RON95 & RON97 Myths and Facts

Wah! drive 5km to pump fuel, cannot pump when pass by the petrol station on your way to and/or from work?:biggrin:
For me the petrol station is just 1/2 km away from my house.....:wavey:

The Shell Station near MPBJ building?

Brother, I already post so many times my VR have issues with Shell petrol and you still talking Shell with me.....hhahhahahhahahha:rofl:
The petrol station is Petron lah! and near my house got 2 some more. One on Jalan Selangor (market there) and one on Jalan Templer ( you say always jam at 5pm there).....:smokin::biggrin:

Brother, I already post so many times my VR have issues with Shell petrol and you still talking Shell with me.....hhahhahahhahahha:rofl:
The petrol station is Petron lah! and near my house got 2 some more. One on Jalan Selangor (market there) and one on Jalan Templer ( you say always jam at 5pm there).....:smokin::biggrin:

Ah that small Petron. Ya, consider the nearest. but BHP nearer to you hahaha!

i am gonna try v-power racing for a few tanks then go dyno and see....

hahahahaha.....
my money says that i will get an even smoother power delivery but no power gain...

hmmm....

Ah that small Petron. Ya, consider the nearest. but BHP nearer to you hahaha!

BHP very run down, and even though nearer, the road to and back from that station is really bad. But I still stick to Petron form my smiles points. 3000 get RM45 fuel woh!.....:driver::rofl:

---------- Post added at 03:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:20 PM ----------

hahahahaha.....
my money says that i will get an even smoother power delivery but no power gain...

hmmm....

Awaiting your report......:driver:

hahahahaha.....

hmmm....
V-Power Racing is priced @RM2.45? is it worth to pay for it? too bad Melaka don't have this type of petrol although in the list has one. Visit the station but only normal Ron97 V-Power
http://www.shell.com.my/content/dam/shell/static/mys/downloads/shell-for-motorists/fuels/shell-stations-vpr14092009.pdf

hahahahaha.....

hmmm....

Install RaceChip and try all fuel again and go Dyno. xD

V-Power Racing is priced @RM2.45? is it worth to pay for it? too bad Melaka don't have this type of petrol although in the list has one. Visit the station but only normal Ron97 V-Power
http://www.shell.com.my/content/dam/shell/static/mys/downloads/shell-for-motorists/fuels/shell-stations-vpr14092009.pdf

Probably slow sales so they rather not stock......:smokin:

If no extra RON then IMHO not worth it. With such price difference should give at least 3 extra RON (RON100) . :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:22 PM ----------

BHP very run down, and even though nearer, the road to and back from that station is really bad. But I still stick to Petron form my smiles points. 3000 get RM45 fuel woh!.....:driver::rofl:

Same here, only fill up Petron.
Already applied as well for BHP card but already 1mth still no card sent to me (and their website claims will send in 2 weeks only!):smokin:

If no extra RON then IMHO not worth it. With such price difference should give at least 3 extra RON (RON100) . :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:22 PM ----------

Same here, only fill up Petron.
Already applied as well for BHP card but already 1mth still no card sent to me (and their website claims will send in 2 weeks only!):smokin:

Heard for some countries the V power racing is Ron 98....:smokin:

I used to have BP card, way before BHP came into picture, but the card became faulty, so I just switch all to Esso at that time. Then when Esso took over Mobil, have more stations to fill up at.
Then when Esso sold off to Petron, they changed from Esso smiles card to Petron Miles card. They say once apply the Petron card they will transfer all points within 2 weeks or 1 month (can't remember) but they actually did it within a week....:driver:

I used to have BP card, way before BHP came into picture, but the card became faulty, so I just switch all to Esso at that time. Then when Esso took over Mobil, have more stations to fill up at.
Then when Esso sold off to Petron, they changed from Esso smiles card to Petron Miles card. They say once apply the Petron card they will transfer all points within 2 weeks or 1 month (can't remember) but they actually did it within a week....:driver:

Petron one very good, the card they give immediately at the stations, not like BHP.

When it was first introduced here, it was RON99. Singapore sells it as 99 too. Shell Sgp has RON98 as "Premium" I think.

Petron one very good, the card they give immediately at the stations, not like BHP.

Points also no expiry date.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:20 AM ----------

When it was first introduced here, it was RON99. Singapore sells it as 99 too. Shell Sgp has RON98 as "Premium" I think.

Too bad here back to Ron97. In some EU countries up to Ron100 even.....:smokin:

yeap.....back then stick only to petronas...but when i work with company that used mobil/esso for lorry petrol use.....i test fill up with mobil/esso...first tank it became worst than petronas...but magically the 2nd tank on the bike turn out i save rm1/per fill up.. usually rm6 full tank everyday....when using mobil/esso just need rm5 for the same distance and route and riding style....

so maintaining it till today.....

plus.....petron now i think the only petrol station that give u free gift everytime u fill up minimum rm50 (usually small mineral water or small box tissue)........ :driver:

but sometimes i'll pump any petrol came into my mind :rofl:

RM2.45 is cheap lo in relative sense...
dont hurt for me to pump 4-5 full tanks of it considering my altis only use about 1 tank a month if i am not around....

:biggrin:

RM2.45 is cheap lo in relative sense...
dont hurt for me to pump 4-5 full tanks of it considering my altis only use about 1 tank a month if i am not around....

You can park your altis at my place mah, when you are not around. Can detail for you.....hhahahhahahhaha:biggrin:

hahahha
park your place but car keys with me....

btw i am on my first tankful of v-power racing...
somehow the engine feel much smoother.... buttdyno... on highway la mostly...

P/S - which shell station in subang/PJ/klang got v-power racing?
:mad:

Myth: Ron97 increases engine POWEEERR*

Fact: Ron97 increases EEGGOOOO

:burnout::burnout:

*refering to average car design for fuel economy

At a recent fuel up at BHP. A lady in a white Swift with hello kitty motif asks the attendant to fill up while she goes grocery shopping (1st infraction). Upon finishing her week's shopping in the petrol station's store, she returns to her car just in time to notice the attendant had filled with the low-grade-only-for-peasants RON95 instead of RON97! Wat a disastur!:bawling: and argues with the attendant.
/RON97supercar:adore:

hahahha
park your place but car keys with me....

btw i am on my first tankful of v-power racing...
somehow the engine feel much smoother.... buttdyno... on highway la mostly...

P/S - which shell station in subang/PJ/klang got v-power racing?
:mad:

no longer pump shell. Cuz not as good FC as before. Now switch to Petron and Miles Points doesnt expired so fast hahaha!