Used car below RM45k

Forget the Peugeot la. Useless cars in Malaysia unless you have loads of money to maintain. Friends 208 was in the workshop half of it's 5 year life. Another friends 308 has had his gB replaced, warranty claimed one all sorts of things within 3 years of its life. French cars were not made to withstand hot tropical weather I think. When new they are great drives, but when broken (which is often) you will cry.

You obviously haven't seen the youtube vid where a maxed out redlining Subaru was trailing behind a Myvi on the highway. HEhehehe.. :biggrin:

The only thing the Myvi can't really do properly is corner. Straight line it's actually quite good considering it's lightweight body and all.

Hahaha yes. Who cares about straight line speed pfft. Ok la everyone cares...

I vote locking this thread until TS buys the car. Since the objective of the thread already achieved.

And frankly speaking, the only car I feel TS going to buy is a model car lah. Typical troll from lowyat.

Come to think of it. We have been getting the LYN-titude then. Time to lock thread till TS have finally bought the car.

Forget the Peugeot la. Useless cars in Malaysia unless you have loads of money to maintain. Friends 208 was in the workshop half of it's 5 year life. Another friends 308 has had his gB replaced, warranty claimed one all sorts of things within 3 years of its life. French cars were not made to withstand hot tropical weather I think. When new they are great drives, but when broken (which is often) you will cry.

You obviously haven't seen the youtube vid where a maxed out redlining Subaru was trailing behind a Myvi on the highway. HEhehehe.. :biggrin:

The only thing the Myvi can't really do properly is corner. Straight line it's actually quite good considering it's lightweight body and all.

U travel less on LDP la bro. There can see lots of Myvi Corner like king. Who said they can't corner. Just matter of time before they turtle only :rolleyes:

i vote for a vote..if ts still cant decide lock thread..hahah..

Close thread I vote. :love:

you can consider Colt Ralliart 1.5 turbo in your list.... a lot of potential and couple with Version R bodykit sure killing...

Hahaha yes. Who cares about straight line speed pfft. Ok la everyone cares...

I don't. My Wira was slow to sprint. Bwahaha.. slow and I'm proud of it. :thefinger:

Sigh.

Actually I couldn't make it any faster because of budget. At least cornering was good.

Ok since it's consensus, I'll lock this thread by end of the day if there's no further useful information or feedback from the TS.

My friends 308T also claimed a lot on things already. And he always apps me the problem and always will curse because the 308 will fail during CNY. He claimed gb, battery and even the turbo before. Heard he will try to get rid of it once it is near the warranty period expiry...:biggrin:

Remove turbo. Remain NA. :laugh:

If he wants he would have bought the NA one.....:biggrin:

Ya, now and then still see lots of peugeot owners pedal to metal all the way with owner filled with pride that their peugeot is real fast...well, good for them till problem surfaced.

Old but still a good looking car though. If i have Altezza, it will spent most of the time in my house compound and i will take MRT everyday to work. Cause one new MRT station is walking distance frm my house. hahaha

City is a B-segment car and shld be fine though. If ur dad still thnk tht City is too big, i dnt knw wht to say already. hahaha Or maybe just get his Sentra and let him get a new car for him self. Never get Citroen or Peugeot, the car gonna spent more in the workshop and the sparepart is quite hard to get though.

That was actually my first suggestion: the sentra for me and he can get a new car. but dunno why he didn't want to do so. baffles me until this day.

I'd drive out everyday with pride. Hehe :biggrin:

U might wanna cross any non-JDM cars off the list as well. As the old sayings, conti is hard to maintain, no parts and less experienced mechanics here. Worse for any old contis.

Hmmm, will do so and give the shortlisted cars for my dad to decide. btw, i heard of depollution system error on the turbo's. is it fixable? if it is, it's a good start to start learning the mechanics.

He make more noise end up, dad gives him the Old Nissan Sentra and dad's the one buying a new Camry/Accord. :biggrin:

Can, you stop by the roadside of LDP during midnight u see lots of speeddemon myvi...floating the car all the way. Makes them feel like the Myvi is travelling on air and not the road. :laugh:

I would love it if he does that tho. I'm more used to the sentra and i get more comfort in camry :proud:

okaayyyy, Peugeot is off the list then~ and yes, that is the other reason why i dun feel like getting a new car other than weird noises... The myvi/saga actually scares me more than other proton cars...

not that one bro..but this one...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/mitsubishi/172235-mitsubishi-colt-ralliart-ver-14.html

with popular with aussie and singaporean...

colt ralliat 1.5auto turbo only 45k ranged... just find the version R bodykit...sure little monster one

not sure about how much of a hassle its maintenance will be, but i will find one around RM45k and put it in the shortlist.

To all: I won't be the one deciding, since my dad will still say no if it doesn't meet up to his extra requirements. it's not really the LYN-titude issue here. it's communication issues with my dad. he asked me to choose but he kept saying no to my suggestions. so the best way is to give him a shortlist and cross out those with known issues. that way, the end choice will be something we are both happy on. please wait patiently until my dad returns from his trip and has decided. tq.

That was actually my first suggestion: the sentra for me and he can get a new car. but dunno why he didn't want to do so. baffles me until this day.

Hmmm, will do so and give the shortlisted cars for my dad to decide. btw, i heard of depollution system error on the turbo's. is it fixable? if it is, it's a good start to start learning the mechanics.

I would love it if he does that tho. I'm more used to the sentra and i get more comfort in camry :proud:

okaayyyy, Peugeot is off the list then~ and yes, that is the other reason why i dun feel like getting a new car other than weird noises... The myvi/saga actually scares me more than other proton cars...

not sure about how much of a hassle its maintenance will be, but i will find one around RM45k and put it in the shortlist.

To all: I won't be the one deciding, since my dad will still say no if it doesn't meet up to his extra requirements. it's not really the LYN-titude issue here. it's communication issues with my dad. he asked me to choose but he kept saying no to my suggestions. so the best way is to give him a shortlist and cross out those with known issues. that way, the end choice will be something we are both happy on. please wait patiently until my dad returns from his trip and has decided. tq.

Btw, be really firm, find all sorts or excuses.
This is from an experienced regretful chap.
Can show your dad this list. :rofl:
10 Cars That is Common Among Young Malaysians | FunnyMalaysia.NET

Eh, few days I am not around ZTH and this thread becomes so long already. I lost track. :banghead:

CBU Sonata III, quite rare. 2.0 (A) but mine is 1.8(M)
All my rides are "Lang Moon" one....:driver::biggrin:

Sonata III? The 3rd generation one? That was quite old. Or is it this one?
799px-Hyundai_Sonata_%28fourth_generation%29_%28rear%29%2C_Serdang.jpg

Everyone knows him man. LOL! That's why I say is the driver that matters. Not really the car alone. :biggrin:

Why he din't appear now.

What to do, you guys who wants manual is very very small percentage only, manufacturer sure won't market them here...

I'm crazy about manual. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:25 PM ----------

CBU Sonata III, quite rare. 2.0 (A) but mine is 1.8(M)
All my rides are "Lang Moon" one....:driver::biggrin:

Everyone knows him man. LOL! That's why I say is the driver that matters. Not really the car alone. :biggrin:

This video?? As far as I know, the popular Myvi VS Impreza video is this one. But the Impreza wasn't red lining. Or the Impreza probably still had the speed cut intact.

Subaru Impreza lose to Perodua Myvi - YouTube

This video?? As far as I know, the popular Myvi VS Impreza video is this one. But the Impreza wasn't red lining. Or the Impreza probably still had the speed cut intact.

Yea, it feels like it can't rev anymore. Rev limiter or whatever limiter Japan Gov endorsed.
Like that any P1 P2 car also can beat :biggrin:
If not on acceleration la.

Yea, it feels like it can't rev anymore. Rev limiter or whatever limiter Japan Gov endorsed.
Like that any P1 P2 car also can beat :biggrin:
If not on acceleration la.

Your stock car also can go 190kmh. :biggrin:

This fellow is stupid as well, at that speed and rpm, I think he is going on 6th gear. He should have downshifted to 4th or 5th gear and start pulling instead of just cruising like this.

The video is most likely a troll. For a person to buy WRX STI and doesn't know what his car is capable of, go die please and donate the car to other people who appreciates it.

Eh, few days I am not around ZTH and this thread becomes so long already. I lost track. :banghead:

Sonata III? The 3rd generation one? That was quite old. Or is it this one?
799px-Hyundai_Sonata_%28fourth_generation%29_%28rear%29%2C_Serdang.jpg

Why he din't appear now.

I'm crazy about manual. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:25 PM ----------

hahaha.. malu only..my sister's saga can beat this Impreza anytime. hahaha

Ala, who drive an Impreza to drag or do endurance run anyway.
Lets rally.

haha rally obviously lhh.. race all the way to the top of Cameron Highland or Bukit Tinggi. I have to say, Bukit Tinggi is one of the best curvy road, as far as i know. Thts why they did few times downhill or uphill challenge.
Ehh, is the Bukit Putus open for free run, if im not mistaken, tht road close right? because they build the new highway.

Ala, who drive an Impreza to drag or do endurance run anyway.
Lets rally.

0-400 metre maybe can because of fast acceleration. Endurance cannot la, need use NA cars.

haha rally obviously lhh.. race all the way to the top of Cameron Highland or Bukit Tinggi. I have to say, Bukit Tinggi is one of the best curvy road, as far as i know. Thts why they did few times downhill or uphill challenge.
Ehh, is the Bukit Putus open for free run, if im not mistaken, tht road close right? because they build the new highway.

4WD turbo is good for touge. High grip and can accelerate fast enough. :biggrin: