Ah Ok...nevermind. Didn't think HKS or Ralliart had anything for Waras...hehe
mine switch on aircond still ok ahh... idle at 1k rpm.. no vibrate also... can idle at 800 rpm geh, but dun wan lah... irritated by the vibration oledi....tq bro for the info. me still looking for camshaft that suits our 4g92p.. can u use air cond since your cam's degree is quite high, over 272 is consider highcam rite.... if can sure mechanic is familar with performance cam..
can i test drive u ride ? hehehe... nak jugak merasa piprercam tu..
kayaba RS is not adjustable, its jz short stroke absorber... kayaba RS2 is adjustable... but kayaba RS2 is only for satria/wira/putra....Got HKS and Ralliart for Iswara meh ? Are they adjustables ?![]()
I'm using 14" tyres with Yokos Advan Neova at the moment wor. Looking at getting the car as low as it can go with 14". My GAB SA absorbers & springs is pretty OK for street use. They are a world of difference compared to stock suspension but I think still not aggressive as I would like...still a lot of 'wiggle room' during hard-cornering, if you know what I mean.
Sorry if I'm going off-topic from the thread title but if it's all the same to all you petrol-heads, we are still talking about car mods :proud:
Skywalker,
Kayaba RS adjustable ?
petrol head and shoulder??... petrol expensive lah, cannot use it to take bath...btw, my head ain't no petrol on it....so, i'm not petrol head. my sifu Sky is 100% petrol Head & Shoulder....hilang kan kelemumur...hahahaha..![]()
err... HKS/Ralliart gearknob can consider??...Ah Ok...nevermind. Didn't think HKS or Ralliart had anything for Waras...hehe
petrol head and shoulder??... petrol expensive lah, cannot use it to take bath...
Waras..???
err... HKS/Ralliart gearknob can consider??...
skywalker,
actually i'm looking for cam rite now, to give more power to my ride.. i need some opinion, should i get powerzone, matspeed or pipercam?
There was a recent discussion thread on performance cam on this forum where Sifu Skywalker and Sifu (I-forgot-his-name....he's got an Evo and a monter of an Iswara) talked about the various brands you mentioned. You might want to go back a couple pages of threads and look for that discussion. The title is easy to find.
If I remember correctly, they said pipercam is not really a factor in performance. Powerzone is good if you want some zing in your ride but still want some streetability. Matspeed has very good power but can sacrifice some streetability. Hey I could be wrong about what they said. My memory not good lah. Best you find that thread and read it yourself. BTW, I'm going to install Powerzone's.
why volvo 2.5L turbo leh??... i not unker leh, i dun drive unker car...not expensive enuf if u not driving Volvo 2.5L Turbo...![]()
pipercams - less significant.. thats why cheap... but if ur mech is good in tuning, u can fully make use of the powerband....skywalker,
actually i'm looking for cam rite now, to give more power to my ride.. i need some opinion, should i get powerzone, matspeed or pipercam?
hahaa... modding ur interior also requires certain level of tuning... such as which gearknob looks nice... does it matches ur steering and pedals.... bla bla bla...A Ralliart gearknob won't help me go faster leh...just blingOn an un-related matter, you know what I always find funny are those Ah Beng cars with the big stickers 'Tuned by Razo'. Razo makes car interior accessories. Since when did they tune engines LOL
yea... sifoo FVel said is correct....If I remember correctly, they said pipercam is not really a factor in performance. Powerzone is good if you want some zing in your ride but still want some streetability. Matspeed has very good power but can sacrifice some streetability. Hey I could be wrong about what they said. My memory not good lah. Best you find that thread and read it yourself. BTW, I'm going to install Powerzone's.
have to go glenmarie to get ur powerzone cams lor... but if u oledi got the cams from someone and jz wanna install n tune it, any workshop capable of tuning highcams also can do geh... no need purposely go back to powerzone workshop...wow, u r going to install POwerzone's.. when? u r going to install at shah alam ke?
if u want to install powerzone's, u have to give them your original cam, in other words u exchange with them.
272 degree pipercams are not bad, very good price, good streetability, but power-wise is not comparable with matspeed 272 cams...i compared the cam lobes side by side and it is very noticeable that the lobes on the 272 matspeed cams are fatter than the pipercam ones, meaning that pipercam specs are overstated...
Fvel dude, hows d progress? car out soon?
wow, u r going to install POwerzone's.. when? u r going to install at shah alam ke?
if u want to install powerzone's, u have to give them your original cam, in other words u exchange with them.
Fvel, ure pretty lucky to have gotten away with just bent valves..heh
must go dyno ar! ur car become benchmark for my mods haha
fvel,
i already met their boss fow few times, and their product really suit our proton, since they are really expert with proton.. their supercharger really tempting, but the price expensive lah..