Anybody with 1.5L BOT here?

Jinkl .. What I know is... althought the power is different.....but as long as dont boost over 0.7bar....
if using td04 boost 0.6 safety.... I think there's no problem too if use TD05 boost 0.6bar......
boost kill engine

Jinkl .. What I know is... althought the power is different.....but as long as dont boost over 0.7bar....
if using td04 boost 0.6 safety.... I think there's no problem too if use TD05 boost 0.6bar......
boost kill engine

DON'T ASK HOW MUCH BOOST UR ENGINE CAN HANDLE... ASK HOW MANY HP UR ENGINE CAN TAKE...

That was the last answer I've received from a anonymous website from US... Taiko... Ammount of pressure controlled is the same, but the ammount of air delivered is different. Why not set the targetted HP before started to ask how much boost ur engine can handle... Then u begine ur modding from there...

if tht theory is correct , why dont u try gt35 at 0.6bar boost :)

---------- Post added at 01:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:40 AM ----------

actually boost doesnt kill engine
detonation and lean AFR kills engines most of the time

the higher the compression, the higher octane fuel u need or the more u need to reduce ignition timing

the higher the compression the harder n precise the tuning has to be with BOT, its like a timebomb waiting to blow

b18c can , bt mouting wise its nt gonna be easy , n u have to be nice on the wallet when police or jpj stops u

Good one Jinkl... Muahahaha....

err...do u have any idea how many hp will increase if a td04 bot done right n tuned right?
i guess 20hp...mayb 30hp...doesnt feel good?

Urm, tdo4 coupled with what other modification...? Have to consider the whole set up... not just the turbo..
Example, 4G93 and 4G93T(td04L) basically the same engine. Well, intake/exhaust, cams profile, pistons and injectors are different... But crank HP is abt 40HP difference.

20 or 30hp ?? If me... I better stay at N/A and go for High cam,high compression pison..etc :) confirm above 20hp.. and... it cost more cheaper than BOT...

20-30hp..? I think u'll spend more than 4K for the 30hp increment...
NOS, is the most direct way to achieve 30HP... Stock internals... Is the reliability issue...

veilsideboys...u think for NA really tat easy 2 get 20-30hp?
do u know how much u need 2 spend 2 get a say b16a to gain 20whp?

Correct boss...

Toyota Vios boosting almost 1 year already, so far so good.

Setup is stock engine, lowered compression with GT20 and running E-Manage with extra injector.

Mileage for city driving is around 450 KM per full tank, highway better. From KL toll to JB toll 330 KM uses only 2 bar of fuel.

Bro, what piston you've change to? Currently i'm using TD04L boost 0.6 with stock internal for 1 year++, now thinking of upgrading the piston but i have no idea which piston should i get.

Get a Wiseco Piston :)

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:46 AM ----------

bro,u r wrong already na mod or bot the cost also same,for example~if want order one set skunk 2 cam and pulley valve spring also can burn you rm4k 5k already,this hi com forge piston like 12.5.1 c/r like wiseco burn u rm2.5k already gasket?and the main bearing?gear ratio?ecu? fuh~ kao kao i thing you can buy full set bot kit dy,if u want play piper cam and hi com piston all together i sure the cost must over 3k~pay the same money why dun get the more power?whatever na or turbo finally destiny also in your hand,good luck

Ya..Agree ! :biggrin:
But... I not sure this vtec bot using how much to bot ??
ermm..maybe 7k or 10k ?? who know ??
I mean...if use that 10k to get a 20hp......is Fxxking not worth....
and i know that N/A is harder to gain than F/I...
thanks chriss :wavey:

---------- Post added at 10:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 AM ----------

veilsideboys...u think for NA really tat easy 2 get 20-30hp?
do u know how much u need 2 spend 2 get a say b16a to gain 20whp?

ya..EASY !! If got money nothing is impossible !! Hehe...:biggrin:
spent below 5k can get around 20hp.. port polish , piggyback , high cam..etc...
Bolt on turbo atleast got a horsepower around 50hp - 100hp....hmm...IF ME...50hp only feel satisfy......:wavey:
I saw a Honda Vtec dyno at GT AUTO...got a 320whp.....with bolt on turbo...damn chun !!:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:37 AM ----------

Toyota Vios boosting almost 1 year already, so far so good.

Setup is stock engine, lowered compression with GT20 and running E-Manage with extra injector.

Mileage for city driving is around 450 KM per full tank, highway better. From KL toll to JB toll 330 KM uses only 2 bar of fuel.

so good... my car full tank only 350km :rolleyes:

Get a Wiseco Piston :)

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:46 AM ----------

Ya..Agree ! :biggrin:
But... I not sure this vtec bot using how much to bot ??
ermm..maybe 7k or 10k ?? who know ??
I mean...if use that 10k to get a 20hp......is Fxxking not worth....
and i know that N/A is harder to gain than F/I...
thanks chriss :wavey:

---------- Post added at 10:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 AM ----------

ya..EASY !! If got money nothing is impossible !! Hehe...:biggrin:
spent below 5k can get around 20hp.. port polish , piggyback , high cam..etc...
Bolt on turbo atleast got a horsepower around 50hp - 100hp....hmm...IF ME...50hp only feel satisfy......:wavey:
I saw a Honda Vtec dyno at GT AUTO...got a 320whp.....with bolt on turbo...damn chun !!:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:37 AM ----------

so good... my car full tank only 350km :rolleyes:

satisfaction of na n f/I is different... I'll never be able to achieve the same kind of response from a F/I engine compare to an na with equivalent hp. Ur turbo needs rpm n exhaust in order to spin...

correction... Supercharged engine is good in response... Turbocharged vtec with 320whp. U wouldn't wanna know the vitamin S he have spent...:wavey:

btw, there are choices of pistons I can chose for d16. Vitara pistons is a good option. But not easy to find. There are also new customized pistons made for d16 like vitara pistons Honda or something. Dun remember the name.

veilside boy...high cams for honda aint cheap man...tat cams alone can fetch u around 3k
port polish under pokok ceri style can lo....if good port job also cost like 1.k-2k
if u say turbo engine then 50hp-100hp also not so easy 2 gain...but for bolt ons....20-30whp gain is a lot...its WHP....
Avanatgarde got a k24A NA tat has 300whp and another turbo DC5 with 400whp

but everything has its limitation...do u think tat 400whp on FF is easy 2 drive?nope...u get hell a lot of wheel spin and if raining...hahaha....kenot move

n no doubt easiest way to gain hp is by force induction

veilside boy...high cams for honda aint cheap man...tat cams alone can fetch u around 3k
port polish under pokok ceri style can lo....if good port job also cost like 1.k-2k
if u say turbo engine then 50hp-100hp also not so easy 2 gain...but for bolt ons....20-30whp gain is a lot...its WHP....

but everything has its limitation...do u think tat 400whp on FF is easy 2 drive?nope...u get hell a lot of wheel spin and if raining...hahaha....kenot move

Wiseman said, Yong...

Veilside, 100whp??? Prepare for >10k in order to have a reliable n stable setup... else prepare for detonation...

I am not sure honda cam :biggrin: but i know that...if done those high cam , port polish,pulley and put a piggyback..confirm above 20hp... Bro... 20-30whp for bolt on turbo.... is damn less... juz my 2cents...
Bolt on turbo should get atleast 40-50whp or above.... with normal modify...
If 20whp....really LOW ~

---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:46 PM ----------

Wiseman said, Yong...

Veilside, 100whp??? Prepare for >10k in order to have a reliable n stable setup... else prepare for detonation...

Taiko...in your advice...... bolt on turbo only get 20whp...do you think is worth ???:rolleyes:
just wanna share out.....

I am not sure honda cam :biggrin: but i know that...if done those high cam , port polish,pulley and put a piggyback..confirm above 20hp... Bro... 20-30whp for bolt on turbo.... is damn less... juz my 2cents...
Bolt on turbo should get atleast 40-50whp or above.... with normal modify...
If 20whp....really LOW ~

---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:46 PM ----------

Taiko...in your advice...... bolt on turbo only get 20whp...do you think is worth ???:rolleyes:
just wanna share out.....

I don;t think 4-5K is enough for celica if the above things are done. Neither it's sufficient for even Mitsubishi...

To be conservative, highcams cost ard 2-3K. Even matspeed cause >2K. A good Pnp job like said cost RM1K+. lighten pully another 300-400... piggyback + tunning ard 1K+. Installation and cam setting..?

Adjustable cam pulley..?

Ur question. BOT for 20-30whp is definitely worth it depends on the budget u've spent. My friend did it in
For 20-30whp on a honday, definitely worth it. But now he's upgrading for higher boost and better power output... And he's gonna spend more... muahaha...

Ur question. BOT for 20-30whp is definitely worth it depends on the budget u've spent. My friend did it in

Yeah ! Agree :wavey: Because I had seen a lot of my friend done their BOT with high budget...
but ..only gain 20-30whp....WTF !!:banghead:
anyway..good luck to this honda owner :biggrin:

veilside boys...if u say ur fren bolt on high budget n get small 20-30hp tat must be those myvi o smaller engines...comfirm...but think again...if myvi bolt on plus 20-30hp...tats a lot man

ok...say vios la...stock dyno 90 whp....bolt on 120whp....bro...damn syiok edi lo....big diffrence there

for NA its really not tat easy to get those horsies...my fren got his JUN type 3 cam n dyno get not more than 10whp also...but he damn happy shit...chg shunk2 intake manifold...5whp...mugen chip...7whp

u c those 4g93 rojak mivec also spend so much onli get 20hp

my fren stock std grs rs dyno 180whp...put old skol safc 5 button n tweak abit xtra 20hp....total 200whp...this proves tat turbo how also easier to get hp than NA...power wise o money wise....

veilside boys...if u say ur fren bolt on high budget n get small 20-30hp tat must be those myvi o smaller engines...comfirm...but think again...if myvi bolt on plus 20-30hp...tats a lot man

ok...say vios la...stock dyno 90 whp....bolt on 120whp....bro...damn syiok edi lo....big diffrence there

for NA its really not tat easy to get those horsies...my fren got his JUN type 3 cam n dyno get not more than 10whp also...but he damn happy shit...chg shunk2 intake manifold...5whp...mugen chip...7whp

u c those 4g93 rojak mivec also spend so much onli get 20hp

my fren stock std grs rs dyno 180whp...put old skol safc 5 button n tweak abit xtra 20hp....total 200whp...this proves tat turbo how also easier to get hp than NA...power wise o money wise....

Ya..agree... turbo easier gain than N/A...I got you mean here :wavey: What I mean is...
I really not AGREE that... some ppl throw their money 10k or above ..just get those 20-30whp...I dont care which engine bigger or smaller like myvi.....10k get 20whp...is fuxxking not worth ~!!
I know some ppl will feel satisfy with their horse...but I think that..they sure can get more higher than 30whp with pay out 10k or above.....cheers!!
(sorry a bit rough here):rolleyes:

every engine has its limitation. if you're not happy with the limitation, you can always swap engine or change car. why blame a BOT kit for not giving you enough power when the limitation is with the engine? if you really want a BOT that can give 50whp for any engine with a budget of RM 10k, then you should design it yourself and then sell your ideas to those workshops. that way you can make money to modify your engine the way you want it to be or even change your car. of course, your design have to work first la... :rolleyes:

btw, i'm quite curious about TS. he has a scooby but he wants to use his City to cucuk evo instead? i wonder why did he buy the scooby... :listen:

every engine has its limitation. if you're not happy with the limitation, you can always swap engine or change car. why blame a BOT kit for not giving you enough power when the limitation is with the engine? if you really want a BOT that can give 50whp for any engine with a budget of RM 10k, then you should design it yourself and then sell your ideas to those workshops. that way you can make money to modify your engine the way you want it to be or even change your car. of course, your design have to work first la... :rolleyes:

btw, i'm quite curious about TS. he has a scooby but he wants to use his City to cucuk evo instead? i wonder why did he buy the scooby... :listen:
wht to do , have to just "layan" la bro, cant say much
maybe got evo cucuk his subaru , mst be u la mizunorri
so he has to use the city to cucuk the evo la

ive seen a bot project produces a whopping 400mustangs, dats like what? 300 over the std? 20hp increment? lol, mine produces 40whp outta tuning alone, not to mention changing other gizmos ler.. noobs!!

bot can be a successful project, IF U KNOW WHAT U R DOING, PERIOD!!

during the time im driving a vtec.. i dynoed mine...which is equiped wid very very mild mod only get 145whp.. and i saw a same civic those single cam type... not sure if its 1.5 or 1.6.... bot but wid a lower comp piston and some stuff which im not sure had a whopping 250whp....at that time i just open my mouth big big ...:biggrin:

wht to do , have to just "layan" la bro, cant say much
maybe got evo cucuk his subaru , mst be u la mizunorri
so he has to use the city to cucuk the evo la

i dun cucuk cars wan... i only cucuk girls... :rofl:

btw, my car is slow lar... :slug:

ur car more powderful... :driver:

---------- Post added at 08:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------

during the time im driving a vtec.. i dynoed mine...which is equiped wid very very mild mod only get 145whp.. and i saw a same civic those single cam type... not sure if its 1.5 or 1.6.... bot but wid a lower comp piston and some stuff which im not sure had a whopping 250whp....at that time i just open my mouth big big ...:biggrin:

u open mouth big big coz got cun amoi pass by ler... :biggrin:

btw, vtec memang damn power... i remember my first experience of vtec in my fren's car, the G force damn kao when vtec open... :adore: