BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

But the BOV that he is using is mine,
I use it before and ok at my car, no problem..
Thats why i say nothing to do with the bov, bought that from a friend which he bought new and not h/cut. the condition also still cun..
Or you can try swap other bov, see have the same problem or not..
To GTpui aka pisunk, i have 2 more bov if u wanna try.. :)

OKla udeng.Try another bov.If not boosting,no prob at all but after swoosh,my engine stall

try check your piping, got bocor or not.. mane la tau.. but anyway this is a challenge la for you if BOT.. :)must have pening kepala a bit.. maybe your fuel system have problem, not enuf fuel.. just my guess la..

Udeng,I increased my idling timing already and install ficd.I think everything is ok already...For your information,I use gsr fuel pump and injector with standard boost 0.6.I think,fuel delivery system is not the issue.

so.. timing issue la ni.. not bov, i also experience this, but not critical la.. anyway bile mau test ..:)

This raya can test arr...But I think not fast as your stock gsr coz my gearbox and head not from gsr.I want to ask,yesterday i tarik kaw kaw with little amount of fuel in my tank.After that,my exhaust start "blop...blop' and engine jerk.after i press the cluth,it running as usual.Is it common problem if got limited fuel in tank?

well...not sure la.. never happen to me but i suggest u do this :
>fill up your tank with rm10 fuel,then tarik kaw2..kepish kepish.. is nothing happen maybe the incident cause by not enough fuel.. if also happen better check with ur mech again.. timing ke, bov setting ke etc..
Just a suggestion la..

NEED HELP:
hi.. wanna help @ suggestion from u all .. i just done bolt on turbo on my 4g91 .. my problem is .. last saturday wanna go dyno tuning and install afc-neo .. they say cant do it .. because my stock injector cannot be replace with gsr injector cause needing resistant.. it is correct .. if im not mistaken the resistant comes with turbo car wiring .. and needing the turbo ecu for operating .. the reason he give me is because 4g91 injector 210cc using 8omp electric and the gsr injector 390cc only using 3omp.. did anybody replace it without resistant? one more thing .. im using stock 4g91 fuel pump ..that fuelpump can support my bot project? im new on bot .. please advise...

For your information,I am running my BOT for 4g93 without that resistor pack.I am also using gsr 390 cc injector and gsr 7377 ecu.No problem at all.

now the problem is im using stock ecu .. with stock wiring .. but with gsr injector ... did u think this one possible?

I think its not a problem.Many bot out there setting like that.I am also running with stock wiring.

Yo ! long time no visit this thread, alot of monster liao. herbie, the injector shouldnt be prob with afc neo wo ><

Yo ! long time no visit this thread, alot of monster liao. herbie, the injector shouldnt be prob with afc neo wo >QUOTE]

ermm serios bro? so i cant do it ? ermm got any of your friend or yourself did it? ermm ... a lil bit scare la bro after hear from the impressive(unichip) puchong say it will make my ecu burn if i did it .. but for me i feel something did not right because they only mention bout thier product unichip+turbo module that cost rm2800 with installation and only mention this is the best product and its better then e-manage and all afc apexi product :idea: ... with that money plus sell all my turbo part and engine bay to buy original gsr .. :hmmmm: ...

so can u reccomand me what piggyback product i should get for my 4g91? ive no prob coz i still can sell the neo ...

thanks...:burnout:

p/s:if i cant make it before next week maybe ill remove all turbo part and running as 4g91 stock before ... because need my car on this raya ....:mad:

I think its not a problem.Many bot out there setting like that.I am also running with stock wiring.

so did u use safc? for controll ya turbo? or u using e-manage

halo....i'm new here,actually i need some help from u all senior.....i'm bot on 1.6 single cam,1.8 high comp pistons ,1.8mm mental gasket.....my pro is how can i lower my boost,now my stock boost is 0.8 right now.I'm using boost controller,but i can't lower my boost from there.So anyone senior can help me settle my pro?actually i need boost at 0.6 bar,coz i scare my engine blow......thanx...

herbie : shouldnt means should not =__= dun hav problem 1 ma, i using 4g15 bot with eterna injector , also can. ltr might upgrading to gsr injector, afc neo should be no prob, coz i saw my fren 1.8 bot using afc 1st gen onli, running rich la but then, the best, if u can sell off ur afc neo, get a emanage , kau tim ggfied ^^

unichip is gud, but then, u can onli go back to them to retune ur car, if u get a emanage, all u hav to do is pay ppl to tune ur car, and ur car is world wide tunable lol, every1 can tune ur car if u let them to, juz pay onli ma...but unichip u hav to go back to them every single time even u like it or not wo.

so did u use safc? for controll ya turbo? or u using e-manage

I am not using any piggyback ecu.I am running gsr 7377 ecu with g93n/a wiring.Better u check with another mechanics.My foreman say u can use safc.It just piggyback to cheat your airflow and did he told u how yr ecu can burn?Is it he said after install safc,yr ecu will overcurrent ar?But for me.better get e-manage cause it can tune yr fuel mapping.safc pun ok la...