BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

halo....i'm new here,actually i need some help from u all senior.....i'm bot on 1.6 single cam,1.8 high comp pistons ,1.8mm mental gasket.....my pro is how can i lower my boost,now my stock boost is 0.8 right now.I'm using boost controller,but i can't lower my boost from there.So anyone senior can help me settle my pro?actually i need boost at 0.6 bar,coz i scare my engine blow......thanx...

try n change ur actuator.look for a softer spring.that should do it.

actually every gear is same boost?right now my boost not same at every gear,if i adjust the spring,then how can i know the boost by which gear?

hey guys..any satria 4G13 BOT users here?i dowan to ask ur experience or what so ever cos i wanna try it by myself but where did u all done this BOT package at?ty sifu's! XD

very confuse here,i cant lower down my boost.Today i try to boost gao gao.......i'm shock, i check back my boost meter memory,it reached 1.3 bar.....i really scare my engine cannot tahan......help

Hi, I am new here, just a beginner to step in turbo world. Hope all the master sifu out there give some feedback and advice, I am currently plant to BOT on my stock 4A-FE 1.6 Auto. I want to know what the different between turbo manifold and N/A manifold. Possible or not to get a N/A manifold bolt on a turbine with just modified the bracket fit to the turbine? Or must be used turbo manifold only? How much is cost for a turbo manifold? Why haaar.....one thing i can't under stand the turbo manifold must be design the pipe cross each other like the banana? Can anyone master sifu out there help to explain? Your comment and explain much appreciate....

there is too many factor that play into it. here is afew i can think of.

1. if your stock na manifold is 4-2-1, thn u canot use as the final collector is way bottom of the engine and the turbo will sit too low. If turbo sit too low, u will have problem with oil return and also danger expose underneath the car.

2. if your stock na manifold was 4-1, u also need to see how low will the turbo sit. thn u will need to see the turbo placement as 4afe oil filter was located at the left side of the engine block (facing the engine). To manufacturer, the na stock manifold wasnt design for turbo purpose hence your stock manifold final collector could be just nice in the middle and if you bolt ur turbo there, you will hit or block the oil filter.

3. na manifold pipping abit too small. try to look at ur stock manifold dia size and the after market size (2") thn u will know. you may not have sufficient gas flow to optimise the turbo.

4. This has been discuss before, do a search and u will find it. Basically it got something to do with exhaust pulse, tuned length and so on. 1st u will need to know how engine work (firing sequence) thn u will understand why its crossed. However in turbo manifold, it can be all dump in together or 1-4,2-3, sequenced.

there is too many factor that play into it. here is afew i can think of.

1. if your stock na manifold is 4-2-1, thn u canot use as the final collector is way bottom of the engine and the turbo will sit too low. If turbo sit too low, u will have problem with oil return and also danger expose underneath the car.

2. if your stock na manifold was 4-1, u also need to see how low will the turbo sit. thn u will need to see the turbo placement as 4afe oil filter was located at the left side of the engine block (facing the engine). To manufacturer, the na stock manifold wasnt design for turbo purpose hence your stock manifold final collector could be just nice in the middle and if you bolt ur turbo there, you will hit or block the oil filter.

3. na manifold pipping abit too small. try to look at ur stock manifold dia size and the after market size (2") thn u will know. you may not have sufficient gas flow to optimise the turbo.

4. This has been discuss before, do a search and u will find it. Basically it got something to do with exhaust pulse, tuned length and so on. 1st u will need to know how engine work (firing sequence) thn u will understand why its crossed. However in turbo manifold, it can be all dump in together or 1-4,2-3, sequenced.

Hi, Thanks for your explanation. Some link to share with you all. Teach how to calculate Exhaust Header Length. Is for Bike one la.....Don't know can help or not.

Exhaust Length

i'm abit confused here and wants to know if my kelisa BOT can use wastegate size 38mm? engine is totally stock, VIRGIN.... use SAFC, extra injector...dats all...

Hi, if your turbine with actuator then you are not necessary to used wastegate thus using your actuator to control your boost instead, unless your turbo with no actuator valve then only you have to get a wastegate. Correct me if i'm wrong!!

well actually if u are boosting low (0.4-0.6bar)...its not a neccessity to have a wastegate installed....coz u can still adjust from ur stock actuator...but u can only adjust to a certain limit.....if u are planning to upboost....by adjusting the stock turbine actuator...there is a tendency to experiance boost spike...for instance those that upboost till 1.0bar and above....thats when wastegate comes into picture.....

btw guys.....i am helping a friend of mine to letgo a few stuff....do check the items out.....might be useful for BOT projects....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/183409-gsr-fuel-pump-cheap.html

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor.../182647-gsr-4wd-fuel-tank-for-sale-cheap.html

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ance/176961-wts-4g91-fuel-tank-fuel-pump.html

is there anyone had done BOT on B16A with stock pistons n conrod?? i need some advice about these..can PM me ur contact number..thanx all!

Im one off the owner of successfully bolt on turbo on 4G91 boost at 0.7 bar :) no problem at all :)
and tried some bolt on b4..like vios,myvi, waja,gen2 all still working fine

hai forumer...i'am a new here..just wanna asking otai2 in this forum..i have a little problem with myvi BOT..i think a fuel or management prob..already change GTO fuel pump,L2 injector,turbo piston,using SAFC 1.The problem is when rpm reach 3500 to 4000 it feel berat in third gear if u push hardy,must angkat skit minyak and then press again.Last to 2 month i went to GT auto to setting the SAFC on dyno but cannot setting in more fuel setting in high throwthole and low throwthole...if kecikkan minyak ok...plz otai2 in this thread give a advice..TQ

I know one person doing myvi bot.But he using the gsr injector.His BOT successfull.If u want to contact my fren just pm me.

sorry if im "out dated" but is drager racing still in business? n if YES can anyone give me d ctc number?

TQ

019-3097725

Drager Racing still d pioneer of bolt on turbo cars in Malaysia. From 'Extreme' car mag. can have their contact that advertised they r proud in BOT system for Toyota Vios, Celica, Wish, Kelisa, Myvi, Hondas n etc.