wastegate

Originally posted by Joeker@Jan 29 2005, 02:48
Lan_Evo

Got TT in Greentown next MOnday (31/1). Call Aloy!!

ANyway, the main Advantage of external w/g I believe is boost control. 2nd is exhaust flow.

Disadvantage ah?, "SHRAAAAAAAAAA" sound!! Most people will think your exhaust piping bocor liao :lol:
monday?working la bro :lol: so early cny holiday already ar?

jin:very good info

jin:whats the point of having an external one compare having internal one?

uwahhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... ... JUN!! faster get wastegate!!!

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 8 2005, 00:09
uwahhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... ... JUN!! faster get wastegate!!!

ehehe......i heard our wastegate open at toyota gathering...... ;)

There is an article on Turbosmart's website which also talks about wastegates. Browse to their site and read the article "Boostin' with the Experts".

Heres something I extracted from the article:
"The size of the turbine and the wastegate really go hand in hand," says Nick. "If you've got a big turbo running high boost you might get away with a small wastegate, but if you run it at low boost you'll need a bigger wastegate. People often can't understand that; by running less exhaust gas through the turbine, you need to be able to dump it through the wastegate. The smaller wastegate is the more ideal choice because - by definition - there's less energy being wasted.

Btw, I'm running a Tial 38mm wastegate on my engine... ;)

SD:I thot u had 3 wastegates??

shit.. sorry... terbocor your secret..

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 10 2005, 12:13
SD:I thot u had 3 wastegates??

shit.. sorry... terbocor your secret..
:lol: Wah....so that means what ah? My car has 3 turbines? One for each cyliner is it? :P

thats why...ur exhaust manifold is special made one...2 more tubes from each cyclinder that runs all da way down and hiding ur other 2 turbos ! :o

* oops...bocor rahsia * :o

http://www.epa.gov/reg5rcra/wptdiv/r5lust/Leaking%20Tank.jpg

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 13 2005, 17:45
thats why...ur exhaust manifold is special made one...2 more tubes from each cyclinder that runs all da way down and hiding ur other 2 turbos ! :o

* oops...bocor rahsia * :o
Hahaha!!! Like that I should be drag champion of Sepang already!! :lol: 5 seconds quarter mile? :P And I wonder who will be able to fabricate such a manifold and fit it into my engine bay! :rolleyes:

BH: I don't understand the relevance of the picture leh.... :unsure:

i heard only really really fast cars got 2 wastegates ... hmmm

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 16 2005, 15:15
nic..

u heard right...and it's REAL... ;)
mel,

I got one friend driving supra, with kevlar hood, last time he was using 1 SSQV,
the ssqv spoilt wei ! too much boost already, then later he put 2,
also same thing happened ! then he tulan, he go and put in 2 Greddy Type R ! :o

:o ....waaa...this one sure more than 1000 hp one !!

i heard he rulz Sunway area too... :ph34r: