External Wastegate: TRUST & TIAL

tkk>>
What kinda problems? Bocor ah? like Joeker said lah, depends who custom for you. In my opinion, using steel one is good enough thanx to its durability and longevity. Stainless steel cantik la, but my stainless steel punya pernah crack woo!but in the end if thermo wrap, no difference right?

my wastegate I'm selling I think is 38mm size.

Erm... I USED to have GSR, but now not anymore. Running 2 litre la.

Originally posted by lekalo@Sep 16 2004, 11:39
tkk>>
What kinda problems? Bocor ah? like Joeker said lah, depends who custom for you. In my opinion, using steel one is good enough thanx to its durability and longevity. Stainless steel cantik la, but my stainless steel punya pernah crack woo!but in the end if thermo wrap, no difference right?

my wastegate I'm selling I think is 38mm size.

Erm... I USED to have GSR, but now not anymore. Running 2 litre la.
hi,

true, workmanship is important...

so you running 2.0cc now? no more GSR hehehe...

im using trust 46mm .... what is different betwen japan n thai ........ i looking for diapharam ...... anybody ....... price ....

i do not know la .... that y la im asking here .... hmm ...... but i think its ori ... hee ..... what everlah ...... just now i need help ..... anybody have diapharam 46mm for trust ..... my diapharam was koyak lah ... need replace one ...... help .. help ...

got no pic,how to ask other ppl whether ur's ori or fake 1 bro.diaphragm is
around rm1++ only.u want ar??

hmm.....uploada already ......

http://www.myviper.net/asviper/Trust02%20kecik.jpg

http://www.myviper.net/asviper/Trust04%20kecik%20lg.jpg

so .... how come ...... clear or not .......

hee .... sory .... forgot to clear the old msg .... okay ... rite now done .... my inbox are amty ...... so pm me ..... hee .......

hi guys,
since u guys r talking about wastegate...im now planning to change my thai made wastegate to and ori one cause x tahan 3-4 bulan sekali i have to replace with new diapharm.

but since there's actuallu people talking about replacing the spring and so on...does it really work?...i mean, if it works, then i dont have to spend like about rm1000 more for one more wastegate.

im using hks thai and i dont know y mine sounds like keluar sebijik2...mcm meletup2.

i hope u guys can help me to decide...thanks dudes...

really ar???3-4 month for a diaphragm??wa lau...where tahan like that.which
model of thai w/gate ur using???how hi did u boost it???

im boosting at 1.5bar to 1.8bar...haha!...na la...only playing with around 0.7bar...i also dont know how to tell u the model or type...dude, u r from gt auto right?...im planning to go to ur place to tune my neo.what u recomend to prepare for the tuning?...

i only got fuel regulator,THAI wg and the neo.

need pump,boost controller and etc?...

btw,got any suggestion about the wg?...im affraid to buy thai anymore lor.fobia siot.3-4 month rm200 burn to buy diapharm...

:(

im boosting at 1.5bar to 1.8bar...haha!...na la...only playing with around 0.7bar...i also dont know how to tell u the model or type...dude, u r from gt auto right?...im planning to go to ur place to tune my neo.what u recomend to prepare for the tuning?...

i only got fuel regulator,THAI wg and the neo.

need pump,boost controller and etc?...

btw,got any suggestion about the wg?...im affraid to buy thai anymore lor.fobia siot.3-4 month rm200 burn to buy diapharm...

:(

hahaha...i'm not from gt sunway bro.anyway,pm me if u want the latest w/g from
thai that r more reliable.since u said that u only boosting around 0.7,i think
this w/gate will suit u.btw,which model of w/gate r u using now?mind to share?

jinkl, i was thinking about getting TIAL too...its around rm900 right?...fobia la dude want to use thai summore.go for the original la.but, TIAL got the immitation too right?...how to know the product is original or not?

anyone selling an original TIAL w/g???