2006 Melbourne

the way i look at m schuey crash...looks like he did it on purpose. to avoid embarassment! ha ha - thats too bad for him.

and yeah, me too pity for jensen button. at least, let him lost a place to fisichella and manage to pass the cheqeured flag. - so sad.

alonso seemed unstoppable. 2 yrs from now, FIA will find ways to change rules and regulations to prevent Renault from winning again and again.

...and again.

p/s juz like what happened to ferrari in year 2000, 01, 02, 03 and 04. sigh!

igor30 said:
I think he lost his mind too much till entered the Toyota pit...looked so amusing...or cover line before kena laughed by Ferrari men..ha.ha..ha:confused_smile: ..:confused_smile: ..

maybe the flat spot was so bad it jolted his vision so bad that he could not differentiate between Ferrari and Toyota pit crew...hehehehe

BlackSamurai said:
Fish > you are 2 secs slower than your teammate. SPEEDUP!
really malu for Fisi. :biggrin:

that wasn't bad enough until the engineers added "this isn't possible"...i wonder what they expect fisi to do...

the aussie GP was just chaotic...i wonder what did toyota said to Midland when both their cars were causing a mass botleneck after the restart....great race after all...lots of action...

zeroTohundred said:
Well, apparently there's a problem with his tyres,did you watch the whole race and listen to the commentators bs at all(sometimes they give useful info too...lol). After the pit stop, he was flying, he's the only driver that goes at the same pace with Alonso. Too bad the car understeer, he could be up on the podium.

expect to see Ferrari dominate Imola though.

No doubt Ferrari's overall package wasn't competetive. No question about Michael's yo-yo performance thruout the afternoon. It simply shows his car wasn't quick enough and he was pushing way beyond the car's capabilities. He was pushing really hard a few laps before his crash and it came as to no surprise when he understeered into the kerbing and started bouncing violently before smashing into the wall.

As for Massa, his inexperience and recklessness have caused him this season. Maybe its just bad luck but he's lost it big time in the first race in Bahrain. Under pressure, he completely screwed up his corner and nearly took out Alonso too. The second race was a lot better but after an engine change, he had to fight from way behind. The 3rd race at Australia made him look even worst when he spun during qualifying and gotten himself into an unfavourable position. His afternoon went pear shaped after crashing early on the race. Hopefully all this misfortune isn't a result of his over enthusiastic moves on the track.

zephyr3d said:
and by the way... i think massa can't handle it.... what do u guyz think bout him?
the car is too fast for him to handle, and i think he is trying to blame other driver in his garage by explaininng to his engineer. LOL

multiple safety car period kill bridgestone player, many briddgestone driver complain that the grid is not there after the safety car period. Bridgestone is good in cool weather (compare with Mic) in the past, but not this time around. The Japanese tyre engineer did something wrong again this year?

those midland cars blocked Kimi during the safety car period..... you can notice that the midland cars power is not enuf when alonso speed away leaving the them altogether....i wonder if kimi is back dere cursing..... hehehe

butthead: mayb toyota boss say to Herbert, get ur driver out of the way or else no toyota engine for u.... cos they are 1 lap behind lo....

evo3 said:
those midland cars blocked Kimi during the safety car period..... you can notice that the midland cars power is not enuf when alonso speed away leaving the them altogether....i wonder if kimi is back dere cursing..... hehehe

butthead: mayb toyota boss say to Herbert, get ur driver out of the way or else no toyota engine for u.... cos they are 1 lap behind lo....

u're right bro...I got pissed to see Alonso stormed right after the finish line whereas Kimi gotto wait his turn behind the Midland...I notice C Albers if i'm not mistaken trying to give way to Kimi to pass.The Midland I notice certainly no pace over mclaren and Albers zigzagging to give Kimi way ..Anyway Alonso had gone missing....Another info guys...Mike Gascoyne ( Tech Director ) is leaving Toyota due to a reshuffle in the organization..all of the sudden :Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed:

Montoya slams Raikkonen
http://www.f1racing.net/en/news.php?newsID=114462

Juan Pablo Montoya has hit out at teammate Kimi Räikkönen for his behaviour during the last two races. The Colombian, who was unable to finish last weekend in Australia, got really angry with Räikkönen for being almost hit by the Fin twice.

"Kimi threw his car at me in the last race in Malaysia and did it again," Montoya told The Sun. "He was just being heroic at the end by putting the fastest lap in. It was half a second faster than any other he did. What did he gain? He was either slow or thinking about something other than driving except on the final lap."

Montoya believes Räikkönen sees his teammate finally as a real threat within the team: "It's because I'm in a good position. Last year I wasn't in a position to fight him so I don't think he felt threatened by me."

==================================================

I can smell gun power.... i think the fight between Montoya and Kimi (in the race track) is fair.

ok, enough for all the funny comment on Fisi, let's hear what Fisi tell us after the race.

Fisichella defends Grand Prix result
http://www.f1racing.net/en/news.php?newsID=114295

During the Australian Grand Prix on Sunday Giancarlo Fisichella was told on the teamradio to get back on the pace as he was two seconds a lap slower than team mate Fernando Alonso. Fisichella though said car problems caused his performance.

"Without these problems in the car, I think I could have fought with Fernando in front," Fisichella said. "First of all I had an engine problem at the start and then I had a defective telemetry, problems with the clutch, and in the middle of the race I had massive understeer so I couldn't drive that fast anymore."

Fisichelal did score four points though for Renault.

===================================================
I suppose the race engineer will see all the defeat (stated by Fisi) in front of the console via the 600 sensors installed on the F1 car. .. not sure who is telling the true story. Unless Bravio can't understand the console. LOL.

Raikkonen was not allowed to overtake the Midlands cars before he crosses the finish line. This made is look as though the Midlands cars were slowing him down. Anyways, Alonso made full use of the Midlands whereby he literally pulled away from the pack the moment the safety car went into the pits. He obviously knew Kimi was behind and couldn't overtake till crossed the finish line.

Stoddart never miss a chance to visit Australia GP paddock. :biggrin:

http://images.f1racing.net/large/58149.jpg

Alonso still pretty much a kids.... :biggrin:
what gesture shall we expect for his next win? :biggrin:

http://images.f1racing.net/large/58075.jpg

http://images.f1racing.net/large/58085.jpg

I think Ron Dennis will have a word with him after he join McLaren.
Ron >> Alonso, you can do what ever you want with Stupid Briatore's Renault team, but not my McLaren, be professional! :biggrin:

This is really something that need to celebrate, because it won't happen that frequent.

http://images.f1racing.net/large/58109.jpg

Ouch... it hurt...
http://images.f1racing.net/large/58072.jpg

PS: Flying Rim...

Massa incident...
He can't blame anyoen but himself

http://images.f1racing.net/large/58045.jpg

http://images.f1racing.net/large/58046.jpg

http://images.f1racing.net/large/58042.jpg

http://images.f1racing.net/large/58043.jpg

Schumi >> Boss, shall we cheat again?
Jean Todt >> Hmmm, let me think about it...

http://images.f1racing.net/large/58048.jpg

Safety Car, LUB by SHELL HELIX :biggrin:

http://images.f1racing.net/large/58158.jpg

SHELL is will be happy to see this.