Anybody with 1.5L BOT here?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
1. What car?
2. Your NA fuel consumption (before BOT)
3. After BOT fuel consumption

I really in dilemma now. wanna BOT my city or swap b18c-type r.
My subaru will be weekend/vacation car, so daily car still be my stupid city.
Since my city is AT, even i have modded it lightly now, sometimes felt like
wanna tiong Evo also..

I heard some rumours, that if BOT to stock engine, cannt go too high boost,
coz all the engine internals are stock. max 0.6 bar lidat maybe safe.
But if 0.6bar, how many bhp/torque can gain from 1.5L stock?

Or, just chg b18c-r.... this will involve mounting changes. Dono whether the chassis
can take it or not. i am heavy footed wan.

How lah dem pening lidis...

Any 1.5L BOT owner, pls comment.

civic 0.5 BAR

Jun 3, 2006
previous set up in my sohc d1.6
-- td04
-- stock with 0.5 bar , get 180 crank hp...
-- greaddy rebic 2 sub injector x 1 510cc.
-- crv injector x 4

now piston change in my sohc d1.6
--td05 ( lag lo )
--boost 1 bar , get 275 crank hp
-- crv injector x 4 + warlboro fuel pump
-- e-manage + turbo map sensor + 2 sub injector 510cc.
and i run for this set up nearly 3 years.no problem at all..

fuel comsumption
-- from ipoh to jb nearly 600km maintain 110kmh with one full tank oni...is damn save...
tks my tuner...

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
1. What car?
2. Your NA fuel consumption (before BOT)
3. After BOT fuel consumption

I really in dilemma now. wanna BOT my city or swap b18c-type r.
My subaru will be weekend/vacation car, so daily car still be my stupid city.
Since my city is AT, even i have modded it lightly now, sometimes felt like
wanna tiong Evo also..

I heard some rumours, that if BOT to stock engine, cannt go too high boost,
coz all the engine internals are stock. max 0.6 bar lidat maybe safe.
But if 0.6bar, how many bhp/torque can gain from 1.5L stock?

Or, just chg b18c-r.... this will involve mounting changes. Dono whether the chassis
can take it or not. i am heavy footed wan.

How lah dem pening lidis...

Any 1.5L BOT owner, pls comment.
No problem bro la !!
As long as the boost stay at 0.5bar will be fine ~!

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
-- td04
-- crv injector x 4

--td05 ( lag lo )

fuel comsumption
-- from ipoh to jb nearly 600km maintain 110kmh with one full tank oni...is damn save...
tks my tuner...
180hp only.. eh at crank.. so at wheel more lower... hais..

lidat better i swap b18c-r loh.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
lol , here it goes again

a BOT will increase power only if done properly if not it will only loose power
and if its a daily car, its not cheap to make a realiable BOT at 0.6bar
bare in mind u r running a city, aluminium block, the engine will eventually cost more than an evo engine :P

the Auto GB will walk first as predicted

veilsideboyz : its not same, 0.5bar for diffrent engine will be diffrent, a td04 0.5bar isnt the same power delivery of td05 0.5bar

and compression plays a big role in BOT , for an example, the City 2005 has 10.5 compression, err want to BOT at 0.5bar td04 also err good luck mate , unless it has a very high compression, a nice EMS to tune up the ignition tables n lower them

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
veilsideboyz : its not same, 0.5bar for diffrent engine will be diffrent, a td04 0.5bar isnt the same power delivery of td05 0.5bar
Jinkl .. What I know is... althought the power is different.....but as long as dont boost over 0.7bar....
if using td04 boost 0.6 safety.... I think there's no problem too if use TD05 boost 0.6bar......
boost kill engine

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
lol , here it goes again

a BOT will increase power only if done properly if not it will only loose power
and if its a daily car, its not cheap to make a realiable BOT at 0.6bar
bare in mind u r running a city, aluminium block, the engine will eventually cost more than an evo engine :P

the Auto GB will walk first as predicted

and compression plays a big role in BOT , for an example, the City 2005 has 10.5 compression, err want to BOT at 0.5bar td04 also err good luck mate , unless it has a very high compression, a nice EMS to tune up the ignition tables n lower them
The Waja dude with the plate 4646 also BOT his waja at 0.6bar. running 2 yrs aldy no problem wat?
but i agree, the AT gb sucks to the max.

the new City with CVT even suckier to do BOT. got one fella after BOT, but the accel 0-100 also same timing.. lidat wat for BOT? now he also pening liao wat to do.

Mine is D-series. so if wanna BOT mine, need chg MT first, then improve a bit internals.. then only BOT. Fark la lidat.

like i said, B18C-R transplant is better choice hor? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:38 PM ----------

Jinkl .. What I know is... althought the power is different.....but as long as dont boost over 0.7bar....
if using td04 boost 0.6 safety.... I think there's no problem too if use TD05 boost 0.6bar......
boost kill engine
I agree. This is what i told the guys before. BOOST DOES KILL THE ENGINE. but sometime dowan to listen nia.. wat to do...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
a td04 and td05 both boosting 0.5 bar is not the same la bro...

of coz....b18cr is way better...go get it...muz get the R 1 ya...200hp...cun babe....

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
-- td04
-- crv injector x 4

--td05 ( lag lo )

fuel comsumption
tks my tuner...
nice stup bro..
wanna ask turbo map sensor for what purpose bro?
mind to enlighten me?

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Can put B series engine in the city? Mounting how? Must kacau ah? 1.5 to 1.8 can endorse jpj? Or do they see the HP diffrence? Sorry for noob questions..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
boost kill engine
if tht theory is correct , why dont u try gt35 at 0.6bar boost :)

---------- Post added at 01:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:40 AM ----------

The Waja dude with the plate 4646 also BOT his waja at 0.6bar. running 2 yrs aldy no problem wat?
but i agree, the AT gb sucks to the max.

the new City with CVT even suckier to do BOT. got one fella after BOT, but the accel 0-100 also same timing.. lidat wat for BOT? now he also pening liao wat to do.

Mine is D-series. so if wanna BOT mine, need chg MT first, then improve a bit internals.. then only BOT. Fark la lidat.

like i said, B18C-R transplant is better choice hor? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:38 PM ----------

I agree. This is what i told the guys before. BOOST DOES KILL THE ENGINE. but sometime dowan to listen nia.. wat to do...
actually boost doesnt kill engine
detonation and lean AFR kills engines most of the time

the higher the compression, the higher octane fuel u need or the more u need to reduce ignition timing

the higher the compression the harder n precise the tuning has to be with BOT, its like a timebomb waiting to blow

b18c can , bt mouting wise its nt gonna be easy , n u have to be nice on the wallet when police or jpj stops u

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
you can check which turbo you suitable at turbo garrett web...
I CONFIRM that this vtec if using GT28RS boost 0.5..must be a very good result......
and It wont blow engine.....
for example : If using td04 boost 0.5bar...feel like a bit power oni...what for......

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
err...do u have any idea how many hp will increase if a td04 bot done right n tuned right?
i guess 20hp...mayb 30hp...doesnt feel good?

- D i a b l o -

Sep 27, 2005
bosstrain.blogspot.com
i suggest you go and buy Hondatuning magazine or Turbo magazine,find those backdated issues because this kind of stuff those Americans loved it to bits

You'd learn a hell lot that way and give you a good head-start if you are not blowing air only on the subject.cheers

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
err...do u have any idea how many hp will increase if a td04 bot done right n tuned right?
funny aint it?

is sumone been searching the net again, hopefully for sumthing good ler dis time, lol

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
20 or 30hp ?? If me... I better stay at N/A and go for High cam,high compression pison..etc :) confirm above 20hp.. and... it cost more cheaper than BOT...

hawick

Jun 27, 2005
D'sara / S'ban
-- td04
-- crv injector x 4

--td05 ( lag lo )

fuel comsumption
tks my tuner...
Bro, what piston you've change to? Currently i'm using TD04L boost 0.6 with stock internal for 1 year++, now thinking of upgrading the piston but i have no idea which piston should i get.

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
20 or 30hp ?? If me... I better stay at N/A and go for High cam,high compression pison..etc :) confirm above 20hp.. and... it cost more cheaper than BOT...
bro,u r wrong already na mod or bot the cost also same,for example~if want order one set skunk 2 cam and pulley valve spring also can burn you rm4k 5k already,this hi com forge piston like 12.5.1 c/r like wiseco burn u rm2.5k already gasket?and the main bearing?gear ratio?ecu? fuh~ kao kao i thing you can buy full set bot kit dy,if u want play piper cam and hi com piston all together i sure the cost must over 3k~pay the same money why dun get the more power?whatever na or turbo finally destiny also in your hand,good luck

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
veilsideboys...u think for NA really tat easy 2 get 20-30hp?
do u know how much u need 2 spend 2 get a say b16a to gain 20whp?

Hello to all. I'm Zul and here to ask the opinion to all friends here. I plan to get a used car in this year with my budget around 30k - 40k++ max. In my mind, i plan to buy either toyota vios old version (mnufctured 2006/07) or honda city vtec (manufctured 2007/08). The current value that i do some research is around my budget. That why i considering to get these car.. so, just asking here, what is current value for this type of these car this day? What is i found is around 35k to 45k.. and...