Dilemma in Selecting Cars!!!

wilbrightj

To all Car Fanatics n Car Sifu's....

hmm i would like to buy a new car..i've narrow it down to 2 cars..MyVi SE n Gen2 MME R3 edition..both look sporty..but i can't really decide..please advise!! thank U!!:confused_smile:

not really.. myvi looks nicer in shape and style IMO.. after all it's a toyota Passo.. And gen 2.. well.. looks weird to me.. kinda plain and boxy..

i think in terms of reliability you should go for the MyVi no? Its a perodua, should pose less problems than a prot**.

To all Car Fanatics n Car Sifu's....

hmm i would like to buy a new car..i've narrow it down to 2 cars..MyVi SE n Gen2 MME R3 edition..both look sporty..but i can't really decide..please advise!! thank U!!:confused_smile:

huh, both are at same price range. now thats what i call hard decision. I used to admire the gen2 when proton just launched it. And when the myvi was launced, i almost trading in my 10 months kelisa with it!! Its been 3 years now, and the kelisa still with me, got kinda special sentimental feeling to my kelisa now and will never sell it. Just maybe will get second car soon. the bigger one to accompany my kelisa.
Gen2 look solid from outside but only so so at the inside. The creamy interior for me really spoilt the overall interior. the seat are hard. whats gen2s weight?
Myvi SE? new bodykit, leather seat, airbag... still cant make decision?:regular_smile:
Go for Myvi!

wilbrightj,
It seems that 90% of the people I talk to about Gen2 says that Gen2 is a not just a car but also a "junk too". 90% of the people can't be wrong, yeah? I always felt that perodua cars have got a better build compared to proton.

Go for a test drive for both the cars lar.... sure will help you decide.

wilbrightj,
It seems that 90% of the people I talk to about Gen2 says that Gen2 is a not just a car but also a "junk too". 90% of the people can't be wrong, yeah? I always felt that perodua cars have got a better build compared to proton.

c'mon fren..don't say like that lah......any cars is not a junk........stop the flaming lah.......

zerone.. he's not flaming.. he's just giving opinions.. any wrong in doing that? =/

There's nothing wrong if giving positive opinion....so its poor me driving my junk to work everyday...he he. No wonder people will look twice on my ride....:biggrin: :biggrin:

zerone,
There is nothing wrong with giving positive opinion, but there's something wrong with giving a negative one? Or did I get something wrong somewhere because to me, there ain't nothing wrong with giving any positive or negative opinion. Hey, I'm cool even if someone tells me in my face, "chinese punks like you are a disgrace." I'll just say, "erm... ok." That guy thinks I'm a disgraceful chinese punk but others doesn't. I'm a disgraceful chinese punk to him only and not others. Get my point? If you think your gen2 is a junk, then it is a junk. Perhaps you should consider thinking twice first before accusing any opinion as "flaming". yeah? Now back to the topic please.

My car is also a junk cos I thrashed it quite a bit. haha Perhaps it's the satisfaction of slowly restoring it back to it's own beauty.

zerone,
There is nothing wrong with giving positive opinion, but there's something wrong with giving a negative one? Or did I get something wrong somewhere because to me, there ain't nothing wrong with giving any positive or negative opinion. Hey, I'm cool even if someone tells me in my face, "chinese punks like you are a disgrace." I'll just say, "erm... ok." That guy thinks I'm a disgraceful chinese punk but others doesn't. I'm a disgraceful chinese punk to him only and not others. Get my point? If you think your gen2 is a junk, then it is a junk. Perhaps you should consider thinking twice first before accusing any opinion as "flaming". yeah? Now back to the topic please.

My car is also a junk cos I thrashed it quite a bit. haha Perhaps it's the satisfaction of slowly restoring it back to it's own beauty.

"erm... ok."..... i'm cool, back to the topic please.....:shakehands:

zerone & satria_95

i respect the way u both settled the matter down. Since Zerone already own the Gen2, i believe he know better whic to believe. others oppinion or his own experience driving the gen2 so far. My best friend also own gen2 but I never try to test drive it. only got onboard as passanger. forget to mention before, the gen2 soundproof is 3 times better than my tiny kelisa! while myvi havent test drive yet. test sitting gotlah..hehe:cyclops:

well just my opinion, i'd get a myvi anytime. Gen2 gave me a bad impression already when it is launched. I have nothing against its looks, i think its quite okay, although it won't win any beauty contest.

The problem is, the car just feel down right weird when i sit in it. It is just not comfortable sitting in it (well, for the first batch at least, maybe the later one got improved), steering feel funny and the rear view mirror is just for show. the interior looks cheap and paint already had been coming off on the show unit after being touched by many people, probably a fast-forwarded simulation for the car after you own it for a while?

Myvi on the other hand looks quite good, didn't make me go crazy for it, but then for my family's long-leg dna trait, myvi certainly have more legroom for both front and back and that's a big plus for me at least. power wise its adequate for normal use and it just felt spacious inside.

Yeah, its all about the feelings i guess... like the Myvi got a better "feng shui" if you compare cars to house, you go in you feel great, not like Gen2.

talk about that sort of stuff.. i didn't even bother to test drive it already.. not for people over 5'10"

Last edited by a moderator:
\

Yeah, its all about the feelings i guess... like the Myvi got a better "feng shui" if you compare cars to house, you go in you feel great, not like Gen2.
Yea.. i m quite agree with rollakid. the first feeling once u get inside the car is very important. i feel the same too when first time checking around the myvi. That was the normal version. The SE with leather seat? surely nicer! But there are only 3 colours to choose right?

Test driving a car is good. But a test drive doesn't tell you how that car is to live with everyday and most importantly, things like reliability.

Too bad we don't have big customer satisfaction surveys in Malaysia. I have a hunch that it wouldn't be pretty for Proton.