Yellow stripe lines in Pyramid

even at 40kmh its blardi bumpy and thats the slowest you can try to go on that road normally coz driving around klang valley nobody goes below 40kmh sure cause accident if suddenly slow down to 20kmh or slower to ease pass the bumps.

i agree with blackie for the function of the yellow stripe, but it really hurt my suspension, really really "sum tung" everytime go through that area. :(

My personal advice to all those having sporty suspension setup, avoid using that road at all cost.

But I guess 4 x 4 like Pajero shouldn't feel a thing :lol: .

for sure S500 with air suspension dont feel a thing.
THat speed bump is not up to SISTEM PIAWAI SIRIM ler

kekeke

i dunno abt you guys i've experienced this b4...
while braking at those bumpy stretch my car will suddenly lose its braking capability when there's too much drop in height (surface of the road).
btw my ride is equiped with ABS... its like all of a sudden your car will encounter
that spongy braking sensation... like coming down fr genting without brakes... :(

Raik..you wont get that feeling on ABS lar...

check ur ABS and brakes ler..

unless ur suspension really kong where 2 front wheels fly up and down from touching the ground.

ah??? really ah??
i oso can feel a vibrating sensation on my right foot (brake pedal) during those moments wor... like something 'longgar' but after a while everything's back to normal

Originally posted by Raikkonen@Feb 11 2005, 11:26
i dunno abt you guys i've experienced this b4...
while braking at those bumpy stretch my car will suddenly lose its braking capability when there's too much drop in height (surface of the road).
btw my ride is equiped with ABS... its like all of a sudden your car will encounter
that spongy braking sensation... like coming down fr genting without brakes... :(
I get the same effect on my ride too.

It's the ABS kicking in. Due to the uneven surface caused by those high yellow stripes, the ABS kicks in.

Originally posted by InitialD@Feb 10 2005, 14:40
Prozac, is there really such a thing as early warning musical system? It would be interesting to see how it works here.
Yup. They vary the width, height and frequency of the strips. And the strips don't come in one long stretch like over here. It's like a set of 20 small strips seperated by 10-20 meters. From there you get the musical sound.

For example, DO-RE-MI means a sharp corner, DO-DO-DO means a sweeping one etc.

Those lines arent really helping peeps from accidents. Honestly, not once but twice i've seen cars hits there. They will cut to the right just after the plastic 'barrier' and cars will hit them from behind. So how is this possibly helping peeps reduce accidents??? They are better of putting a bump there rather than those yellow lines or speedbreakers. I've u drive a big ass car then its nothing but those small cars all are getting a good beating.

Dont u agree. This is like 'penny wise, pound foolish' kindda scenario with accidents.

ai.. different car reacts differently over that fucking yellow lines. My charade falls apart upon hitting the yellow lines, but however, my wira doesn't seems to feel any shit at all.

damn...

but one thing for sure.. .the supra lagi din feel anything when go over the yellow lines... u know why? coz it flies above the yellow line. :lol:

just kidding.. heh heh heh.

Originally posted by 2pac@Feb 10 2005, 13:39
yup agree....
its a damn f*&king stupid stripes.... everytime i pass by that road have to drive damn slow... if not my car will experience Tsumani
what is Tsumani bro?

dont u read newspapers? are u fr m'sia? m'sia was struck by tsuname 2 months ago wei.. :lol:

it means tidal wave in jap... so i reckon 2pac meant that his car would experience tidal wave stimulation. :lol:

I am working around Sunway area and I was there to witness them doing the yellow strips. Its was painted 3 times.

Those bumps from Extreme park to Sunway Pyramid, if you have noticed, it was constructed to slow down the traffic so that other cars can cross over. Notice that the bumps always before a junction ?

Originally posted by soulfly+Feb 12 2005, 10:13 -->
QUOTE (soulfly @ Feb 12 2005, 10:13 )
--QuoteBegin-2pac
@Feb 10 2005, 13:39
yup agree....
its a damn f*&king stupid stripes.... everytime i pass by that road have to drive damn slow... if not my car will experience Tsumani

what is Tsumani bro? [/b][/quote]
yo zephy.. you typo ler.. tsuMANI .. hehe

I still remember those stripes..... As I'm from Penang, I never 'encounter' this before, so ngam that day change to Titan.... so go past there, high speed, dashboard nearly drop off.... was thinking, wtf ?! Titan sacrafice comfort so much???? I didn't notice the thickness of the stripes... so don't know it's like running through bricks.....hehehee :P