Yellow stripe lines in Pyramid

Originally posted by didios@Feb 12 2005, 04:58
Those lines arent really helping peeps from accidents. Honestly, not once but twice i've seen cars hits there. They will cut to the right just after the plastic 'barrier' and cars will hit them from behind. So how is this possibly helping peeps reduce accidents??? They are better of putting a bump there rather than those yellow lines or speedbreakers. I've u drive a big ass car then its nothing but those small cars all are getting a good beating.

Dont u agree. This is like 'penny wise, pound foolish' kindda scenario with accidents.
now with the new yellow lines, ppl will cut to the right even more ! dont you think so ?

speaking of which, there seems to be a 'longkang' right infront of the road of sunway xtreme park entrance, my car felt like torn apart after i ran over that damn longkang

i live in subang and oftenly pass that road
me also very angly with those contractors or wutever they call it...
yeah its kinda ugly phenomena when u entered the black hole...
seems like most of screws vibrate...

common mistake
drive normally like 50 and above and stick to that lane 4ever

what to do if u happen to be there
dangerously quickly look at the right side mirror
dont pedal it yet...40 is ok...
green light! switch to the right or the main lane...

thats what i did
it worked...and only feel the vibration for about 2.5 secs :)
or u can just use the hospital sunway road...better...but got bump here and there...

Originally posted by starwing@Feb 12 2005, 11:06
I am working around Sunway area and I was there to witness them doing the yellow strips. Its was painted 3 times.

Those bumps from Extreme park to Sunway Pyramid, if you have noticed, it was constructed to slow down the traffic so that other cars can cross over. Notice that the bumps always before a junction ?
Wow! They painted 3 layers?!! No wonder so kau hard lah!! I knew it had to be more than 2 layers.

these stupid kind of lines also exist in Taman Alam Damai Cheras.

Yep. Read some constructive comments about them speed breakers, whatever it is, those lines are so stupid. They fukup my vehicle. Esp. when I'm rushing to see the big Sam Hui statue / monument in Piramid. M.C.H!!

Originally posted by paultantk@Feb 13 2005, 01:49
these stupid kind of lines also exist in Taman Alam Damai Cheras.
oh fuck, don't tell me that plan to install the new "design" nationwide. ;)

Originally posted by gti88+Feb 12 2005, 12:28 -->
QUOTE (gti88 @ Feb 12 2005, 12:28 )
--QuoteBegin-didios
@Feb 12 2005, 04:58
Those lines arent really helping peeps from accidents. Honestly, not once but twice i've seen cars hits there. They will cut to the right just after the plastic 'barrier' and cars will hit them from behind. So how is this possibly helping peeps reduce accidents??? They are better of putting a bump there rather than those yellow lines or speedbreakers. I've u drive a big ass car then its nothing but those small cars all are getting a good beating.

Dont u agree. This is like 'penny wise, pound foolish' kindda scenario with accidents.

now with the new yellow lines, ppl will cut to the right even more ! dont you think so ? [/b][/quote]
exactly.. ppl will rush to escape from that area

WOI SUNWAY GROUP of stupendous, ma pukimak chau fa hai ... :angry:

Originally posted by InitialD+Feb 10 2005, 13:38 -->
QUOTE (InitialD @ Feb 10 2005, 13:38 )
--QuoteBegin-BLaCkHoWLiNG
@Feb 10 2005, 13:28
it's meant to slow yer car down... if it's as noisy as u said it is.. means u're still driving at a higher speed than recommended... slow down dude...

Dude, who said anything about going very fast on those lines? Even in my sister's stock suspension satria and my mom's honda city, the effect is still the same... u get shaken up pretty bad even at slow speed.

I think the person who drew those lines added extra layer or something. I think this yellow lines at sunway spot is pretty famous now. If u ask anybody who lives around that area, chance are they will say the same thing as me. [/b][/quote]
Yup, me support that too. even my car bumper, dashboard, glove compartment is going to fall off. have to pass there everyday due to work near by there.
dam shit humps..

Originally posted by sabelt@Feb 15 2005, 00:41
where is it exactly in sunway is that strip lines?
from NPE highway when you see the Pyramid and after the under bridge see your left hand side where a lot of cars coming out from the shops...

haha.. stupid yellow lines.
wheneve a big truck or long trailer pass by.. my whole office shakes.. can feel the vibration.

Same @Subang airport also...

Near the roundabout heading to Fed High... stupid yellow lines + bumps
At least the ones on the other side heading towards Terminal 3 are not as fcuked-up.

Then they added yellow lines & bumps infront of Airod which causes traffic to crawl during peak hours... The crawl is much worst heading towards Subang New Village infront of Terminal 3 at the traffic lights.

Not to mention the crawl especially in the morning at Subang Perdana at the traffic lights at the corner... stupid bottleneck there.

first time i drive my car thru those lines, my right signal fell off my car (luckily the wire still connected), and the small glove compartment in wira (driver side) also fell off <_<

Originally posted by Dremel+Feb 12 2005, 11:30 -->
QUOTE (Dremel @ Feb 12 2005, 11:30 )
Originally posted by soulfly@Feb 12 2005, 10:13
--QuoteBegin-2pac
@Feb 10 2005, 13:39
yup agree....
its a damn f*&king stupid stripes.... everytime i pass by that road have to drive damn slow... if not my car will experience Tsumani

what is Tsumani bro?

yo zephy.. you typo ler.. tsuMANI .. hehe [/b][/quote]
ok lah sorry guys.. should be Tsunami.... typo ler....
I have to go thru this stupid stripes every day....

Hey guys, honestly I have a suggestion you guys can try. fill your tyres with nitrogen instead of air :) can do that for RM10 for 4 tyres at eneos.
When you go over those yellow lines with nitrogen gas, you won't feel so much vibration.

Lucky those plastic 'barriers" are only like halfway thru the yellow line. If they take out those plastic ones and make concrete ones all the way thruout the yellow lines...... KOYAK la.
Two days ago i took my cousins scooter for a ride and when reached that yellow line, my bloody helmet was covering my eyes coz of the vibration. ITs sortta mad if ur on a bike. Luckily that scooter was adjustables and its set to maximum hi. If not....... my man hood would be crushed..LOL. Go adjustables!!!!! :lol: