2006 Malaysia

Yeah, it was kinda boring..... i dozed of a couple of times...

ok.... i'm just wondering, WHY was it boring?? All i know is... it was...

I was reading while watching the race. Most of the time, my eyes were not on the telly.

was it really that boring? maybe there are too many kimi fans out there who was disappointed by his early retirement to the extend they don wanna watch the race.. personally it was very exciting.. maybe not as much as bahrain but it was rather intense.. again many drivers was driving their best thru out the race (notablely fisi, alonso, and jenson.. even massa, heidfield and msc).. montoya was a disappointment but i don think is him.. it sound more like the car's prob.. montoya is quick.. mightily quick n im saying this even im not his fans..

maybe there wasnt that many overtaking but IF u pay attention to the screen instead of doing other things.. when they show a lap (cokpit camera) from the top drivers of the day during the race u will be amazed by how good were they.. (i did it from looking at the steering angle and listening to engine note for throttle and brakes.. its was breathtakingly good and enjoying to watch these supermen do these laps)

Just not much happening. Not everyone is as *ahem" "anal" (no offense meant, just couldn't think of a suitable word) as you are to be able to enjoy the little things like that. I would have paid attention to the screen if it was interesting.

Kimi retired plenty times last season, I still enjoyed the races then. Monza, for example, with the clash between Schumacher and Alonso.

Montoya is too erratic. He's like Fisichella and Barichello. They need everything to fall in place for them nicely to have a good weekend. Just a tiny bit of things going wrong and they'll have a shite race. The great drivers make it happen even with certain difficulties. I'll bet that if you asked Montoya to come in to the pits and swap places with Kimi, Raikkonen would do a better job in the same car (provided they swap the seats as well as Montoya's pretty fat).

yeah... maybe to a certain extent, kimi's early exit was a factor that made the race a bit boring for me. But for me, in total it was still a bit boring. I appreciate the on board camera shots and things like the revs, throttle, brake indicator thingy they show... but the same applies to all other circuits...

I think, Sepang is starting to show that its not that an exciting circuit for F1 cars.... its exciting for other race series as there are a lots more overtaking oppotunities (turn 1,2,4,9,15), but for F1, its bascially just 1 and 15 (ocasionally)... coz the run up to 4 and 9 is too short for F1 cars to really do anything... and for turn 2 it just become a bit too small for them (turn 2 usually starts with a run on the outside of turn 1, when u reach turn 2, ur on the inside and u have to exit like crazy into 3 heading to 4)... (Alex did this a few times in A1)

kinda sad to see kimi out of the race... just like that.

i was expecting him to pile on the pressure on renault and perhaps take on a podium finish.. but darn... darn.. darn... darning since last year...

errr, boring.

i wait for the same observation from our overseas friends. (currently flying off to langkawi)

I was there in C2..the 1st lap I saw both mclarens in in good position..if i'm not mistaken 3rd n 4th or 4th and 5th..on lap 2/3 ,I saw klien's car damaged with front left susp broken..he was nursing the car back to pit...However my only dejecton/disappoinment/F@#king pissed etc etc and all sort of feeling came after losing Raikkonen if i'm not mistaken on lap 4/5/6..I could recall the same lap as Rosberg retired but I never see another mclaren..I wonder ..did he go to pit so early or what..Than I tried taking close look at the helmet...it was Montoya...cnfm something happened to KR..after a while can hear the commentators announcing KR retired...after that I had no mood to watch the race anymore..felt like wanna sob ..even felt like walk off the track half way...:cry_smile: ..:cry_smile: ..:cry_smile: ...I just dunno why the hack all this jinxss to KR mannn...Montoya was doing his own race..not that impressive at all...let's see what can Johnnie Walker do in Melbourne..sighhhh

IIRC, Raikkonen was out in the first lap. If he had made it past the first lap, he would have been safe.

the rear suspension just decided to give up... he car fished tailed on the straight... and then straight into the barrier... scary though.

alonso must have put some spanish jampi or voodoo on kimi.... that guy'z like endless badluck man.

I think i'm not gonna put very much high hope for coming races...I really hope the silver camp will improve the overall package once they ener the europe..I had another scary moment on yesterday..I saw an accident befoe the dengkil rest house..It was a terrible jam on the way heading to USJ/Shah alam from Sepang..I think it was a kancil / kelisa car...wrecked into pieces..the traumatic part is when I pass by the car,I saw the driver stuck in the car with furious bleeding on his face...I think he's dead perhaps....Rest in Peace

This time less supercars on the road likewise those days..I could only manage to see Evo's / Imprezza's mostly...remember those days after race..those s'poreans Ferraris used to race in the KLIA h'way after race...Quotes From SIC....MOTORSPORT IS DANGEROUS..

Giancarlo Fisichella said:
hurray, hurray, io pipped il alonso al rivestimento, che cosa avete ottenuto ora dire il faggot? hurray, hurray, sono venuto conquistare &. Dovrei essere no.1 al alonso di renault. sto cacando al mc laren...

joke heheeh

si|verfish said:
Just not much happening. Not everyone is as *ahem" "anal" (no offense meant, just couldn't think of a suitable word) as you are to be able to enjoy the little things like that. I would have paid attention to the screen if it was interesting.

Kimi retired plenty times last season, I still enjoyed the races then. Monza, for example, with the clash between Schumacher and Alonso.

Montoya is too erratic. He's like Fisichella and Barichello. They need everything to fall in place for them nicely to have a good weekend. Just a tiny bit of things going wrong and they'll have a shite race. The great drivers make it happen even with certain difficulties. I'll bet that if you asked Montoya to come in to the pits and swap places with Kimi, Raikkonen would do a better job in the same car (provided they swap the seats as well as Montoya's pretty fat).

hehe.. im a sucker for driving.. f1 level of driving is impressive for me no matter how many times i watch it.. to see them performing this way in sepang was more of a bonus to me as i hav driven on the track n i know where is tough to drive..

hehe this race was interesting for me becoz from the start to the end of the race 3 person was still fighting for the win.. n there is still ppl fighting for other pt position.. jus probably none of the mclaren was really impressive n thats why it could hav be more interesting..

i don wanna defend montoya coz im not his fans.. he is good driver but im not sure ur describtion.. he is fiesty than u put it

GT3 said:
i don wanna defend montoya coz im not his fans.. he is good
driver but im not sure ur describtion.. he is fiesty than u put it

hmm....weird. I do not recall you making so many mistakes? not feeling right today?

boggysv said:
hmm....weird. I do not recall you making so many mistakes? not feeling right today?

hehe i was actually rushing when i wrote it.. anywya let me clarify what i mean.. i m not a fan of montoya but i don wanna be bias jus becoz of that.. i believe he is a very good driver.. n he is more fiesty than what most of u describe..

p/s: don forget mclaren is very much kimi's team.. he been there for a long long time and montoya is jus the second season with the team.. it takes time for u to dis-establish kimi's edge in the team.. i believe he is not far from if not on par with kimi

yup, I really enjoy watching montoya and kimi drive. not sure if "aggressive" is the correct word to describe their driving, but it sure as hell is entertaining.

alonso and schumacher...imho, is boring. they go fast, but in a bland kind of way. schumacher dont drive as he used to when he was fighting for his first championship, or when racing mika.