Welcome To Titan's Forum!!

Stan,

then i better go and do it soon then. :) i just want it slighly more softer. what to do... old man ma. want maximum comfort.

hahhaahaaha

thought it's alright wat..
handling dun wan ar?
*curious* :P

what's the price for the absorbers only (stock springs) for alfa 146 boxer, need to reuse old struts? thks

boxer,

my 146 1.7 boxer just fitted the dampers. yes, our front damper casing needs to be re-used due to the steering knuckle. and no, it's not advisable to use hi-lo for front because it's too short. but then, Richard is willing to investigate if u're willing to let him have time with it.

anyway, i guess my car was a guinea pig of some sort for tuning...the 146 is one difficult car to tune for a good compromise between handling and comfort. but TiTAN should have the specs for our car now...heheh! ur tuning should be much faster than mine.

fyi, i am using just their dampers (all 4). re-using original springs.

coach 123
thks for the f/back. how was the ride after the conversion & were u on stock dampers b4? what was the $ damage? curious as i'm currently on koni adjustables all round & very easy to adjust the fronts' damping w/o having to dismantle the shox but the rears are different story. Reading thru the thread it seems that if the damping of the titans need to be readjusted after some time there would be a charge of $300! (pls correct if error) which seems to be quite costly as the damping rates would soften after some usage & needs adjusting agian over time; would seem a costly maintenance upgrade :(

refer to stanley aka ninja_iga on the commercial aspects. the TiTANs have to be taken out to adjust. i believe the konis u have are only rebound adjustable, which is why the bump ride is hard. i was contemplating between konis and TiTANs, and have made a choice which i think is well worth it. serviceable every year, with 2 years warranty (as i understand it). i was on useless sachs super touring which the front left died less than a year after installation. they were ok, but less comfy compared to the TiTANs.

hi guys!

okie to clarify on the issue of tuning:

your new TiTAN's can be adjusted for your liking up to 90days from date of purchase. FREE of charge. Rather, part of the package la.

AND TiTAN's will get softer, that's true with virtually every brand of shocks, reason being, it's tight when it's nice and new.
Once run-in already, then that's the most accurate feel you should get from your set.
When that time comes, if you think it's too hard or soft, take it back (or call me for delivery service) to us for a re-tune. This process usually takes a couple of hours, depending on queue.

TiTAN's carry a 2 year warranty. That should mean that your TiTAN's need no service till 2 years. If ANY problems with your TiTAN's whatsoever, (excluding finishing, ie paint) BRING IT back! we'll fix it/ replace with a similar working unit.

Koni's don't last, reason being:
1)the oil seals are not that great due to cost saving (what you pay is what you get, CHEAP)

2) it's NOT inverted monotube like TiTAN's, whose design has less stress on the shock rod's components (that's prone to leaking, cos that's the only place to leak from anyway)

3) scratches on the shock rod CAN lead to leaks. TiTAN's inverted monotube design (ala WRC, Rally) is designed that, EVEN with scratches on the exposed surface, it wont effect the shock rod at all, simply because it's not the shock rod!

boxer
my humble suggestions,
why don't you try coach123's ride to judge for yourself whether it's good or not? Buy him some coffee or tea la, i'm sure he'll be happy to know another 146 kaki. ;)

stan
can u pm me the price for the shoxs

coach 123
can take a ride in your boxer ah?

TQ

boxer, maybe next weekend we can meet at TiTAN if you want. this weekend i may not be able to make it...something wrong with the horn on the steering wheel. but if u happen to be at TiTAN tomorrow with Stanley, u can ask him to sms me to see if i can make it.

btw, where do u live? and where do u service ur alfa?

cheers!

yo,

Damn it!!! one idiot motorcyclist langar my rim :( Fu#% that bast#$d :angry:
Langar already lari kuat kuat ...

tssk tssk!!! now my rim scratched kau kau..... :unsure:

Anyway the alignment seems to be ok.....(hehe titan mah)....but will still send to titan for checking to see if everything is ok !! .... can ah stan ? :rolleyes:

Spoil my day only :( and its a Friday

wahliaw..

send to alignment shop la bro..
we only align after pasang le..

stan,

allignment still ok lah......its just for safety sick...see if everything is ok :P

coach 123
thks for your offer but next w/end i'm off to Cherating ; will u be at Titan tomolo afternoon?the horn could be a loose connection/relay/fuse, check the fuse panel below the streering. I service my car at the alfa specialist in Sg. Besi.

thks

boxer, even if i'm not going to be there, u should just drop by there and talk with Stanley or Richard. get a feel of their operations, and get a ride in one of their demo cars. if i have the time, i may drop by after lunch.

the ribbon cable in my steering is broken and have tangled around. useless liao, so will do without the horn for a while.

hi Stan,

90 days timeframe for retune. Excellent.
ok then i will wait a while to see if it softens more or not before retuning.

I too waiting for 2 weeks before going back to retune. Suspect my rear bushing could be damage - some noise when going on speed bumps.

Hey stanley next week i will be goin your workshop for checkup to see whether the accident got affect the front suspension. Err izzit FOC? just to checkup and do replace me da sticker!!
Sticker_almost_tercabut_cause_by_the_impact.jpg

stan,

i will be going to the shop to tune my Titan a bit more softer and raise the rear 5mm. it settled down too much, tomorrow at 10am. Pls take note and prepare whatever necessary.