what is ah beng car ???

for me ah beng is lala chai with loud speakers banging love songs ...... smoking with super long sidebun ....... super lansi driving style never give way although their car is blocking ....... then best part is .... they never understand that how weird they dressed with their cars ..... shicks that really piss me off ...... thanks for listening ..... erm actually is the way how u look one la .... dun over the limit of your car look lo ... a little then nvm ........

edwin_lcw said:
for me ah beng is lala chai with loud speakers banging love songs ...... smoking with super long sidebun ....... super lansi driving style never give way although their car is blocking ....... then best part is .... they never understand that how weird they dressed with their cars ..... shicks that really piss me off ...... thanks for listening ..... erm actually is the way how u look one la .... dun over the limit of your car look lo ... a little then nvm ........

tat's me.. ya hooooooooooooooo

NOSkill said:
Some one was bitching about how that Initial B thread was pointless and not constructive. He REMOVED the thread from the list. Listen, it's REMOVED, NOT LOCKED.

So I started a petition to bring back that thread. My poll showed that most ppl wanted it back. Then Tom put it back.

Then he was bitching in that thread again when some idiots argued about being beng or not. This time Tom Deleted the thread.

gawddammit everyone is entitled to their opinions , thats why we have forums in the 1st place . wheter constructive or not , it just shows the mindset of the poster . the idiots should have taken it to PMs not on the forums . spoil everyone elses fun . inconsiderate mofos .

sorry for being harsh , but the Initial B thread was one of the most original and fun threads ive ever seen .

yeah..it was very familiar for the previous thread..no wonder i cant find it nowadays.. i used to laugh my balls out reading all that.. can all those involved in previous post ...repost again? :P

koolspyda said:
most events with lights & sound have that, so does it constitute you are one too?? heheh

and you were at my event, so i guess we both are then.

PocketRocket said:
aiyo...i like to blast love song lo....means im ah beng also...sigh...

dont think so , unless ur love song containts shitload of bass . lol

munky said:
what about myvi with trd or toms stickers ?

generally , stickers is one of the basics mods . i dont get it , why place free adverts on ur car when ur not getting sponsored by them .

thteh86 said:
how to blast songs?

step1 : select desired song on cd / radio channel
step2 : adjust volume button/knob to 75% or higher of total volume . enjoy
step3 : dont come and find me if u cant hear anymore . lol

DSC09975.jpg

the yellow car in the picture....

*hides*

yalo...so damn ah beng...wonder who's the owner...mod like that better give the money to charity instead...can see inside the fella playboy summore...hahaa

PocketRocket said:
infernal,u forgot step1.5....wind down windows...hahaha

yeah add that step and stick ur right hand outta the window with a ciggy . that would complete the 4 steps to blast music - beng style .

eh actually nice ma ..... but dun he put super loud exhaust .....

eh infernal .... not complete yet ... long side burns .... n trumpet trousers ..... that can fit his own head

edwin_lcw said:
eh actually nice ma ..... but dun he put super loud exhaust .....

eh infernal .... not complete yet ... long side burns .... n trumpet trousers ..... that can fit his own head

that 1 criterea of beng already , question is on how to blast music nia .. lol

That yellow car nice la.Driver ah beng only maa :vroam:

Anyway regarding the ah beng, its all about modification.As u guys know , mod is one subjective things.For certain ppl , gt wing is nice on Sawy , but certain ppl wont think so (I dont think so too haha)

So depends actually whether a car consider beng or not.Its all about how do u judge the car (or the driver)

I believe there are a lot of ah bengs in here too...including myself. hahaa. :retarded: Oh well, ah beng or not ah beng, where is fine line in between? Hanging right hand outside the window with cigarette while driving is ah beng? blasting music is ah beng? loud exhaust is ah beng? UFO lighting is ah beng? So if a person is driving a tuned up 500hp sports car in the middle of the night, driving at only 70km/hr on the slow lane but with all the above mentioned attitute, will he be considered as an ah beng? Or perhaps he is considered as a modern-ah-beng? Or whatever beng you will want to call him but if all the above mentioned appear to a guy in stock vehicle? Then he will be a laughable ah beng?

Sorry for all the nonsense. Hahaa. In my opinion, ah beng is a person who wasted all the money in unnecessary accessories such as installing taller-than-roof-GT-wing; spent money to make the car looks like freakin' spaceship; extreme lowered or installed body kit until nearly hit the ground; driving at 40km/hr in the fast lane to cause traffic jam; and etc etc...

Sorry for my nonsense...just my 2 cents. Haha.

confirm im ah beng lor....my car bodykit almost touch the ground wan...midV also banned from there edi...