Suspension Queries

Originally posted by DimDimer@Jan 26 2005, 23:16
stanley need info, i dun think i need adjustables, i prefer comfort. anyway do i have to sacrifice with more bodyroll to have better comfort? and i still need to lower my car ah if i get fixed spring titan coz now coming out from my house compound with my stock kelisa abs/spring also nearly scrap the ground liow.
roll?
about as much as stock le.

height?
stock height lo.

comfort?
stock or better!

if it scrapes while on stock, it'll scrape while on TiTANs :lol:

what can i say? honest what :P

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Jan 13 2005, 10:27
1-2 times
yo stanley..

one of ya client told me that ..if i were to get from the correct person..i will still be able to get the free tuning service...so who shall i look for?..

lonewolf

da correct person is me la.
haha

as a general product-wide rule,
we NOW only give 1 free-tune up.

reason being we are always tied up with customers coming back for their free tune ups and most of the time WITHOUT prior appointment!

This actually causes the guys who made appointments and came quite on time (usually la) but got pushed to back of the queue because someone barged in :(

it's not the servicing fee of RM300 we're after. It's the time! We love to serve all of you guys out there and there can be only so many hands and mouths to layan :(

sorry guys, Uncle Richard only has 2 hands and 2 other guys to help him out AT all times.

TOP speed, we only can tune/service 3-4 cars a day, and this meant no new installations.

we are really short of GOOD manpower.

We honestly wanna provide you the TiTANed customers the best service we can give, and try our best all the time.

so please guys,
for your free tune-ups OR servicing, pls pls make an appointment to avoid disappointments!
We reserve the rights to postpone you,
IF you didn't make a prior appointment AND we're busy.
priority will be given the appointment, and if the person with the reservation is late, after say, 30mins without any notice from that guy we will give the time slot to another customer who is next in line.

cheers!
PS: hope you guys bear with us! You are aLL equally important to us!

heystan,

i've got a lot of postive feedback on your superb Titan suspension from this forum and other forums too (K2OC). Now my current suspension is dying on me and deciding on getting Titan. Presently i'm using tanabe lower springs (bought it from RacingFit 1 yr+ @ RM500+, cant remember the code name though) and using 13/55/175. My questions is;

1) if i were 2 use back my springs, will it be front+rear or the rear only?
2) with own springs, how much will it costs (+ installations) and without?

im want a mixture comfort + handling. for ur info, my gf is always in the car with me and i dun want to hv too hard setting or otherwise she will scream at me for sure :P If i were to pay in cash without installments, will it hv discounts? I dun mind if i were advise to use ur custom springs for optimum comfort + handling. I hope stan could enlightment me coz im very new to this. Thx

p/s: forget to add something, would like adjustable ones coz want to adjust the ride height :D

Originally posted by dkooengland@Mar 24 2005, 11:21
heystan,

i've got a lot of postive feedback on your superb Titan suspension from this forum and other forums too (K2OC). Now my current suspension is dying on me and deciding on getting Titan. Presently i'm using tanabe lower springs (bought it from RacingFit 1 yr+ @ RM500+, cant remember the code name though) and using 13/55/175. My questions is;

1) if i were 2 use back my springs, will it be front+rear or the rear only?
2) with own springs, how much will it costs (+ installations) and without?

im want a mixture comfort + handling. for ur info, my gf is always in the car with me and i dun want to hv too hard setting or otherwise she will scream at me for sure :P If i were to pay in cash without installments, will it hv discounts? I dun mind if i were advise to use ur custom springs for optimum comfort + handling. I hope stan could enlightment me coz im very new to this. Thx

p/s: forget to add something, would like adjustable ones coz want to adjust the ride height :D
[snapback]836329[/snapback]​

dkooengland,

hi!

thanks for your support :)

1) for the adjustables, your rear springs only.
2) RM1800, same without or with installation (we give it FOC, worth RM200) with or without your springs. (simply because this price is the lowest already, should've been RM2100)

mixture of comfort + handling is quite a achievable, within reason of course :)

currently for the K-cars we don't give discounts. Our manufacturings costs has risen quite dramatically. RM1800 is the best price. No more, no less (unless you add something la)

adjustables are nice also cos you can get to fine tune the ride height :) especially it's actually NORMAL to have uneven ride height after the springs has settled. (even on stock cars)

hope i answered all your questions! :)
don't hesistate to ask more :)

hey stan,

thx for all the info, i think u hv answered all my questions :D , thx anyway again. So, if i choose the adjustable suspension package, the front springs will be using ur custom springs and the rear i can use back my tanabe ones. am i right? from researching from various forums, if i do use bk my lower rear springs, will it hv the effect of bouching up & down? they say tht sport springs tend to be soft type and to eliminate the effect, the springs hv to be cut. i'm too skeptical about cutting it. pls advise. if not, do u guys provide ur custom rear springs, will it be the same price of RM1800 or more?

thx

dkooleng

that depends on the spring, which we will test and find out.

if it's okie, then we use it la

if not: NEW custom springs is about RM200 a pair.

so: RM1800+200

Hi, i would like to ask a few questions about the titan absorbers..

i'm currently using 6a12tt but my ride is bumpy...currently using monroe absorbers and standard spring :P (takda duit), how much will it cost for me to make my ride comfortable? ( tak bergoyang )

demeter

we'll need to check out your car.
we'll need to see if your current springs are usable, else you'll have to opt for the coilover set...

no idea on cost till we see your car :)

bleh aiseh have to run down to kl la hehe , next time maybe..you dont have any other cawangan ( johore perhaps? :P)

Originally posted by demeter@Mar 26 2005, 16:28
bleh aiseh have to run down to kl la hehe , next time maybe..you dont have any other cawangan ( johore perhaps? :P)
[snapback]842829[/snapback]​

nope, we're only the one and only one in KL :)

hey stanley,

whassup man? dkoo_england aka danny here. being driving the titan suspensions system for almost a week now. still very bumpy front and rear, like riding a horse, hehe. each time when going through the small potholes or even on uneven road, it's like driving a steamroll.

will run in for another a week or so to see the outcome. for the next free tune up, can i change the rear to kenari stock springs instead of the tanabe lower springs? wan comfort mah. so, no labour charge, rite? can u lower the back without customising the original springs? too skeptical if u cut it. end of the day, all i wanted are comfort to drive on with good handling involved. no bodyroll, of course :)

by tuning the front as well, esp wif the spring rates, can u set it up the front and rear to be equal? i dun wan the front to be hard/soft and rear the opposite side. pls help me out, kinda in dilemma rite now. thx a lot, stanley, u r the man! :D

Cheerio!

btw, for ur info, the spring rate in the front is 4kg/mm. way too hard for my liking. wats the ideal spring rate? thx

hi danny!

changing to stock rear springs without modifying them, well, the rear will definately be about stock height, and it would be more comfy.
skeptical?
yes, it would be skeptical if someone else does cutting springs, but we really know what we're doing.

for your fronts, maybe you could swap springs with this fella, Akim. He's on 3kg/mm and he wants more handling..

hey stanley,

thx for the speedy reply. so u r saying i can't change your front springs to 3kg/mm? how about swapping? i told richard that i want handling but comfort too is priority b4 i installed them. he said that i shd try 4kg/mm ones. since im a newbie into this suspension systems, so i accepted his advise on installing them. after testing out the new setup, yes, the handling was superb but comfort wise, is not there, like i said, riding on a steamroll. i ask richard is this normal and he advise me to run in 4 2 weeks. i took his advices bcoz he is the sifu.

after running in a week now, i found it is too hard to drive with. i could feel every terrain that i drived on, very bump ride along the way and my butt hurts too :P hehe, even my family and gf r complaining now. so the dilemma rite now is that i dun want to fock out more money just to get a new front set of springs. it is not fair to me. can you pls sort off find some solutions for me or even as sifu richard on this matter. for your info also, i use my car most of the time travelling up and down around klang valley to c my customers, so comfort plays a important part but with good handling. i will ask akim about swapping the front springs with me as well, if he keens.

lastly, the rear springs, if you guys custom it, it will cost me another rm200 rite? without the customizing it, wats the ride height for the rear?

sorry for the lengthy post. i hope u can solve my dilemma and find a good solutions to solve thisi problem. your help and prompt reply is much appreciated. thx stanley :) .

Cheerio!

hey danny :)

i think Akim is pretty interested in swapping :)
so shouldn't be too much of a problem.

the rears, if stock spring, stock height le.
If you wanna lower, it'll be abit stiffer, and lower 1-2 fingers.

i understand your complain, pretty reasonable. We'll arrange a time for you to swap :)

hey there stanley, i saw ur Titan Kancil with roll cages in Proton SHoot out (was it last year?) at Sepang the time when Tengku Djan was drifting the yellow Lotus Elise also the first time i meet Zee (White 180sx drifter). Back then i wasn't really interested with Titan because of little knowledge bout ur suspension until i read ur Titan Forum and i was impress with the price! I really want to know more if you have done old skool "Mitsubishi Lancer A174". Curenttly i'm using JIC pillowball mount suspension for my front......with a very-very hard spring rate that cause me alot of understeer and it's very bouncy! Being a drifter it doesn't help me much as i need to oversteer more than understeer! Stanley, what I need to know is......

1) Can i still use my JIC Pillowball mount with ur suspension.
2) Is the suspension hard and soft adjustable?
3) I need to find bushes for the car before changing the suspension....i need to find PU bushes for it durability and long lasting. Any idea for my old skool car?

I'm currently using this car everyday BUT at the same time i use my car for Drift events. Can you do the Drift setup + dalily driven as well? "Daily Driven Drift Car"

Lastly whats the price for hi-lo for front only and also price for the front and rear.
My rear suspension is the same as Proton Saga/Iswara (separate spring and shocks) Thank you so much for your time. :)

hi pearl_pearl!

yea, that's me.. noisy Kancil :lol:

1)maybe. It's just a matter of the hex-nut adaptor.
2) the valving/damping rates are tunable. But it's not remote adjustable, where you turn a knob.
3) i checked my SuperPro catalog, don't have ... :(

a) a daily-driven drift setup? well, it should be better than what you have now, definately! :lol: i think we can do that.

B) fronts: RM1400
front and back: RM2300

prices are always inclusive of installation and full alignment, 2 years warranty :)

hey stanley the man,

i've already pm akim on the matter of swapping the front springs. currently he is driving a kelisa. my question is, the kenari and kelisa front springs, is it the same? he also say that if he's driving a kenari, he maybe can swap with me, meaning he might think about it if the kelisa front springs is useable on kenari and vise-versa. actually, he say you are waiting for 3.5kg/mm spring from your supplier, supposingly to be arrived during CNY but still hasn't come yet. he told you that he'll be waiting for that springs until it arrived.

can u pls double check if the kelisa and kenari front springs is the same. come to the worse if he insist that he will wait for the 3.5kg/mm ones, do u hv like 3kg/mm ones on stock? it doesn't hv to be the new ones, quite new 2nd hand will do for swapping. as i said, i dun want to fock out more money.

thx stanley. cheerio!

Hahahha...that's noisy kancil is you la. Very good & superb grip for a Kancil i must say. I know because i have tried using stock kancil with stock absorber but with a sports spring for Carpark Rally event. It Su**s man.....they just keep on bouncing. I'll bring my car down to your place when i have the $$$$.......by the way ur shop is not that far from my house as i'm staying in ampang. Cheers mate and thanks! Really appreciated it.

Originally posted by dkooengland@Apr 11 2005, 21:50
hey stanley the man,

i've already pm akim on the matter of swapping the front springs. currently he is driving a kelisa. my question is, the kenari and kelisa front springs, is it the same? he also say that if he's driving a kenari, he maybe can swap with me, meaning he might think about it if the kelisa front springs is useable on kenari and vise-versa. actually, he say you are waiting for 3.5kg/mm spring from your supplier, supposingly to be arrived during CNY but still hasn't come yet. he told you that he'll be waiting for that springs until it arrived.

can u pls double check if the kelisa and kenari front springs is the same. come to the worse if he insist that he will wait for the 3.5kg/mm ones, do u hv like 3kg/mm ones on stock? it doesn't hv to be the new ones, quite new 2nd hand will do for swapping. as i said, i dun want to fock out more money.

thx stanley. cheerio!
[snapback]888024[/snapback]​

hi Danny,

it's the same. That's why i suggested the swapping.
and there's no costs that i know of involved, since you've not used your 'free-tune-up' yet.

for your rear, since you want comfort, best to stick to stock height. I found out Tanabe's are damn stiff...