GSR and Evo hybrid trouble...

alvin, you failed to mention, that he can use back the beefy evo3 gbox + xmember and the lower arms (good thing here), these can be hard and expensive to source. Oil cooler no probs to mod in, so is the turbo, the only thing he can't use will be the engine block and head. thats it. The rest are good to gogogo

U will also not have the use of the aircon as the compressors are mounted opposite each other on the block... the plumbing for the aircon is gonna be a nightmare. However, with $$ and time I guess it can be done ...

Doll, E3 gbox + xmember and lower arms are darn heavy, its like putting a cow on your CF bonnet.. u might be runnig overly -v/e chamber too.... plus side is that they are darn solid!! Chun...

whatdamn,

me thinks he's not going for a straight E3 conversion cos of the shit with the new JPJ rulings. i think his basic idea was a near-E3 performance on a 1.8L instead. *shrug*

GSR limited ler... we don't got much choice for stronger internals like the E's with the older but much stronger VR4 block. if only there was a stronger 4G9x 1.8L block... haih...

4G67 hybrid, hehehe. rebore and pull a fast one past the JPJ blood suckers. bwahahahaha. but if block crack, sigh... happy sourcing la.

hehe, yah. basically i think he's doing something similar to the 4G67 hybrid, except trying to use the 4G93T block instead.

Oh…

Then I think I play stock first lor…

Anyway, any good recommendations of chips for gsr?

Some say OBIT chip is good, any comments?

11000rpm,

i got even better idea,go for ur evo project then buy the mirage 4g61 block and put all the things in... 1.6 turbo outside but 2.0 inside... wow,u'll save ur roadtax a lot... :D

11000rpm,
like i said, don't waste money/tuning time with piggybacks, just save up and go for a EMS like haltech or microtech if you're serious with hybriding...it'll be much easier to tune due to the versatility of a stand-alone ECU rather than deciding whether to re-use the evo/gsr ecu and rechip..and keep on rechipping when u keep modding...hope u get what i mean.

yup, whatdamn is right. an EMS is way way wayyyyyyyyyyy better in the long run. just gotta tahan and save up.

eh, one more thing, whatdamn, your Titans how? you went for tune-up already? mine a bit springy still, want it to be stiffer, hehehe.

differ,
i'll be at titans tmrw at around 9.30-10a.m. wanna meet up or not? wah...how stiff you want them la? what car u driving again? you can't make it too stiff or else u'll overdamp ur car...means ur chassis will flex...sooner or later, u'll get a halfcut :P

dolly said:
alvin, you failed to mention, that he can use back the beefy evo3 gbox + xmember and the lower arms (good thing here), these can be hard and expensive to source. Oil cooler no probs to mod in, so is the turbo, the only thing he can't use will be the engine block and head. thats it. The rest are good to gogogo

for gb, can use gsr gb casing with evo gear ratio + fd. even u can use vr4 rs ratio with gsr gb casing. only the lower arm a bit different.