EVO air flow sensor

alvin24 said:
WHY is this referred to as an 'upgrade' ??
WHAT do you wish to achieve in this so called 'upgrade' ??

Why not u ask yourself these 2 questions before doing such things...

you really really have to say sorry from e*terna. Yes u r rite, u r the one who needs some teaching here. Pls do not underestimate ppl next time.

i'm also learning.

taraa.

limax said:
you really really have to say sorry from e*terna. Yes u r rite, u r the one who needs some teaching here. Pls do not underestimate ppl next time.

i'm also learning.

taraa.

Hahaha... tot I already did say sorry? Anywayz...e*terna dude! SORRY AGAIN! =) No hard feelings yaa... i made a mistake, but now i'm learning... :tongue:

- something new everyday - :tee:

ok sifus..any1 care 2 explain d process step by step on how dis "upgrade" is done??

say...stock vr4 (internals remain stock...),..say...minimal mods done like banana extractor, inlet manifold changed or custom bigger, bigger throttle body, 510cc or bigger injectors BUT stock ECU except for SAFC....etc etc...care 2 explain d process like wirings or watever....no changes 2 ECU aka standard vr4 ECU...can dis mod b fully utilised just by using d SAFC?appreciate if cld list down d process 1 by 1...wld b much help 2 others like me who wants 2 know n learn more about dis...wldnt dat b cool???:)

thnks n rgds

MitonCT26 said:
It's possible. even GSR, VR-4 and 6A12 benefit from this.

a few rewiring on the A/F socket and there you go. works like a gem. no need to change ECU except adjusting some screws at the bottom of the AF.

problem is when you are running stock setup, installing the MAF will render the setup running on the lean side. the mech in your workshop should know how to adjust accordingly.
really ah miton...???

a few rewiring on the A/F socket and there you go. works like a gem. no need to change ECU except adjusting some screws at the bottom of the AF.

can u plz give just a lil bit details on how to set those...???

fazidk said:
ok sifus..any1 care 2 explain d process step by step on how dis "upgrade" is done??

say...stock vr4 (internals remain stock...),..say...minimal mods done like banana extractor, inlet manifold changed or custom bigger, bigger throttle body, 510cc or bigger injectors BUT stock ECU except for SAFC....etc etc...care 2 explain d process like wirings or watever....no changes 2 ECU aka standard vr4 ECU...can dis mod b fully utilised just by using d SAFC?appreciate if cld list down d process 1 by 1...wld b much help 2 others like me who wants 2 know n learn more about dis...wldnt dat b cool???:)

thnks n rgds
u need to have the right setup. u need to set you goal how much hp do you expect? get the `right' turbine that produce that much of hp. if you want 300whp, 16G would be sufficient.
next do supporting mods. anything that supports the turbine like injectors (are they sufficient?), intercoolers (are they matched with the turbine?), intercooler pipe, exhaust system, oversized throttle body, camshaft and etc. they are interdependant. if one of them do not match, you won't get the expected performance.
for stock vr4 engine, u don't really need to do any upgrade for the bottom end. the block can really tahan high boost. vr4/evo exhaust manifold is as good as stock. save money for something else.
lastly, get the car for wideband tuning. the least you can do is to maintain the stock ECU and have a FPR. you can opt to have SAFC/e-Manage/piggybacks for better tuning. if you want more for engine management it is up to you.

thnks bro zaki...im not n expert on dis technicals n wld love 2 learn...i consider myself lucky s i have a target on how much power or max mods i wanna do 2 my car...a 300 whp is more then enuff n dat was exactly my target...at d moment im still using 16G n u say it is sufficient so dat wld help me save costs...

next move wld b my injectors...maybe 510cc or 550cc...my i/c is from E7 (hope dat is good enuff...), xhaust system has been fully done...throttle body from E3...inlet manifold from Galant n/a....but like i said internals (e.g. cams) remain standard at dis time...thinking of ceramic coating my pistons but not sure yet...s 4 engine management im currently on SAFC but have ordered d emanage ultimate...wiz dis rough summary of my car,do u think its sufficient 2 aim 4 300whp?or u can recommend other mods in order 2 achieve dis target?..thnks again bro...appreciate ur assistance...

zaki said:
u need to have the right setup. u need to set you goal how much hp do you expect? get the `right' turbine that produce that much of hp. if you want 300whp, 16G would be sufficient.
next do supporting mods. anything that supports the turbine like injectors (are they sufficient?), intercoolers (are they matched with the turbine?), intercooler pipe, exhaust system, oversized throttle body, camshaft and etc. they are interdependant. if one of them do not match, you won't get the expected performance.
for stock vr4 engine, u don't really need to do any upgrade for the bottom end. the block can really tahan high boost. vr4/evo exhaust manifold is as good as stock. save money for something else.
lastly, get the car for wideband tuning. the least you can do is to maintain the stock ECU and have a FPR. you can opt to have SAFC/e-Manage/piggybacks for better tuning. if you want more for engine management it is up to you.

sickAtwelveTT said:
really ah miton...???

can u plz give just a lil bit details on how to set those...???

for your case of 6A12, no need to change or rewire anything. just pasang jalan only. Plug and play. :wink:

Fazid,

no need ceramic this ceramic that for VR-4 la...just hantam only but make sure tuning done properly la... :biggrin:

VR-4 stock internals with proper tuning can go 400whp, 300 whp still safe mar... :tee:

for your setup, as long as you got a piggyback to set up your fuelling it's still ok than nothing. but make sure your ignition setup is correct or if possible...up somore.. :rock:

and no need to get bigger this bigger that cos the 4G63 itself is very good in airflow. just look at their humongous inlet and outlet ports, and their intake manifold. me myself even kept the head stock as i dont feel the need for more airflow. even my throttle body is still stock. :tongue:

save up for a proper engine management and i will then welcome you to the 300hp club...hehehehe :biggrin:

fazidk, 16G more than enough for 300whp. You can make 300whp at around 14psi. 510cc injectors enough, but 550 of course better if you plan to go further xD

alucard, time for you to throw the maf, go map la you know you want to :lol:

oh ok bro miton..d sifu has spoken....hehehehhe...ok ok ok...good 2 hear dat..definately cut my costs now..maybe in d future la i upgrade d internals in dat case...thnks again

reason y i change my throttle body was bcoz i changed 2 vr4 ones 3 times...so i decided (well..my mech la d 1 decided...) 2 change it entirely..so now im using n/a inlet manifold (told shorter route therefore better response...) n E3 throttle body (bigger i think...n d fact i been using it 4 nearly 2 years now without any problems...)

so i guess u mean it safe 2 go 4 dat target of 300whp in stock form s it can withstand d power...just dat go for larger injectors...m i correct?n also get d timing n tuning done correctly..right?ok ok ok..thnks a million bro...

now 2 look 4 injectors...hehehehe

MitonCT26 said:
for your case of 6A12, no need to change or rewire anything. just pasang jalan only. Plug and play. :wink:

Fazid,

no need ceramic this ceramic that for VR-4 la...just hantam only but make sure tuning done properly la... :biggrin:

VR-4 stock internals with proper tuning can go 400whp, 300 whp still safe mar... :tee:

for your setup, as long as you got a piggyback to set up your fuelling it's still ok than nothing. but make sure your ignition setup is correct or if possible...up somore.. :rock:

and no need to get bigger this bigger that cos the 4G63 itself is very good in airflow. just look at their humongous inlet and outlet ports, and their intake manifold. me myself even kept the head stock as i dont feel the need for more airflow. even my throttle body is still stock. :tongue:

save up for a proper engine management and i will then welcome you to the 300hp club...hehehehe :biggrin:

miton = small fry only lah...dun call me sifu if not others dengki leh...AHAHHAHAHAH :D

as long as you done it simple and do it correctly, it should keep you running and purring along just nicely for a longggggggg time...

where got miton = small fry...its actually miton = french fry la..hehehehe...dont marah2 k..just kiddin only la...actually ur d sifu coz i read a lot of ur replies in here...u know wat ur talking about...dat makes u a sifu lor...so how bro?need ur expert advice on my enquiries/curiosity s stated above la..:)

thnks dude aka king sifu

MitonCT26 said:
miton = small fry only lah...dun call me sifu if not others dengki leh...AHAHHAHAHAH :D

as long as you done it simple and do it correctly, it should keep you running and purring along just nicely for a longggggggg time...

eh? er...you ask questions and you answer yourself wat...i tot no need to answer back...AHahAHaH :D

kiddin la..

what was your question again ah?

dis one la sifu..........:)

"oh ok bro miton..d sifu has spoken....hehehehhe...ok ok ok...good 2 hear dat..definately cut my costs now..maybe in d future la i upgrade d internals in dat case...thnks again

reason y i change my throttle body was bcoz i changed 2 vr4 ones 3 times...so i decided (well..my mech la d 1 decided...) 2 change it entirely..so now im using n/a inlet manifold (told shorter route therefore better response...) n E3 throttle body (bigger i think...n d fact i been using it 4 nearly 2 years now without any problems...)

so i guess u mean it safe 2 go 4 dat target of 300whp in stock form s it can withstand d power...just dat go for larger injectors...m i correct?n also get d timing n tuning done correctly..right?ok ok ok..thnks a million bro...

now 2 look 4 injectors...hehehehe"

MitonCT26 said:
eh? er...you ask questions and you answer yourself wat...i tot no need to answer back...AHahAHaH :D

kiddin la..

what was your question again ah?

oh okay..

yep..larger injectors at least 550cc, fuel pressure regulator, larger fuel pump, and get a piggyback at least something like AFC 5 button also sufficient if you're tight on budget. then crank up the boost to somewhere around 1.4bar.

Correct me if i'm wrong. any new methods instead of my oldschool methods? :D

ok...so:-

1. larger injectors (at least 550cc)
2- fuel regulator
3- larger fuel pump - AT LEAST HOW LARGE?
4- piggyback (at least afc 5-Button) - GOT

Thnks again bro.....

MitonCT26 said:
oh okay..

yep..larger injectors at least 550cc, fuel pressure regulator, larger fuel pump, and get a piggyback at least something like AFC 5 button also sufficient if you're tight on budget. then crank up the boost to somewhere around 1.4bar.

Correct me if i'm wrong. any new methods instead of my oldschool methods? :D

fazidk said:
ok...so:-

1. larger injectors (at least 550cc)
2- fuel regulator
3- larger fuel pump - AT LEAST HOW LARGE?
4- piggyback (at least afc 5-Button) - GOT

Thnks again bro.....

4.5-or chipping (custom)...hehe..(if under budget):bath: