Suspension Queries

Originally posted by pearl_pearl@Apr 11 2005, 23:39
Hahahha...that's noisy kancil is you la. Very good & superb grip for a Kancil i must say. I know because i have tried using stock kancil with stock absorber but with a sports spring for Carpark Rally event. It Su**s man.....they just keep on bouncing. I'll bring my car down to your place when i have the $$$$.......by the way ur shop is not that far from my house as i'm staying in ampang. Cheers mate and thanks! Really appreciated it.
[snapback]888364[/snapback]​

haha noisy and slow! :lol:
grip cos very slow ma :lol: :lol:

yea, call me for an appointment, i'm just afraid no one would layan you if you went without an appointment. ;)

Honda H-rv

Stanley...

I'm from Kuching and I am looking for complete suspension upgrade. The thing is, I am driving a 2 door Honda H-RV 1999 GH2 Model. Changed engine to B16A head (from EG9) and B20B block (from CRV). Hence the car is a little bit heavier I think from original HRV.

Question is how can TITAN my car? Since I am using it as a daily ride, I am looking for comfort. But since the car engine is now going through an upgrade, I am also looking for handling. Plus a lowered look for aesthetic. Now the bomb, can it be done in Kuching? Can I give you all the necessary data you want (my mechanic can make measurement... weight... etc) and I send you the data in order for you to custom made the suspension system?

Another question... fine tuning the ride afterward... HOW? Also how much will everthing cost me (please provide the cost of flying you to Kuching if needed to)...

hi zulle

nope.
sorry. unless the car is done here (in our factory) i'm afraid that it may not turn out the best.
We maybe able to obtain front and back damper+springs samples of your car, but there's other variables involved too.

rims' width AND offsets are one.

PS: i can't fine-tune it, not without TiTAN's hardware all in KL. (it's NOT portable..)

hey man... i have a Mitsubishi Galant E33a Chassis..2.0 model 91...
i would like to know the suspension products u have for this car..all the products..normal sport abs, springs, adjustables hi\lo...
may i have the prices for all the products available for this car..used suspension will be ok as well..as i have a tight budget...but as i think u have only sold one pair of suspension for this car...u may not have used ones..but still i am just asking..

u did aarons black VR4...he bought adjustables from u and is happy and satisfied..so thats why i came to u ...

morning ehaab

we've got 2 ranges: OE replacement sport dampers and the coilover adjustables.

RM2000 or RM2800
we now accept credit cards!

:) buy from me and no extra charge :)

OE replacement sport dampers
can u explain what these are..'
are they...abs only ...or with springs...hard or soft...??

hi ehaab

they are only dampers only (absorbers)
we'll use back your stock OEM springs :)

best combo for comfort!

hi ninja_iga bro, have been reading thru most of your Titan's threads to learn a few about suspension in general. i'm driving a normal car ( normal as in quite popular lah ), civic EG hatch, so if i do send in my car to fit 'em Titan's, it'll only need a few hours to fit 'em, rite? No need to leave 'em over a day or two?

i'm more into performance - oriented chassis ( i.e stiff and low..hehe.. ), would the car's chassis be too stiff like Tein's ( dun want the car "jumping" out of bumps / potholes mid corner, mati la overshot then bang the divider! ahaks! ) or not?

would the absorbers be short - stroked ( my current setup : Kayaba Super SR absorbers + pressed ori springs, height is about almost 2 fingers width from fender to tyre ) or have a wee bit more stroke but less body roll?

say, you guys don't do complete suspension setup services ke? like camber settings, toe measurements and settings etc? would be a good value - added service ( so u guys can do setup for non - Titan absorbers at some costs le ) but i suppose you guys need more room lah.

if say I oledi got my car Titan'ed, and bought + installed adjustable camber arms, can I drive to Titan and get 'em set up ( adjust and measure camber ) and oso check whether the current suspension settings would work with the new camber settings ( sure la go negative 1 or -2, want better cornering lehh... ) ?

suggestion : if u guys got a hoist, when a customer car comes in, immediately put the car up the hoist, and with the customer / owner, immediately check the chassis + absorbers with him 1st, see what's ok or not ok, advise them 1st, then only go for what setup to fit and then put down order. this would certainly help to avoid later probs ( like worn rubber mounting which later affect's the car's new Titan suspension bla bla bla... )

hi ace79

actually all good ideas!
er..

we're actually practising all of your current suggestions already :)

the TiTAN dampers can be short-stroke or OEM length (but not THAT long la)
that's the beauty of customising your very own dampers. :)
we assess the said car and driver's needs, and design the suspension setup accordingly!

stanley,

i saw a review from a few cefiro owner who is very satisfied with their ride being titan....

i am interested but not able to find the distributor for titan products in sabah. if you have, please advise the name and location, thanks.

in addition, i would like to have your view on the following settings which had been recommended by few accessories shop:

1. change to sport spring and using the original dampers. this will lower the car. is lowering the car means reducing the ground clearance?

2. change the dampers but use the original spring.

Thanks.

hi vk9!

there is none. (distributors) We find it quite difficult to sell through dealers/distributors simply because the profit margin is quite low! (our cost is high!)
sigh..

1)yes that's right, reducing ground clearance, and also means your shocks/dampers are bottoming out and you'll have biscuit crumbs for bumpstops. (spoil/condemn)

2) that's a do-able option too :) make sure the dampers suits the springs :)

sad to hear that u dont have distributors here....

accessories shop here are selling GAB adjustables. price is rm2800...

is there any diff GAB n Titan in term of performance?

thanks.

Hi would like to ask that my current ride is putra with evo2 4G63 convertion. How long do i need to wait for the installation, since i coming from Perak. My putra using front Evo2 lower arm ...etc and the anti roll bar is connect to the absorber rather than original putra connect to lower arm, actually the my driving 'style' is more on fast road condition but din go on track :tongue:. This kind of setting r those ppl usually using?? Sorry to ask so many question, since heard my friend sitting another friend's car and give good comment.

vk9

wow, that's daylight robbery.
why? original G|A|B has already folded/closed shop in Japan.
so.... if you know what i mean? (hint!)

which Cefiro? A31? A32? we've both. :) we can send it over too!

Pot78
hi! about a day's worth, with prior appointment (call me!)
easy-peasy mate. Most of our Wira/Putra/Satria customers are converts (engines, not religions LOL) anyways.

May i know is better than before or after i change my rim to do the installation since convert engine until now since July 05 still using 15" ,would like to change to 16". 15" or 16" need different setting??

not necessarily.

usually okie, but see how big the difference.
why 16"?
15" are great.

ninja_iga said:
vk9

wow, that's daylight robbery.
why? original G|A|B has already folded/closed shop in Japan.
so.... if you know what i mean? (hint!)

which Cefiro? A31? A32? we've both. :) we can send it over too!

sorry for the late reply....

mine is A33. how much it will cost? any discount cos i wont be enjoying installation and 3 free adjustment?

do u accept credit card?

is there any risks of missing if u send over??

thanks.

hi vk9

your car retails for RM3000 (adjustables)
installation charge is separate, and since when we give 3 FREE adjustments?? (we give 1 only, last time at most 2)

yes we accept credit card, but you need to swipe at my shop!
yes there are risks, but usually all the things i've sent over are fine. :)

ninja_iga said:
hi vk9

your car retails for RM3000 (adjustables)
installation charge is separate, and since when we give 3 FREE adjustments?? (we give 1 only, last time at most 2)

yes we accept credit card, but you need to swipe at my shop!
yes there are risks, but usually all the things i've sent over are fine. :)

i heard one of our member get it for rm2800 with installation... any discount?

what is the courier charges for sending the adjustables over here?

in case the items is missing, who will be reponsible?

if i pay by cash, what is the payment procedure (full payment upon confirmation)?

Thanks.

hi vk9

if that's the case, then i'll have it sent over for RM2800 :)
courier company has insurance..

yes, full payment before we ship it to your given address :)