want to share my exp with umw after sales service

maybe ur car got accident before...or bush wear out...try having ur car jacke up and check with ur foreman...he should be able to see...

I get this problem since 1st day. Unless they gv me accident car. btw how to know ar? Tyt said they check every single part, all working well.

Been driving past14 months, mileage 24k. Tyre all very "pretty" no makan. absorber also checked by TYT.
you case seems genuine and strong.

ask toyota to buy back the car and get a new one. contact CAP and other consumer associations. all the best for you.

sorry for late reply, kinda busy these few days... i bought this new car on March 15 2006 as stated 1st post :regular_smile: each time i took car from Tyt cheras & ss19 sc i test drive with sa but after few days or few hours later same problem happen again.

Here is recent video
YouTube - Toyota Avanza Dangerous Steering problem Part 1
YouTube - Toyota Avanza Dangerous Steering problem Part 2
YouTube - Toyota Avanza Dangerous Steering problem Part 3
YouTube - Toyota Avanza Dangerous Steering problem Part 4
YouTube - Toyota Avanza Dangerous Steering problem Part 5

21 MAR 2006 1st visit at shamelin sc they didn't tell reason.
27 APR 2006 2nd visit at shamelin sc they didn't tell reason.
2 MAY 2006 3rd visit at shamelin sc the technical guy told me that do not turn steering too hard when making U turn or reverse parking.
6 JUN 2006 4th visit at cheras sc they didn't tell reason.
29 NOV 2006 5th visit at cheras sc sa inform me that toe was move to right side.
1 DEC 2006 6th visit at cheras sc they didn't tell reason.
5 DEC 2006 7th visit at cheras sc they didn't tell reason.
6 DEC 2006 8th visit at ss19 sc they didn't tell reason.
28 DEC 2006 9th visit at ss19 sc mr faizal insist my car no problem.
2 JAN 2006 10th visit at cheras sc they didn't tell reason.
16 JAN 2007 11th visit at cheras sc sa claim that my front right hand side absorber abnormal & causing steering cannot straight.
24 JAN 2007 12th visit at cheras sc sa told me that front lower arm bar & stabilizer been adjusted.
8 FEB 2007 13th visit at cheras sc they didn't tell reason.
6 MAR 2007 14th visit at cheras sc they didn't tell reason but my stabilizer bar and rubber pad been taken out & they charge me RM201.60 :angry_smile:
30 MAR 2007 15th visit at cheras sc they didn't tell reason.
5 APR 2007 16th visit at cheras sc sa said tire pressure problem
17 APR 2007 17th visit at cheras sc they didn't tell reason.

I wrote to customer service shah alam & also TMC jpn. Each go back do repairing same problem come out also. Wat else should i do?

Interesting
do all this visit is recorded ?

if yes demand the manager to speak with you
else
just go to newspaper and publish it out with all the service record printed

the UMW will look this seriously since in span of 1 year such so many visit with problem still unsolved

Interesting
do all this visit is recorded ?

if yes demand the manager to speak with you
else
just go to newspaper and publish it out with all the service record printed
the UMW will look this seriously since in span of 1 year such so many visit with problem still unsolved

anyone can pm me reporter contact no? speak to manager is useless. newspaper more effective :shades_smile:

what have your sales person you bought from got to say about it ?

and also, why accept the car from the service if it still has the problem ?

what have your sales person you bought from got to say about it ?

and also, why accept the car from the service if it still has the problem ?

salesman said send service center cannot change another unit.
service center said once we fixed & u hv test drive consider ok wo. After few days problem back is ur problem oledi & u hv to send back sc lo.

That why I break this Malaysia record of 17 times visit sc for same problem :angry_smile:

so the problem dosent arise after its "fixed" by the SC ? what was their explanation for the problem ?

write to the star or malay mail hot line...
get a copy of the star or malay mail....

That why I break this Malaysia record of 17 times visit sc for same problem :angry_smile:
My goodness, 17 times home sc & the problem not solved. For me after 2-3 times still not ok, oredi banging the table! sigh ...

Below is the contents of the e-mail send fr my friend, i think it might help. just giv it a try-- at least they can advise u on the next step:

Legal Issue on Contract Law in Malaysia - Good for us to know.

This is something I like to share with you from one of my seminar
recently. If you find this informative, pls circulate. It was conducted by
A/P Catherine Tay on Legal issues in E-commerce.

Notice that most of the time, the receipt / invoice you received from the
merchant carries this exclusion clause or similarly worded statement:
"Goods sold are not returnable" or "No refund once sold".

The thing that I have learnt from her is that : "As long as your good is
purchased for home use and not for business (i.e. to be resold), the above
exclusion clause is VOID.

That means, as long as the good is defective, regardless of what is
worded, you CAN get back all your money spent. You do not have to accept a
repair on the good or an exchange. You CAN ask for a refund. AND you are
LEGALLY right and entitled to! What a relevation!!!

And most of the time the merchant will refuse to return you your money.

Her advice? From her own experience (and no less than 7 and all
successful!), she will threaten the merchant with four words: "SEE YOU IN
COURT!"

The court here refers to the Small Claims Tribunal Court. However, you
don't have to tell them what court! All you have to pay is RM10 admin fee
and the loser (the merchant) will have to refund you the money PLUS the
admin fee!

She shared this with us because she felt that even educated people are
cowed by such unfair wordings (which includes her jaded friends who are
not lawyers).

Pls try not to let the merchant fleece you the next time you have a
defective good.

I know where to file this. On the 16th floor of Putra Place (The Mall
opposite Putra World Trade Centre). The form cost RM5.00. The Tribunal
will settle within 2 months period.

Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia,
Tingkat 16, Putra Place,
100, Jalan Putra,
50622 KUALA LUMPUR
Tel: 03 - 40492300 / 40424181
Fax: 03 - 40424259

My goodness, 17 times home sc & the problem not solved. For me after 2-3 times still not ok, oredi banging the table! sigh ...

Below is the contents of the e-mail send fr my friend, i think it might help. just giv it a try-- at least they can advise u on the next step:

Tribunal Max claim is rm25000 right? but my car cost around 70k which included loan, how to refund wo??

Bro,

I hope to suggest the following;
a. Have you checked your tire pressures?
I know it sounds silly, but I have worked in a largish car distributor with SC facilities, and I was amazed at the amount of cars brought in with these sort of issues only to find that it was a tire pressure problem.
Hence, I would suggest checking the tire pressure all round.
If they are ok then try increasing the tire pressure on the left side by about 2psi per round. See how far you need to go before it stops pulling left.

b. Have you tried swapping the tires left to right?
If the tire pressure checks dont seem to give results consider swapping the tires, left to right.
If the above 2 tests STILL PULL LEFT. Then you can safely rule out the tires, and concentrate on the suspension thingies.

c. Is it only pulling to the left? on highways? with speeds more than 50km/h?
Highway surfaces mostly lean to the left to aid water drainage.
If you have done all the above and the car is still pulling left, suggest you get a good tire shop, mind you I mean GOOD, and tell them to compensate for higway cruising, pulling left. Essentially they toe the front tires to the right.
Careful though, if the guy does not know what he is doing, premature wear will result.

d. Finally, do try checking with the toyota forum in Autoworld. Sorry moderators.
There are some strong discussion there before about unsatisfied customers who tool matters all the way to Toyota Japan.
In most cases, is not that Toyota dos not care. ITs just that your case is sitting on someone desk who probably is overloaded and overworked.

IMHO IMHO.

i have to agree with boink boink. as i mentioned earlier, best thing is get new tyres, inflate them equally and then carry out wheel alignment. there are many times that even the wheel alignment reading is correct, vehicle still pulls to aside due to

1. tyres uneven wear
2. suspension damage
3. misaligned chassis
4. uneven tyre air pressures
5. uneven road surface (no road is 100% flat)

usually at authorised centre they dont do camber adjustment,maybe need to perform camber adjustment

encounter similar problem on my previous putra after an accident...try tis and tat still pulling 1 side (cannot recall which side),then my fren measure the distance between front tyre & rear tyre,there is ard 10mm diff among left & right reading!!!damn the claim workshop din fix it properly...

but ur's avanza is new,issit possible it been in an accident during the delivery to showroom?

just my opinion...

i have to agree with boink boink. as i mentioned earlier, best thing is get new tyres, inflate them equally and then carry out wheel alignment. there are many times that even the wheel alignment reading is correct, vehicle still pulls to aside due to

1. tyres uneven wear
2. suspension damage
3. misaligned chassis
4. uneven tyre air pressures
5. uneven road surface (no road is 100% flat)

I strongly believe no3 happen how to check? 1,2,4,5 try b4. same result. bro i been sc 17 times le... how come tyt never try those b4?