Yellow stripe lines in Pyramid

Originally posted by Crx@Feb 10 2005, 14:25
haha Yea same problem here.. that lines are crazy.. dunno why they made so bad.. i will go so bloody slow till ppl will horn from behind.. who cares.. they dont have tein in their car.. they dont feel it :P
CRX, I know what u mean. I also have to slow down to almost to a halt just b4 going over those lines in Sunway.

I would say that we are lucky the car behind us don't rear-end us due to our overly slow maneuver.

not just the yellow lines lar..
dont forget those stupid bumps from extreme park to sunway pyramid that road..... everyday also kena..sighhhh

Originally posted by Kurt@Feb 10 2005, 14:53
dont forget those stupid bumps from extreme park to sunway pyramid that road..... everyday also kena..sighhhh
Wow... Sunway roads got so much complains wan.. from yellow lines to speed bumps.. hahhahah.

Oh yeah.. don't forget those pot holes and those raised manhole covers too.

I suppose that this yellow stripes is qualified for Malaysia Book of Records coz I've never experience anything like this elsewhere besides Sunway.

It's one of a kind.

Yeah it is quite extreme. I think another reason for it is so that cars coming from the SMC road now have more chances of turning into the main road. As BH mentioned, previously cars going straight (towards Pyramid) generally drive quite fast, which means traffic coming out of the turning has less chance to come out. Also, I think quite a few accidents have happened there due to the above reason.

Actually I wonder whether some of the roads in Sunway are maintained by Sunway Group themselves or MPPJ? I notice the speed bumps and these yellow strips benefit people working in the Sunway office.... :unsure: :P

But now with the new U-turn, I think traffic along these roads are also increasing quite a bit... :(

i would normally keep most left and cut into left and then back into right when i go through those yellow stripes, lagi dangerous lah actually, but no choice

Originally posted by Kurt@Feb 10 2005, 14:53
from N1 that area, going to pyramid using the back way,
there are 9 speed bumps, all very high but short,
if they were high and long its okay.. haih .. :(

nowadays i take the u-turn before NPE toll then enter pyramid thru the second entrance, the same one going to sunway lagoon.

less cars criss-crossing and no bumps :angry:

Oh that yellow line? Yes, that is bad .. I would usually put signal turn rightimmediately .. sometimes no choice at all have to feel the kangaroo hopping :lol:

yea..i've been through that stretch too...really really annoying ....and i really pitty my car :( .....it still fells bad even though u go really slow :angry:

i only use this strecth once in awhile...imagine the people which use them every day :o .......

my stock abosrber and spring going throught there also felt like earthquake lor, now on new springs even worse.....feel like going through the old......old klang road b4 the highway was completed.

same thing when approaching a roundabout going to subang airport.. plus studs somemore.. but the one at pyramid is the worst! :angry:

I guess everyone here agree that the Yellow stripe lines in Sunway is the worst in the whole of Klang Valley or maybe Malaysia. Maybe can enter this into the Malaysian Book of Records.

I have to agree. That stretch just before pyramid is the most annoying thing constructed on Malaysian roads. I'd rather run over a pot hole. Why? Coz while most of you pity your car, I pity my bum, elbows and my bike's fairing. I crashed my R1 there last december. Damaged my bike real bad. I didn't know shit of the lines till the last minute. When i got nearer I saw them as thick as hell yellow lines, I was a little too fast anyway which was kinda half my fault. ( Don't blame me fully, trying to go slow on these bikes are hard I tell ya _ when I say this, doesn't mean I'm speeding 150kmh la, roughly 60 kmh at that time)

Kena the lines, straight away handle lari like sotong, crashed and send sparks almost 20 metres long. Lucky it was almost 3 am and only two cars very far behind me. Still wanna thank the Wira and Merc driver for helping me out with the bike and myself.

this strips has it pros and cons...it is effective in cutting speeds...but not good for the car...i went through it today...felt like the dashboard gonna come down...at the end jsut ignored it...and laugh it through...cheer up dudes...remember you are driving in a road used by many people...and this bumps is made for everyones safety in mind...not purposely to destroy your titans or Tiens or watever suspension system...try find another road if you can...or u can just take a cangkul and try to rip it off...hehehe...Happy chinese new year to everyone and may wealth befal onto you...CHEERS!!!

that's one of the dumbest ideas ever been thought. as much as it slows down cars from coming out on that road...comeon man this is absurd...the yellow lines are fine but hell no reason it has to be that thick?? everytime i passes by there i have to go real slow..its a 2nd gear btw and i am praying that the back car dont rear-end me....so what good is this? save the front but hurt the back?

well of course some cars dont mind going on normal speed from way ahead (85% of them dont slow down) stock cars especially....but for those who does, you gotta be looking out on your back if ure really going to slow down...why create the phobia right?

its a wrong thing at a wrong place.

they either had too much powder to put on the lines or they were trying to re-patch a line too thin and now's its darn thicker than a roti canai for god's sake....

if u do see somebody in the midnight holding a cangkul and is digging in there....its me so dont freak out...im doing a community service...come join me...cheers!!~

Originally posted by Element@Feb 10 2005, 23:24
I have to agree. That stretch just before pyramid is the most annoying thing constructed on Malaysian roads. I'd rather run over a pot hole. Why? Coz while most of you pity your car, I pity my bum, elbows and my bike's fairing. I crashed my R1 there last december. Damaged my bike real bad. I didn't know shit of the lines till the last minute. When i got nearer I saw them as thick as hell yellow lines, I was a little too fast anyway which was kinda half my fault. ( Don't blame me fully, trying to go slow on these bikes are hard I tell ya _ when I say this, doesn't mean I'm speeding 150kmh la, roughly 60 kmh at that time)

Kena the lines, straight away handle lari like sotong, crashed and send sparks almost 20 metres long. Lucky it was almost 3 am and only two cars very far behind me. Still wanna thank the Wira and Merc driver for helping me out with the bike and myself.
Jay5, I share the same views as you also. I have to be very careful that the car behind don't rear end me when I slow down too much for those overly thick yellow lines.

Element, sorry to hear that you got hurt due to those overly thick yellow lines. This is not good at all.

Sigh.. wished MPSJ would do something about it...maybe reduce the thickness of those lines.