waja convert evo 7

crazeeclan

May 4, 2005
shah alam
hi guyz...im posting here behalf of my fren...currently my fren is driving a waja 1.6 and he intend to convert his engine to evo 7 engine...so i would like to ask all the sifu here and to the waja that have convert to evo 7 engine to give my fren some advise...i got few question here regarding this conversion...

1. how much does it cost to get a full evo 7 halfcut?
2. how much does it cost to fully convert including labour and etc etc ?
3. what is include in the evo 7 halfcut? does it include the rear disc brake?
4. what is the process of converting?i mean jpj there la...
5. any pros and cons??

any opinion are appriciate..thanzzzzzz

d3s

May 1, 2005
Waja evo 7.... JPJ cannot pass... waja max can go 1.8 only if i'm not mistaken...

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yes d3s u r rite
if b4 ur fren buy the evo7 engine u must go to jpj to ask 4 all the detail
as i know 1.6-2.0 is very very hard to get approval now so better think carefully b4 u do anything

if ur fren plan not to register then it is ok to convert to evo7 engine

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Better to register or else you can't claim insurance if accident. Happen to a friend recently... cost him lots of money.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Some people say can... by doing some homework. Other say cannot (if they go through runners).

If cannot use EVO7, drop 1 level down and plonk in GSR.

d3s

May 1, 2005
coz i think due to the new rule.. last time wira using VR4 but now cannot.. max 1.8 so.. mostly ppl also use GSR.... so i think goes to waja... except kasi kopi kao kao lo... mayb can..lo.. i guess,.,,

d3s

May 1, 2005
even if kopi kao kao... doesn't mean comfrim pass1... u can giv it a try... the amount ar?? that1 is btw u & the JPJ officer la.. giv until he full la.. hahahaaaa.. coz now the JPJ damm 9 strict liaw.. very difficult.. so... u understand la.... :p

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Better buy a fully converted one. No pening2 on legislation.
Got few Waja E7 for sale in Motortrader, last month i think.

crazeeclan

May 4, 2005
shah alam
no no...my fren own a waja ady.....so now he just wanna transplant the e7 engine into his waja...

The underpowered cars totally outclassed the highpowered competitors in Class 1; showing that power was not everything in an endurance race. Team Ultra Racing Kegani Torco won the second edition of the Sepang 1000-kilometer Endurance Race at Sepang Circuit tonight; winning in sensational style in a 1600cc Toyota Levin machine as it upstaged the higher powered 1800cc cars...