want to share my exp with umw after sales service

I strongly believe no3 happen how to check? 1,2,4,5 try b4. same result. bro i been sc 17 times le... how come tyt never try those b4?

i am not sure whether puspakom can check on misaligned chassis, but toyota has this laser chassis aligner bench at Sg Rasau Klang branch. normally they charge around RM600 for insurance claim involving seriously damaged cars.

don't flame me.. buy what i've seen is just slight pulling to the left... no wonder the SC cannot detect. they don't test drive above 60kmh.

what you can do is bring the service center supervisor along during test drive. show him the problem.

i have similar problem, but not on avanza... it's the castor setting actually. eventhough the car's look straight on the alignment machine, if they read the reading for wheelbase (only can be done with 4 wheel alignment that uses light sensor thingy) you can measure the wheelbase between left and right side of the car. my right wheel is furthur in front than my left wheel by about 8mm. and at 90kmh, i need to pull the steering 45 degrees to the right.

now after i did my castor adjustments, everything's ok now. normal alignment shop doesn't do castor alignment, as most modern cars doesn't have the capability to adjust castors. it mught be just the bush misaligned or simply a nut not properly tightened.

second recomendation for those that seriously sensitive to steering alignments, is to have the alignment done with YOU sitting in it. the extra driver weight will change the camber setting as absorbers move. so with the driver in it, the sifus can align the car much better for your weight. this is very true for those overweighted drivers like me ;)

usually its the camber out of align,the best you ask the SC people to put the car up on the alignment ramp then dont ask them adjust anything,ask them 2 print the alignment report and u check the readings,usually at the print sheet has details of the alignment and camber specs u compare ur current readings and the specs readings u can know whats wrong with the report try it,sometimes SC peoples malas to do the alignment accurately.

sent 2 times to puspakom result shown everythings ok. now hv puspakom sticker at back :( like used car :( went to aam, they said car is pulling to left. Ask tyt went aam test drive together they refuse. Tyt said they wil only stick to puspakom result. caster & camber of avanza is non adjustable type as told by tyt.

Yosh seizai,

i've been follow-up ur progess, what i see is that they fooling u all-around, and 1 thing, i see the MAXIMUM OF STUPIDITY.

Don't waste ur time bagging waiting them to solve your problem..
Damn, they'all sucks.

sent 2 times to puspakom result shown everythings ok. now hv puspakom sticker at back :( like used car :( went to aam, they said car is pulling to left. Ask tyt went aam test drive together they refuse. Tyt said they wil only stick to puspakom result. caster & camber of avanza is non adjustable type as told by tyt.

seizai, maybe you want to let the best alignment shop around kalng valley to sort out the problem? Toyota SCs are never expertise on wheel alignment, why dun let speacialist handle that?

maybe can kautim on first shot?

yeah ayobcode is right...u have 2 do something n now wait around for them!

i oledi went tribunal. 2nd listen will be on 23 May 2007 9am. Tyt still insist my car ok. hai.... anyone hv suggestion. I oledi try 2 shop, problem back on 2~3 days. Now i suspect wheel base problem coz that day i found one side longer one side shorter.

your video kenot become evidence??
AAM report also cannot become evidence??

Try making it a big case by writting to The Star or Malay Mail also..

my next hearing on 17 Oct, 1030am, putra place, 16th flr.

those who interested can drop by. entry is free

those who want deal with umwt must come see how umwt treat a guy who 1st time bought a toyota car.

my next hearing on 17 Oct, 1030am, putra place, 16th flr.

those who interested can drop by. entry is free

those who want deal with umwt must come see how umwt treat a guy who 1st time bought a toyota car.

seizai,
Whoa. The service center sure is giving you the throw around (if you know what that is). Go to the Tribunal and even though the claim is RM25k max, I doubt Toyota will just pay you RM25k. Besides, I don't think this RM25k is for your entire car. If you give it a good fight, the RM25k could be the cost of your time and cost of travelling to the service center so many times. Therefore if you win, you still get to keep your car, you get the RM25k and you also have more power and authority to get Toyota to fix whatever problem you have with your car. If you are good enough and have the reporter's coorperation, bring the reporter to the service center, together with camera crew, maybe, and demand to speak to the manager, filming the situation all the time. If not, get a friend with a video camera and record EVERYTHING that happens. Lodge a police report that you have been cheated if you have to but speak to legal advisors about this first.

Also, I know many have suggested to check this and that but really, all those checking should be done in the service center by the mechs since the car should be under warranty. If my new car is under warranty and I know how to check for problems, I won't lift a finger simply because to me, it's a manufacturer's defect or lact of quality control. Why should I be doing the quality/problem checking myself? Yes, it could be a lot faster to check it myself but if I don't stand my ground and be firm with the service center, they will never improve their service and many more customers will be victims.

Consumer rights in malaysia is pretty much farked in the arse but if we practise it firm and correctly, we'll get what we truely deserve. Best of luck.

Hi Seizai,

just want to point out one thing to you, it is a common practice for car dealer or manufacturer to buy back the faulty car from you and replace it with a brand new unit in other parts off the world BUT in malaysia i know there is one case where a proton dealer have to buy back a waja and replace it with a perdana instead. You have to fight it in the court and it is going to take a long time.Trust me....don't hold back and push them all the way through.

From a technical point off view...there is still a lot more thing to check.....i'll continue tomorrow as i'm leaving already.

Seizai,

is yur car still under full warranty? did u sent service outside workshop or did u add anything to yur car in the past 1 year especially those suspension and chasis part?

i notice this kind of dealer will give lots of excuse if u add something to yur car other than original. same as other car dealer like honda.

Seizai,

is yur car still under full warranty? did u sent service outside workshop or did u add anything to yur car in the past 1 year especially those suspension and chasis part?

i notice this kind of dealer will give lots of excuse if u add something to yur car other than original. same as other car dealer like honda.

I send back Toyota service all the time. I only add few things in engine bay which is non related with car random pulling problem.

Yes, they gv many different type of excuse included " ADA HANTU " :smokin: Toyota talk like this to me..

Now I waiting hearing at Tribunal next month 5th 1030am at putra place. anyone interested can dropby. U can see how Toyota Malaysia treat customer.

go see mudguard & panel beater...ask them to jack up and check..worry maybe yr under carriage has previous accident b4 or some manufacturing defect.

experienced before...my drift car (toyota) hit a curb at high speed and ended up sliding to one side even i changed almost the entire undercarriage part includes - lower arm, drive shaft, tie rod, bearing, bushings etc etc...even sent for chassis straightening also same thing...then i sold the car for a cheap price.....sigh!