Just for your information, get a bigger midbox and exhaust system before the heat and back pressure damage ur O2 sensors and turbine. 2.5" for a 1.6 will be good...
Oh, my o2 sensor is not plug in btw. Its juz mounted there to plug the hole

Just for your information, get a bigger midbox and exhaust system before the heat and back pressure damage ur O2 sensors and turbine. 2.5" for a 1.6 will be good...
the picture picture look like hehe,but anyway u got the point already..chill guys, dont fight
the only problem with tial is , tial in malaysia are mostly not original
im also running turbosmart , speed2horizon is also running one
i faced problems with the turbosmart bt was solved with help of sdf with lil tweak of spring rates
one more issue in malaysia is choose the wrong size of wastegate n etc
tials are proven same as turbosmart :) we are still far slower than the other cars in US who is running on tials, they run higher boost than nearly all sepang cars
john shepherd 7sec 4g63
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v288/197/78/19738257875/n19738257875_731187_7600.jpg
evil eagle 8sec 4g6x
http://www.dsmtuners.com/gallery/files/1/0/2/1/2/2007build032_1.jpg
twicks 9sec 4g9x
http://www.dsmtuners.com/gallery/files/2/8/7/2/3/4.jpg
so dont worry guys, its ur choice , i head for turbosmart becos i want to avoid the fake tials
chill guys, dont fight
the only problem with tial is , tial in malaysia are mostly not original
im also running turbosmart , speed2horizon is also running one
i faced problems with the turbosmart bt was solved with help of sdf with lil tweak of spring rates
one more issue in malaysia is choose the wrong size of wastegate n etc
tials are proven same as turbosmart :) we are still far slower than the other cars in US who is running on tials, they run higher boost than nearly all sepang cars
john shepherd 7sec 4g63
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v288/197/78/19738257875/n19738257875_731187_7600.jpg
evil eagle 8sec 4g6x
http://www.dsmtuners.com/gallery/files/1/0/2/1/2/2007build032_1.jpg
twicks 9sec 4g9x
http://www.dsmtuners.com/gallery/files/2/8/7/2/3/4.jpg
Oh, my o2 sensor is not plug in btw. Its juz mounted there to plug the hole2.5"??? Hmmmm.... not too big meh???:hmmmm:
me too bro..just to avoid the fake tial in the market.I really unable to differantiate the fake and the ori tial.
price wise more a less the same.. so just try out turbosmart and it serves well
thinkin of changing to a tial wastegate as mine is apparently stuck open...
i know it depends on the size...but any idea on the prices??
yeah i've looked on the net...
there are like one arun 300+...but i dont think these are ori...
then there are ones from 600 - 1200
but was asking arun wat price would be a reasonable amount to pay for one...
i wanted a larger mm size...
don't buy imitate tial suda..price n warranty dictates quality/originality most of the time
When u wanna install?? I have nothing to do recently and I thought of a nice eat to plunk it into a TD04L. Neat n hasslefree. Wuahaha...
I need two pcs. my actuator at the back underneath one. i wonder if the wastegate will be pointing down too. but at the front can easily plunk the 2 inch pipe at the flap hehe
![]()
![]()
so that's the truth I'm looking for all the while.. really2 need it since i'm installing wastegate 38mm to my L2S.. is it ok? or do i need 35mm?
38mm will be fine... Also depends on ur boost...
Before any of the sifus in here can answer your question correctly, it would be better for you to describe boost related mod before & after the piping change, also whats the diameter of your IC piping.Sifus> Did stainless steel piping for my gsr recently however i have changed 2 actuators so far as always overboost and performance also lagging. Foreman is advising me to upgrade to a 38mm wastegate, is that true or actuators are good enuf for this mod...Thanks