Show us your lancer/evo pics!

• Thread starter ][zoohalee][vtec][
  • Start date
  • Replies 2K
  • Views 373K
That is correct evofans.

Bro subevo please look at your model no. If it is 2005 than it should be SNDFZ for MR. if 2006 is SJGFZ.

As evofans said front lips also got some aerodynamic features. But mr or not doesnt matter, too minor differences.

EVO IX vs EVO IX MR(Applies to JDM only):
1.)EVO IX is 2005MY and EVO IX MR only 2006MY
2.)EVO IX MR only have RS and GSR while EVO IX have RS,GT and GSR
3.)EVO IX MR GSR come with deviating stitching interior(Red colour)
4.)The a/c vent adjuster is chrome in colour
5.)EVO IX MR have Bilstein shock + Eibach spring and EVO IX have Bilstein shock + Normal spring
6.)EVO IX MR use 15G compressor wheel while EVO IX use 16G compressor wheel
7.)EVO IX MR have different front lip

15G and 16G turbine got what diff? more torque? same material?

Same material AFAIK
The magnesium compressor wheel only come in RS/GT EVO IX and is an option for GSR
As for 15G and 16G compressor,the difference i guess 15G give slightly better response while 16G compressor give slightly better top end at the slight expense of response/spool up
And the different is compressor wheel,not turbine wheel
Mitsubishi naming convention is like that:TD0x(Turbo Frame)-1xG(Compressor wheel)-9.8T/10.5T(Turbine Housing A/R)

guys how much is 9mr unreg now? mind to share? when i get my from mutiara last year still no 9mr from them... love the red seat....

---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:41 PM ----------

latest update... voltex front lip...

272710_232258483472586_100000653096554_792750_4021598_o.jpg
u wan change to 9mr r??

aycy,
Your front rotor are Roject U (2 piepce ke?) and produce sound when braking?
The grey EVO with Ralliart Mirror, nice...

Lots of nice EVO here. I am organizing a car related event in a shopping mall in Melaka on the 10th & 11th Sept. There will be a display of JDM sports car plus race queens. I am looking for some tastefully modded JDM cars to be at the said event.

Anyone with nice EVO 8 / 9 /10 interested?You will be paid for your car's presence at the mall. If you are interested, pls email me your details + car pic and we will revert back with more details. Thank you. ([email protected])

Lots of nice EVO here. I am organizing a car related event in a shopping mall in Melaka on the 10th & 11th Sept. There will be a display of JDM sports car plus race queens. I am looking for some tastefully modded JDM cars to be at the said event.

Anyone with nice EVO 8 / 9 /10 interested?You will be paid for your car's presence at the mall. If you are interested, pls email me your details + car pic and we will revert back with more details. Thank you. ([email protected])

evo7 can?? hehehe.. :driver:

Email me pics and your details, we might be able to make an exception.

Chang Hei Tit laa Johnny Ko...Evo 7 is still a Superb Nippon Monsta laa....Hahahahaha...

Johnny, still no emails yet. Waiting for your monster in my inbox. :)

james kor.. my e7 looks like tame rabbit la... urs one la.. dragon monster look.. i hav to siam u where beside u la.. :biggrin:

I mean when its stated VIII onwards, than dont ask lar....hahahahhaha...

Now kena exception pulak...:driver:

Older versions cannot ah? hahaha :biggrin:

Guys.. newbie here..
My Evo with big Assss...hehe

• IMG_1243.jpg
    IMG_1243.jpg
    96.6 KB · Views: 332
  • IMG_1389.jpg
    IMG_1389.jpg
    151.5 KB · Views: 380
  • IMG_1071.jpg
    IMG_1071.jpg