Brake Pads - Any Recommended?

My car having a loud sound when braking... Izit the time to change the brake pad??

Visually inspect the brake pads.

or just stop by any road side mechanic and ask them "how is my brake pads? can still tahan ah?"

My car having a loud sound when braking... Izit the time to change the brake pad??

hi temp brake pad cod....hehe..........some brake pad using hi friction material but not suit to brembo rotor ...

change the brake system la....6 pot ap.or alcon..hehe

My rims from white turns black.. =.='' The brake pad really give me a big trouble as i lazy to wipe the rims each time i drive my car. It's hard to install the brake pad? Cause i'm from Terengganu and i not really trust Terengganu's ppl's handwork.. >.<

i think change brake pad not so dificulf can change at everwere ...at workshop...

eh bro ........... if not mistaken , Brembo caliper needs special tools to open?

I remembered one of the mechanics told me that 2 years ago ................ dunno true or not

aiya....don need special tool la.....buy a pcs of paku...can redy la....just katuk using the paku..the pin come out redy..hahaha..your machanic lazy la......

heh heh , my mechanic scared that brembo rosak and he have to buy me a new one !!! :biggrin:

maybe your machanic..prefer use DRUM brake than brembo...hahahhahaa....

---------- Post added at 03:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:16 PM ----------

DRUM brake no dust.......hahaha...

Buy two shimano mountain bike disc brake sure grip and no dust :thefinger:

just changed last week.. changing the Brembo brake pads are easier to change the EK or EG!

well.. 2day i went to tyre shop and check the brake pad. the guy told me stil much left the pad and no need to change. but i couldn't stand the dust that it produce.. those dust smoked my pure white rims. and i'm lazy to wash my rims everyday.. tired.. :'(

A dirty rim shows that you're doing hard driving ....... it's a sign of RESPECT :biggrin:

I think even u change new brake pad, the dust will still same..
Dont use white rim lo..
Hehe..
Eh sifu2, for DC5r rear brake, better use what brand? and usually how much? Mine almost finish..

but i really lazy to wash it everyday ler.. almost each time i drive out i need to wash it.

thinking to change the rims but now stil don't have the budget yet.. haih.. god help me pls..

park the car at home....no dust hehehe.......................joking.