air flow sensor

kyspeaks

My airflow sensor is fouled up yet again (remember the 2006 new year convoy?) after the "temporary" fix done at Cheras. The wireman told me it would be best to replace the airflow sensor once and for all.

I've asked around a bit but so far hasn't had any luck in locating one. Any sifus have a unit laying around or give me a pointer to get one or a solution to this?

By the way, it's an SW20 225.

Thanks!

Problem is they usually don't want to sell me just the air flow sensor..

HELLO,
did u open it up an clean the contact points with electrial cleaner an make sure the contacts are in good condition an use a volt meter to measure the resistance when the flapper is open??? if not just go to ur local junk yard to source 1.. from other cars ..
henri

kyspeaks said:
My airflow sensor is fouled up yet again (remember the 2006 new year convoy?) after the "temporary" fix done at Cheras. The wireman told me it would be best to replace the airflow sensor once and for all.

I've asked around a bit but so far hasn't had any luck in locating one. Any sifus have a unit laying around or give me a pointer to get one or a solution to this?

By the way, it's an SW20 225.

Thanks!

You have a PM

Henri,
Tried that, apparently the circuit board might be faulty already.

Still trying to find myself a replacement for the 225 airflow sensor. Proving to be tough to find. Anybody got it? help help....

THEN
u can look for them in different cars, i know that the older camrys used the same mass air flow sensor.. if u was here in the states then i can help u . but ur not or from the celica gt4's used the same ..
henri

henria86,
If i still can't find it here, would you be able to like, send one over or something? I can pay you via paypal or something.

The airflow's serial code is 22250-74210

New part is simply way too expensive.