RON95 & RON97 Myths and Facts

Well yeah, compared to fuel prices in Indonesia, rm3 only gets you RON91! :rofl:

How are car prices in Indon?

That means true woh because I read your link they say now selling RM2.25 only......fuh!

Just hope is not Ron 97 in the tank still with Ron 100 painting on the floor.....hhahahhahahah

I honestly doubt they'll sell more than a ringgit cheaper than what it's worth la.

How are car prices in Indon?

Still very expensive, only like maybe 10% cheaper than here for regular cars (up to those luxury brands) but way much more expensive for sports cars/high performance ones or rare cars (esepcailly because It's not allowed to import used cars). Road tax also on average more expensive coz mostly based on car market value, not just engine displacement. What's cheaper are labor for service and some fast moving parts.

Did anyone tried Petron's RON 100?

For me, Petron's RON97 actually is quite good, saving and better than Petronas IMO

Petron Blaze 100 - RON100 station locations revealed

Sadly my fav Petron did not have RON100 closes to my fav petron is the stupid one at Kayu Ara beside furniture shop (burned down), hated that Petron bcoz there was an incident where after refueling I forgot to reload my TnG so i went to the counter. The lady at the counter was busy checking money and the dude was reading some lame cheap comic. I was like ignored until i knocked the glass and said excuse me then they acknowledge.

So far i hardly go there so i dont know any updates except the RON100 and some robbery last weekend in the news.

My car 95/97 all same. no point for me to try

I will reuse back 97 as the additional premium can't justify over it haha
Daily driven ride

RM2.80 for Ron 100 is 95 sen over Ron95. One tank full can cost another RM40plus.......:banghead:

A question... Those cars who participated in TTA usually use what fuel? 97 or 100 or even higher?

No point of higher octane if your engine is not tune for it, it will only move the power band bit earlier so most ppl say can ''feel'' more power, due to the the additive contain with higher octane lvl, which reduce knock (pinging) on low rev high load (low rpm high gear), so the engine rev up smoother = ''feel'' smooth n more power.
But if u tune for say ron100, i can see a 10 degree timing up from ron95 tune which in turbo application could gain u 50whp 50nm up with extra 4psi boost.

hey frienz, I wanna to ask about your opinion. Which petrol brand is the best? Which petrol brand provide the lowest fuel consumption?