BlackTop 6 speed

TOMee90 said:
thanx oso 2 u bro 7heaven......thinking of meeting u laa anywhere around s.alam or subang, but ur place seem so far... hoping dat one day can seat wif u at mamak stall n hav a longggggggg talk bout lsd (while eating roti tmpl n teh tarik), new in dis field n hope can get more knoeledge by involving in dis toyota forum........ :-)

welcome guys, sure will have chance to have a cup of tea with u all 1. coz i always back to ipoh or kl when im free. :_: or go to SIC....
all my knowledge are learn in this forum from others sifus 1, they teach me many thing here, and u also will do in someday:regular_smile:

btw bro 7heaven, wat da advantages and diff of 1.5 way vs 2 way LSD ?
can further explain on it ar.....thx...

Yup, I agree to all if really looking for BT with 6speed I think get 5speed with LSD is more easy.... Then the 6speed gearbox is not so tahan like the 5speed with or without LSD, but really lar the response of the 6speed is nice.....

8313 said:
btw bro 7heaven, wat da advantages and diff of 1.5 way vs 2 way LSD ?
can further explain on it ar.....thx...

emmm.... ok Some manufacturers make LSD's in different configurations and are commonly classified as 1 way, 2way, and 1.5 way. This designation reflects the design of the cam groove which enables the LSD to function differently under different loads. A 1 way differential means that the cam is shaped in such way as to have positive lock only when accelerating. The 2 way is constructed in a way to have positive lock motion in either acceleration or deceleration. The 1.5 way is a new term used to describe the 2 way cam which enables different lock up rates during the two directional forces. The 1.5 distribute positive lock stronger under acceleration than when decelerating. The 1.5 way can provide more forgiving balance when braking than a full 2 way setup, although it is less effective for true racing applications, it provides easier operation for beginners in throttle off conditions. It is also effective for front drive cars which need extra stability during braking...hope it helps...:_:

lsd or non lsd its depend on a person driving as well........street driving n dun push hard dun necc need a lsd......drag also not necc..... track kakis or autox kakis yes.........clutch/mechanical type lsd is norm 1.5 & 2way.....helical lsd normally comes in 1way.......in track with 1.5 or 2 ways lsd is something like like u r using semi or full slick with normal tyres.........big diff when u do a fast big turn.......

Alvsaurus: it is depending on what car n tyres n etc...power to weight ratio....and what mods... if both stocks n both using 4 drs sedan 6sp will hav higher chance

want to tumpang tanya~

people hybrids 16v 4AGE with turbo~ can be done with ZE blocks ma or 4Agze ,removed supercharge and replace with turbo's

whati want to ask is actually..

can SVT or BT hybris with turbo's too?

alantan said:
want to tumpang tanya~

people hybrids 16v 4AGE with turbo~ can be done with ZE blocks ma or 4Agze ,removed supercharge and replace with turbo's

whati want to ask is actually..

can SVT or BT hybris with turbo's too?

if u wanna hybrid to turbocharge, better choose 4AGZE lo, coz supercharge engine is a compressor engine, take off the supercharge then mod the turbocharge in. if 4AGE waste money lo, need to change many thing....

bro 7Heaven u really good lar....lik god wor....everyting seems lik pro ler.....anyway go ahead n try 2 help out all toyotarian here.....share ur exp n gain frezship.....hahahahahakkakaka

8313 said:
bro 7Heaven u really good lar....lik god wor....everyting seems lik pro ler.....anyway go ahead n try 2 help out all toyotarian here.....share ur exp n gain frezship.....hahahahahakkakaka

wat la im not like god or pro like u said la..... im just telling wat i know only ma, coz most of my fren are using toyota, that's y i can get more knowledge from them lo.... may be i also got telling something wrong ler.... if got pls let me know ya. i do appreciate it:_:

anyone want some recommendation......on black top.....can come over here......

Blacktop

8313 said:
anyone want some recommendation......on black top.....can come over here......
at last find the right forum... i want to know whether is ok or not to replace my toyota unser engine with a blacktop 2 litre engine..... if so.. must i make any kind of modification on mounting or other parts.... to all sifuuuss and blacktop owner..hope u all can advise me... i am new to this modification things....

So far blacktop 2 liter engine in rwd form is the 3SGE beams in altezza,halfcut difficult to find and very expensive.Engine mounting,gearbox mounting and etc etc have to be custom,better look for very good mechanic,the wiring is complicated as well.Good luck

cuscostrutbrace said:
So far blacktop 2 liter engine in rwd form is the 3SGE beams in altezza,halfcut difficult to find and very expensive.Engine mounting,gearbox mounting and etc etc have to be custom,better look for very good mechanic,the wiring is complicated as well.Good luck

thanks bro... lucky got some good advice..but was told no need to adjust engine mounting.. some sort like plug and play... btw do you know anybody have done so.... actually not really looking for speed but only for power... minus the problem after... u know la to buy new car nowadays... business not so good la..