Complaint From Gti89

Originally posted by GTi89@May 14 2004, 08:55 PM
Stan, thanks for verifying me :D

Gti88, you want to know why huh ??? Its a sad story lah :( but its all in the past. People must get confuse huh, a gti (thats Proton Satria GTi!) nick but driving a romeo. so you guys want to know huh? ok here goes.

Well I like the car , the sportines, the great silver colour, the interior, the handling, the speed and above all the gti was registered with the no 89 !. Yes. I own a gti once, that was in 2001. Love the car so much and the best among protons fleet of cars ! But luck was not on my side, the gti was stolen , towed away I believed! Thats 11 months of ownership and about 11K kms ! I curse like hell!!!!!!! Gti was never recovered. Thats how Gti89 was born !

Anyone here got their car stolen ? Just wonder why does the insurance pay below the premium car insured? If the car insured for eg 67K should I be getting this figure ? According to my friend the insurance co should honour that amount and can check with Bank Negara. Whay do guys have to say about this?

ok gti88, ninja_ija your curiousity answered ! By the way gti88, you drive a gti ?
insurance pay for the Market Value of yr car at the time of loss. If u insured lower than MV, insure pays the lower sum. But u can't insure, say a Kancil at RM100k, and expect insurance to pay the full RM100k when car is lost.

insurance is not meant to make-profit from it. even u buy 3 insurance for 1 car - if the damage/loss eg 100K, the 3 insurance company will share to pay 100K. not 100K for each company - i think everybody know this. heheh.

Originally posted by GTi89@May 14 2004, 08:55 PM
Stan, thanks for verifying me :D

Gti88, you want to know why huh ??? Its a sad story lah :( but its all in the past. People must get confuse huh, a gti (thats Proton Satria GTi!) nick but driving a romeo. so you guys want to know huh? ok here goes.

Well I like the car , the sportines, the great silver colour, the interior, the handling, the speed and above all the gti was registered with the no 89 !. Yes. I own a gti once, that was in 2001. Love the car so much and the best among protons fleet of cars ! But luck was not on my side, the gti was stolen , towed away I believed! Thats 11 months of ownership and about 11K kms ! I curse like hell!!!!!!! Gti was never recovered. Thats how Gti89 was born !

Anyone here got their car stolen ? Just wonder why does the insurance pay below the premium car insured? If the car insured for eg 67K should I be getting this figure ? According to my friend the insurance co should honour that amount and can check with Bank Negara. Whay do guys have to say about this?

ok gti88, ninja_ija your curiousity answered ! By the way gti88, you drive a gti ?
gti89,

thanks for the explaination.

As for my side of the story, Which i've told the ppl of zth before.. hehe.
Before I got my license, I was suppose to get a gti with the plates "88".
So i registered here in ZTH with my nick gti88 but after i got my license,
i got a putra, I still kept the same nick after we change forum because
a lot of ppl when they see me call me gti88 .. haha .. you know who you are guys !
so yeah, sorry to hear about your GTI getting stolen. I love gtis .. they're great.

thanks again for the explaination. ;)

cheers,
Nick

4 weeks has gone since I posted the complaint. I will
update the outcome very soon. ITs going to be a novel !!!
Patience yaa dear forumers. Look at that number of views !
I told you stan, I told you ...it brought you mileage ...

GTi89,

oh yea! hahaa thank God it's fixed, and the best part it wasn't about the damper problem.. :lol:

but we fixed it anyways, after searching high and low for that annoying squeek. Like finding a mouse!

Yeah, I'm curious.. what was the problem?

noise + some initial harshness.
harshness was tuned away, easily enough.
then there's noise??
that one was a bloody little mouse, squeeking to let us know he's there, but Where The F**K is it..???!

detailed report after GTi89's report. (certain details will be omited to protect our R&D efforts!)

TITAN managed to put the squeezing sound to halt. They found the fcuking mouse I guess ! Kudos for an excellent job ! :D

But all this does come just like that. Stanley is just one guy with this big No Tidak Apa attitude. Really after the garage had changed the coil and reconfigure the dampers, things should come out well. I have no doubt about their competence in providing execellent service and their tip top knowledge of making a customise shock absorber. The handling was firm, dont think of any body roll but the only sickning thing is the irritate noise that comes out at low speed (its from the front). Really annoying I tell you :( ! Stan, I really thought I have to suffer with that noise until the next service !

Than stan offered me to take my car from the my office to scan the problem or rectify the situation. I am pretty sure you didnt bath that morning stan ha ha ha B) . Not the early morning type haa ? Ok he took the car and told him to soften the ride a bit and dont fix it too low. He must be enjoying the ride ... did you stan ???? He acknowledge the sound and will rectify the noise, he says. Later that evening, after heavy downpour and traffic jam all over KL, stan arrived together with the 156. Everything fix, stan says. Its due to the coil was not tightened properly and it was loose. That generates the noise, knocking between the coil and the shock. Ok I said, I went for a spin and test the ride along my favourite bad roads and bumpers. Haiiiyeeeee...... its still there, the squeezing, irritating noise. I just cant take it anymore !!!!!

Told stan about this and he was more puzzle than the puzzle in me! I cant send the car to the garage, stan also busy. So live with noise for at least a good 8 days. Then last saturday I send the car myself to MPD Auto and met Mr Richard aka TD. Told him about the noise and I really wanted an explaination and I was ready to give up if the noise still persisten ! After couple of hours stan call and says the car is ready. No more Noise, No more squezzing, just plain smooth ride and handling.

By 5.30pm I was there to pick up the car and met stan briefly. I am not sure how to explain but how I understood from stan, it was because of the smaller size of the coil. Kindly elaborate stan. Any other fcuking stuff you found that might interest me ?

Since that day, yeah tested bad road good road uneven road narrow bumper
fat bumper all was absorbed brilliantly by the shock absorber and most importantly the 'noise' gone dissapear. At high speed (to me 180km/h is fast !) the car is well stable, no floating. Like it :) :D :lol: :) !

So you guys out there, if you are comtemplating to purchase or not to purchase, go for it , just matter of tuning and readjusting and importantly finding any mouse inside. Stanley, Richard Thank You for your time and effort, I must say. Now I can have some peace of mind for Euro 2004, somehow I go for England !!!!

Stan, kindly explain from the technical viewpoint of this situation.

p/s but if the noise still crips out, I let you know stanley ! My apology for this long writeup. Cheers !

and the pic attached, its on TITAN Coilover shocks !!

GTi89

GTi89,

what's the problem and how we solved it is our R&D secret.
but when we meet up, i'll explain it to you briefly. ;)

thanks !
i'm now so so very happy and satisfied that you're happy and satisfied with it!
*pheeeeeW*

PS. yep, didn't bathe that morning, cos was late liaws :lol: