kekekkee BOT, never try never know.... MOTORSPORT

Not quite agree. The ultimate driving machine on track today is still NA. The Formula 1.... Tell me which 2.4L forced induction engine in the world generating 900-1000Bhp wthout lag.... F1 does.... Kakaka.... Turbo is just another way of increasing the capacity by increasing the intake pressure when needed... Oppsss.... I meant when wanted.. hehee....
HEHE!!
[/quote]
Yeah... not fair to compare turbo and NA... But a well tuned NA with highcams can be awesome...
But like said previously, if the same amount of money spent, turbocharged will be able to generate more power...
When the word OVER is concerned, it does harm the engine... I assume u are saying turbo will generate more heat... And not overheat...
[/QUOTE]
HAHA!!
Well, NA means the air is forced into combustion chamber at atmospheric pressure. Whereas Turbo the pressure was forced into the combustion chamber, and henceit is called Forced Induction. The word speaks all...[/COLOR]
Material composition should be different. Perhaps in the real world, one example is VR4 block vs Evo block in terms of strength. In the casting process, there are so many types of casting materials which are meant for different factor( strength, heat and etc..). But as we can see, there is a lot of different specification between NA and turbo which are specifically designed by car manufacturer.
Yes cost for NA is higher if you want to achieve the the same power level like turbo. But NA offer different level of engine performance, if you have driven a highly tuned VTEC or K20A powerplant you will know what i meant. Lagless and power delivery is different from Turbo.
But what makes NA race engine vs turbo engine is realibility. It depends on your driving style, but definitely if the car is pushed continuously, turbo engine will have higher risk of reliability problem as per compared to NA engine. Try to drive your turbo car in Sepang push it hard for alot of laps. Then you can judge if your machine is realiable or not.![]()
Aiks... NA=Normally aspirated. Breath normally like our lungs... Increasing the volume of the cylinder during the intake stroke effect vacuum condition. The the air sucks into the cylinder... Put a boost meter into an NA intake manifold... Then check out the reading...
Ok ok. no problem. One Na engine suck air, one turbo the snail push the air in.hehehehe
It's more due to the structure design of the engine itself bro... Not so much on the material. Yes, there's alot of casting method. But we're somehow dealing with cast iron. In terms of VR4 block and EVO block, They are block in different era/time...
When they do, cast iron, iron is melted in an induction furnace. In automotive production industry, esspecially japanese make... which i am more familiar with. They have 1 furnace for a few models. And when they do casting, it's the same material for different model at 1 time
Yes it is true same material for few models. They wont change the material.But turbo engine vs NA engine, same material for the block? We are looking at difference of material for NA and Turbo.
Totally agreed. Toyota 4a-ge for atlantic championship. 1.6DOHC generating 240bhp.
Yeah... True provided comparing with 2 same specification engine but one is turbocharged. Example, 4G93NA modded to the max with maximum bore of 83mm and a 4G93 BOT modded to the max with bore size 83mm as well. Then push to the MAX...Hehe...

Sure sifoo =) thanks for your reminder, u are very geng. soli sifuuuuuuu =)
all sifus, what do u think of suzuki swift sports M16A bolt on turbo kit?
the car has high compression... can any sifus explain the pros and cons?
cheers....
Bump: all sifus, what do u think of suzuki swift sports M16A bolt on turbo kit?
the car has high compression... can any sifus explain the pros and cons?
cheers....

Hi Guys,
I'd love to hear more about turbo.. especially when my car is a NA but can someone tell me how much does it roughly cost and what is needed to buy for a 0.9 boost on my standard 4G15P saga?...
need to know $$ before thinking... it's either I do this or I go Full NA. e.g Hi Cams which is about less then RM 1.5k

yeah thats true what the speed2horizon saying but some people over here are looking for boosting somewhere around 1.4 to 1.5 bar.......thats really scared me for the BOT......hehehehehehheheh
Bump: yeah thats true what the speed2horizon saying but some people over here are looking for boosting somewhere around 1.4 to 1.5 bar.......thats really scared me for the BOT......hehehehehehheheh![]()