No Intercooler on a VR4 engine

that's why lor...dunno wan to go to which wan...custom wan or just go buy APM r-tech,or other brands like Kayaba RS oso.....hmmmmm...spring got enuff money mebbe go for tanabe SH or FH...i oso forget aledi.... if not the famous KIMEX....hahaha

get khoyo's kayaba sr vr4 absorbers . those standard shocks cannot last , trust me . vr4 shocks plug & play confrim , then use back your iswara lowered spring .

Originally posted by vestax@Sep 16 2004, 18:11
get khoyo's kayaba sr vr4 absorbers . those standard shocks cannot last , trust me . vr4 shocks plug & play confrim , then use back your iswara lowered spring .
:lol: :lol: :lol:
hehehe bai, thanks for promoting my stuff!
come on antonio... :lol:

heheheh....price....for now still no cash flow yet.....heheheh....me no use lowered springs...original Proton genuine parts.....hahahhaha...summore no potong...dun wan sacrifice ride comfort................................................

Just yet.....hahahahahahha

aiyo standard springs also , if couple with the vr4 absorber it will be harder , much harder then you using kyb rs + tanabe sustec springs , trust me . :lol:

i notice aledi bunyi lor at suspension left side(where the is mounting is place)....
VR4 really makan minyak lor...aledi 3 times i tersadai bcoz of empty tank....hahahhah

wahh today woke up from bed suddenly when to do routine checks in the mornin....and i found out that my back (Crossmember) mounting bolt and nut is gone....and my driveshaft cover (inside) left already torn bcoz of the engine position being too low....driveshaft kena crossmember aledi......uwaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :(

Hi antonio and all,

actually one of my friend also got a VR4 with no intercooler...... B)
is a proton saga... location is KL...... :D
i got test it before...damn powerful b'coz no intercooler will get more torque or get more 'pick-up'...... :o especially at night time!!! more cool air mah... :D
wats i know is... he already use his VR4 with no intercooler more than one and half year...... :rolleyes:
and he told me his engine got no problems until now...... :o
he jz service his car every 4/5000km......
he also use original drum brake at the back... :o :o :o
the setting almost same with you(antonio)...... :o

last sunday miri drag race got satria running on no intercooler and microtech ecu.also one mirage colt with big turbine and also no intercooler,running on haltech ecu.both qualify in the top 8,which is mainly dominated by skyline gtr with mostly 800-900hp and to my horror,the mirage grabs the third spot,with 400 meter time of 11.7..oh yeah,the run was done on a very hot 1pm and 3 pm daytime.imagine if it was cold night//might get low 11s or maybe high 10s

Originally posted by khoyos@Sep 27 2004, 17:21
hehehe that's what happens when u do an incomplete conversion ;)
hehehe...what do u mean by incomplete transplant???i did the conversion 89% by myslef....i do realize i didnt tighten up the rear bolt of the mounting coz i didnt double check it.....hehehehe...first timer maaaaaaaaa....

:D :blink: c piping not yet do.. :( :unsure: ...uwaaaaaaaaaaa..duit raya tak cukup.....hahahahaha....anyway Happy Deepavali and Selamat Hari Raya guys n gurls...... :D :rolleyes: <_< :o