VR4 engine

DRFT_240sx

pls recommend for the compromise of long lasting/ best performance....

on a fairly stock engine with just a ssqv

Guideline : NGK BP7ES.

Equalivent : anything with heat range 7 or cooler for NGk.

iridiums are supposed to last very, very long...so it's bang for your greenbags. :P

me? normal NGK BP7ES i found in motorcycle shops. cant use 8 i wonder why as i always encounter jerks during cold start ups.

iridiums ah? hmm...no money lah. hahahha :lol:

me using BKR6E-11, same as the ones used in std 4g92 sohc injection. so far so good...

cant afford to pay rm20-30 per spark plug...

me using BPR6EP... last time use smaller size plugs BKR6ES for 4g92 but the cable cannot locked properly to the plugs... barely touch the plugs, too short....

HKS irridium plugs

i have them for sale,brand new ones
check for the pics under engine n performance advertisement part la
'LOTS OF BRAND NEW STUFF FOR SALE' thread

me using silverstone breu...so far good lar..but cost me 50 buck 1 spark plug...but nice colour...all black..huhu

im using NGK Platinum.. head is smal small like iridium only .. so far good la ..

Iridium should be better i guess
Silverstone .. used in evo 8 stock man :D should be good

used iridium for a while, but beware if engine not tuned properly iridium plutonium all oso will foul very quickly (mine went in 1week...400km)

using denso iridium now after toby gave a short but sweet lecture hehehe

:) Try Denso IK22 for slight mod or IK24 for bigger turbo + extra mod.. more constant during long journey.

dun use too cold a plug if you're not that "heavily" modded, or drive like an aunty alot. you'll kill the plugs ASAP. my friends ngk #8 died in 2000km

Originally posted by dolly@Apr 4 2005, 18:10
used iridium for a while, but beware if engine not tuned properly iridium plutonium all oso will foul very quickly (mine went in 1week...400km)

using denso iridium now after toby gave a short but sweet lecture hehehe
[snapback]867498[/snapback]​

plutonium will give a nice combusion hehe.. not scared of radiation ah bro

radiation might give me super powers ma keh keh keh, xray eyes would be nice :lol:

now there is a lot of new type spark plug, some with two ignition point.

My frieng are using the one with 4 ignition point per spark plug

soulseaker :
aiyak hehe..
the two point and four point is not what u tink
it doesnt ignite in all the points
it only ignites one point which is the best gap
no such thing as two sparks :D