Mivec Modification

Tq Sifu Havok Kid....

hahaha... i think i'm still cant afford to used haltech fr now... i did ask my mech why dont used evo wiring but he said can rechip.... more cheaper... scince i'm already used 1.8 na block and didnt plant to change to gsr blok (dont want to go fr endorsement anymore), i'm afraid that this block cannot tahan with bigger turbo.. that why i'm using td04 turbo.... Can the block hold the turbo pressure??? & what is the max boast fr this kind of mod????

Tq Sifu Havok Kid....

hahaha... i think i'm still cant afford to used haltech fr now... i did ask my mech why dont used evo wiring but he said can rechip.... more cheaper... since i'm already used 1.8 na block and didnt plant to change to gsr blok (dont want to go fr endorsement anymore), i'm afraid that this block cannot tahan with bigger turbo.. that why i'm using td04 turbo.... Can the block hold the turbo pressure??? & what is the max boast fr this kind of mod????

bro even if you are using the 1.8 na block it dosent matter..just make sure that your block has an oil squitters so that it will cool down your block temperature on your piston...

the rest all will be in good shape...as long as your management and engine is tune up properly....

anyway looking forward to see your beast in action soon...

Seem a lot of of Mivecan go to 1.8 mivec for better engine output.
Btw, any of mivecan here go for light weight to gain better power to weight ratio?
Pls advise.. Thanks.:burnout:

Seem a lot of of Mivecan go to 1.8 mivec for better engine output.
Btw, any of mivecan here go for light weight to gain better power to weight ratio?
Pls advise.. Thanks.:burnout:

ermmm light weight as in lighten car chasis or lighten engine internals??

ofcorse u can feel the difference in lighten chasis....similar like u buy kapcai n ask a 170kilo man to ride it...lolz

If u read properly my question, my question is any of u doing chasis lighten to gain better power to weight ratio?
But not kapcai with 170 kiloman to ride.
In my question, driver and engine power are constant.
Reduce in chasis weight is equal to add advantage on stock engine.:biggrin:

If u read properly my question, my question is any of u doing chasis lighten to gain better power to weight ratio?
But not kapcai with 170 kiloman to ride.
In my question, driver and engine power are constant.
Reduce in chasis weight is equal to add advantage on stock engine.:biggrin:

lolz boyzone geuss u didt understand what i ment as how trinityblood understood...anyway cheers

boyzone...havok kid get the point actually..
what he meant is when we strip out the car by example
take out the seat and cut few parts inside the
door panel and using cf bonet,the wight edi reduce few kg.
let say u current power on mivec was 175whp wif 1150kg
satria...afa doing all the hard work now u car was left 950 kg...
sure la power bai.sure more faster go frm nor to 60mph..
same goes the application to the kapcai one...hehehehe
170kg rider compare to me 55kg oni how the bike accelerate..:idea:

I know what u all mean.
Btw, anyone of u go for chasis light weight?
Pls advise.. Thanks.:adore:

boyzone...havok kid get the point actually..
what he meant is when we strip out the car by example
take out the seat and cut few parts inside the
door panel and using cf bonet,the wight edi reduce few kg.
let say u current power on mivec was 175whp wif 1150kg
satria...afa doing all the hard work now u car was left 950 kg...
sure la power bai.sure more faster go frm nor to 60mph..
same goes the application to the kapcai one...hehehehe
170kg rider compare to me 55kg oni how the bike accelerate..:idea:

hmmm tq tq Sifu

2003: car submerged in flood total engine damage, 4g92 mivec md engine transplant, body satria 95, k&n + intake plenum, blue e-manage, 5zigen max304 back box, +rm 10k 148 hp@8200 rpm on wheel

2006: got stung by b16a stock, swapped 4g93 block + conrods + injectors, port & polish head, adjustable cam pulley, walbro fuel pump, hwl adjustable suspension, retuned e-manage, toyo proxes 888 semi-slick tyres +rm5k for 187 hp@9000rpm on wheel

2008: bored, super90 throttle body, evo3 ecu + wiring harness, 510cc injectors, ca18det conrods & bearings, 82mm 4agze supercharger low compression pistons + piston rings, evo3 airflow + radiator + intercooler, alloy intercooler piping, tdo5 16g turbo, metal head gasket, stainless steel banana manifold, tial 38mm wastegate, hks sqv blow off valve, samco hoses, apexi electronic boost controller + turbo timer + rsm (mivec controller), sard fuel regulator, front 4 pot gto calipers + disc brakes, 3" exhaust straight flow stainless steel piping, hks superdragger back box, atf oil cooler, hks twinplate clutch set, tein adjustable superstreet, yokohama advan neova ad07, retuned [email protected] bar boost pressure +rm30k for 288hp@9000rpm on wheel

2009: looking for (all used) tdo6 ball bearing turbo, jun type3 cam + valve spring + retainer, eagle conrods + je forged pistons, motec, msd 1000cc injectors

i can conclude its expensive & mivec performance stuffs are very limited if compare 2 honda's b series engine, got to have a lot of experiment, mix & match, trial & error, sweat & tear, the good part is it's forcing u 2 b more creative, eventhough u get to hve tht big numbers of hp (some mivec turbo owners got 350 hp on wheel), the twin orgasms (full boost + mivec cam triggered) there's a lot more issues 2 deal with, chassis flexing, oversteers (semi slick is a must), mounting + clutch wall, gearbox tearing, everyday reliability, engine knocking etc.

want 2 share? text only izwan +60122025565:burnout:

for me ....
"2006: got stung by b16a stock, swapped 4g93 block + conrods + injectors, port & polish head, adjustable cam pulley, walbro fuel pump, hwl adjustable suspension, retuned e-manage, toyo proxes 888 semi-slick tyres +rm5k for 187 hp@9000rpm on wheel"

enough alrdy , but i terbalik , i got block but no head ... haha

actually stock b18c-R is not really tht powerfull..anyway, no doubt simple mod can turn the angel to devil.

whateva people can say..MIvec is a dam reliable n strong engine if u know how to modd it..like how advan said simple mod is enough to unleash it potential ...

advan is 1 of mivec devil which has been flatting honda's down happily with its superb upgrade...

cheers to u buddy