Gearbox malfunction : (

zac

HI all,

My ride is wira mivec, gearbox is faulty, 1st gear's synchronize gear almost wear out, always got krak krak krak sound when i shift gear, one mech said not reccommend to repait it cos can hardly find the repair kit, so pls help me with the question below:

1. E1/E2/E3's gb, which one is better? does it equipped with LSD? if i lock the 4wd, the gb still works fine?

2. other than evo's gb, can i use local 4G92 sohc or 4G93 gb? wats the pro & con compare to evo's gb?

Will turbocharge my ride end of the year, shall i buy a complete evo halfcut, cos i can use the gb, brake, radiator, and sell the engine kosong+wiring+dashboard. If i were to do so, which half cut i shall look for? E1/E2/E3??

if u r comparing E1/2/3..of coz E3 will be better.....power wise oso different....but of coz u gotta pay more for E3 halfcut.

Err... Bro huakenny, although i buy e3 half cut but i m not going to use its engine, my engine ll remain mivec, just wanna use the other parts from the half cut...

Kenny...
He wanna to make a new project kot...
4G63T with Mivec kot...

zac, 1 solution is to purchase any 4G92/93 NA 2wd gearbox, and use back mivec final drive from ur existing gearbox.
if u choose to use evo gearbox, u need to change driveshaft n crossmember to gsr/evo ones...