How fast can a Blacktop 6 Speed reach? Max HP?

i will try to korek a bit lah.. but what i know is he race for money one... never got chance to test coz he is quite low profile, and seldom see his car on the road, i also met him few times only...

Scott,

Where is his workshop?

if comparing, this will be the end result.
trd 4ag is modified one, ek9 stock one. one side will say, how much to buy ek9. many 4ag 16v can be bought with that money. the other side will say, trd version 4ag 16v, two or three ek9 can be bought. and it will be endless.
caleb, u sold ur car ka? no wonder no active in here anymore.
200wheel? try buy trd cams first lah, see the price, and then can re-think to built 200 horsie NA 20v. cause trd got group A engines that claimed 240hp at flywheel. do formula atlantic engines produces more? but F.atlantic engines are unable to reach in form of cost, for me lah.

wat bro nothin say i correct lah ....tat 16v with 165 hp seem lower then ek9 but with the racing camshaft tat give it a good top end peak power can even give the car better engine repsone then the type r. dun just see on hp on track car...coz play track really many things need to be link together to get good result.
ya i sold d ...but i still wonder around this honda and toyota forum mah...just pass few months busy with research until no time spend at here..now kinda free a bit d so come bak kacau kacau lor..

actually a fren of mine in penang who already tapau evo 2, b16b, mivec and macam macam lagi.. with his bt 6 speed in ae101 body... top speed while carrying 3 guys and some stuff is 242kmh

Maybe something wrong about the RSM setting...the cooefficient factor should be around 0.99-0.97 depend on the rim size. if input lower value, the speeding reading in RSM will be higher.

From the video
YouTube - Blacktop 20V 6 Speed Accelerate 120-240kmh on 4th gear

The analog speedo meter passed the 180km/h and pointed after 5 o'clock position (close to 200km/h), however RSM shown 220km/h

Just wondering what will cost to do below upgrade....Maybe some sifus can share or correct me on some upgraded spec....

Mine is a Blacktop 5 Speed... & thinking of upgrading below... Can anyone tell roughly how much on below upgrades??? Or list up the amount on each item?

TRD or TODA high cam which one is better?
Toda Cam pulley. Any brand is better?
4 throttle Trumpet
Port/Polish
Engine fully balancing
Microtech ECU or any better recommendation?
Metal Head Gasket. What brand & what size to use?
Walbro Fuel Pump. Need to upgrade or maintain original?
Sard Fuel Regulator

Actually need to upgrade the piston or not?

TRD or TODA high cam which one is better? - TODA CAM - RM3500++
Toda Cam pulley. Any brand is better? - TODA pully- in/out - RM1000++
4 throttle Trumpet - RM600++
Port/Polish - RM500++
Engine fully balancing - RM700++
Microtech ECU or any better recommendation? - not sure
Metal Head Gasket. What brand & what size to use? - TRD RM240++ , TODA - RM650++
Walbro Fuel Pump. Need to upgrade or maintain original? - no need, walbro will flood your engine.
Sard Fuel Regulator - RM350++

Actually need to upgrade the piston or not? TODA 82mm - RM4000++

Benjaminn78,

Toda cam use which reading 264 or 288? which one is better for road use?

Metal Head Gasket. What brand & what size to use? - TRD RM240++ , TODA - RM650++ What size?

So after upgrade all this & that, we should maintain original fuel pump. Right?

---------- Post added at 11:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:40 AM ----------

Adaptronic E420C, proven by Kegani many times for 20v

km_chew,

Adaptronic E420C ECU that u mention is a standalone ECU? Btw, how much would it be with dyno/tuning as well?

Where to get this product & in Klang Valley, who is a good tuner for this ECU?

The Adaptronic ecu can be purchase through Kegani Autotech or through me.

Tuning service can be arrange as well.

Benjamin See : 012-2316286

Benjaminn78,

Toda cam use which reading 264 or 288? which one is better for road use?

Metal Head Gasket. What brand & what size to use? - TRD RM240++ , TODA - RM650++ What size?

So after upgrade all this & that, we should maintain original fuel pump. Right?

---------- Post added at 11:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:40 AM ----------

km_chew,

Adaptronic E420C ECU that u mention is a standalone ECU? Btw, how much would it be with dyno/tuning as well?

Where to get this product & in Klang Valley, who is a good tuner for this ECU?

264 good enough for road use...288 most power band on high rev, but if u have adjustable pulley, you can adjust. for fuel pump - MR2 fuel pump is more enough. addaptronic is most recommand for 4aGE 20V, since prince is not so expensive...

Hi sifus,

If a standard Blacktop 5 speed engine & only mod HKS filter, what is the best exhaust piping size to use? 2.3" or 2.5" ?

Which one will suit & generate more power? extractor is cusco extractor.

Now currently my car rev cut at 8300rpm & speed cut at 180km/h. How to eliminate this both cut?

And what is the max rev for a standard Blacktop 5 speed?

Hahaha... back to the 6 speed issue.... Top speed

Walbro not only will flood the engine, but it will help u identify any leak or crack in ur fuel line. It helps u by bursting the fuel line right after u start the engine.