ah beng car definition

haha i think cheap car mod people say beng
expensive car mod people admire

true or not?

Proton / Perodua mod people tend to 'say something'
Toyota / Honda those...like VIOS...woo people say good mod

i hope not to see another war zone here.
btw, weikhee86, i personally think that your signature is too big.

Fluffy said:
yup! all show no go! XD

sup fluffy !

cant put it that way i think .. coz not every car would wanna "go" all the time right ?

in addition to sakuraguy's post
i'd like to add something:
1.NISMO/TRD tuned protons (c/w stickers)
and those weird weird tak berkenaan sticker on an inappropriate car

nitrus said:
sup fluffy !

cant put it that way i think .. coz not every car would wanna "go" all the time right ?

go meaning the car actualy having the " stuff " //

looks fast but dosent go fast so to speak . maybe they added ciplak stickers not the ori 1 , thats why lacking the power . hmmmmmm

infernal said:
go meaning the car actualy having the " stuff " //

looks fast but dosent go fast so to speak . maybe they added ciplak stickers not the ori 1 , thats why lacking the power . hmmmmmm

wat i was saying is ... on road or by looking at the exterior, how can u noe whether they reli have the stuffs ? depends la ... if the stickers are really irrelevant n unlogic then stupid la.

so cant say wan ... some cars u think their stickers tipu punya but u can try them la, see whether its real or not ... hahaha! that is IF they wanna play with u la.. not everytime if kena tiong means have to play or test ..

simonchangwaimun said:
in addition to sakuraguy's post
i'd like to add something:
1.NISMO/TRD tuned protons (c/w stickers)
and those weird weird tak berkenaan sticker on an inappropriate car

My proton got original Nismo parts in it woh... den how? still cannot stick the sticker ah? hahahahaa.....

I think everyone has their own definition of ah beng lar... basically they see something that is 'abnormal' to them... something they dun like.. then sure call ah beng aledi lar.

suprb talk...
but the worst i saw is a some of cars modified expecially proton, fully modified either evo, lancer or mirage body kit...
very nice.. but why they can affort to buy those body kit and waste a lot of money on paint and no money to change their sport rims (still using the stock one)...
hahaha!!! this is a big question mark....

I think most non-car enthusiast refer people with outstanding Mods as ah beng lar.... so lets forget about their ignorant commen on our art and feel happy with what we do to our babies..... There is no fix definition of Ah Beng car..... its just people who dunno sh** talking about how much effort we put in our car... they can't judge us coz they are not the ones putting the effort in beautifying our cars.... so yeah... my 2 cents..... Love Your Car...

no arguement now
just seperate in 2 categories
stock and beng's car
1)stock - too common no 1 interested
2)beng's car - got own personality, attract ppl

HI! GUYS...
Actually to definite Ah Beng's Car its depend on the individual whether they got the budget to modd...cause at most time a ah beng car usually equip with cheapo stuff..this is wat they think in the general point of view..

fstrader said:
me also ah beng wat, wats wrong!!?? :p mauahhahahahahha...

Wah fred also say ahbeng ar?!

LETS ALL BE AH BENG LA THEN !!

WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA janji kereta laju ... real fast n furious.. HAHAHAA

nitros, me stock one laa, even exos also stended one :D

actually arr.. ah beng is just another hokkien word... some ppls name also call ah beng.. so?? anything wrong with being ah beng??? tell me more pls??

youngsters mod cars some are "keterlaluan", proton especially.... ppl with limited budget but wanna look more rice, wats wrong for modding their own car?? its their own car anyway wat... proton put TRD sticker, kancil put MIVEC sticker, wats wrong??? mayb they like da design??? or da shop dont have other sticker??? or their judgement wrong??? they cant read???? u cant blame 'em cos they just wanna stand out from the crowd. and back to this "ITS THEIR OWN MONEY".

lets talk bout big big GT wings for example, they put on cars dat aint suitable but then can u blame em??? its their money, its their car... u can call/address dat car anything u want but i dont think its call ah beng car, so pls get the defination/meaning b4 thinking that da car is ah beng.

mine with lips, spoiler, skirt and with black rims consider wat??

then da rice team consider wat?? ppl who just eat's white rice without da lauk kahh?? mauahahhahahahahah :p

haha... other people's car, other people's business la... apa mau peduli.... jz take them as entertainment.... muahahahahhaa....
no need get angry or overly excited with ahbeng cars....

the Fredster has spoken !! now shut up already everybody... already knew this thread was a stupid thread.

I personally feel that , its human nature to criticize/judge something because they themselve either:

A) Have never ventured into that area of difference before,
B) Have no money to do it , or havent try, but wanna criticize just like that,
or
C) Just have different taste.

I know i have done either of the above before in my life, but im just saying the facts.. coz we are human ! hhahhaa

Even some of the Holiest of people on earth are like that, they will go all out to criticize and preach about something that they might have not ventured into before.. But because they have the status, thats why people are so convinced by them.