Recommend brakes for sepang

Danny

Just worn out my brakes today at sepang open track day! Wow... damn fast gone, may I know whats the recommended brake pads for track use, which can last long as well as works better than stock vr4 pads?

Any pads that can withstand 800c temp. (remember to bring them up to temp on your 1st lap)
Dot 5 brake fluid.
Steel-braided hoses.

Danny, think that fei lo's place got some used but good condition Endless leftover from the MMC race... try him. I've seen them... lots of pads left.. got a few set..

which fei loh ? heheh

mk, can rs steelbraided hose do? I heard they have leaking problems.

SS3 .....
Get goodridge ler.... brakes lah .. dont mind paying little extra. Call Pentagon tell Chris, Jack sent you..

Pro RS? I've been using them since early last year with no problems. Track, Genting, Ulu Yam, Taugeh, all also can. :lol:

Only problem is my stock disc is puny. Ahahahaha. So in Sepang always get outbraked.

MK84..

Pro RS can pakai ???
thinking to have one but dunno any good or not la
no much feed back from end user la

There is also another brand called Hurricane. I'm using it. So far ok. Price is slightly cheaper than Pro RS.

So far from my experience Pro RS is ok. Just don't get Z-speed. Hehehe that one is just a rubber hose with a steel sleeve. :P

I think besides me, yolk also using Pro RS.

OMP dunno still got sell their race pads, used to cost only rm280. now dunno wat price already.

Project U also not bad wat. price abit high lah.

just dun get metal king if you wanna go sepang...or you end up in an air cond shop like me. <_< :lol:

Sepang ada aircond shop ke baiiiiiiii :lol:

mk84, I just changed my brakes today to ferodo 4x4 heavy duty brakes, supposedly slightly better than ebc blacks. Will see how it performs at the next sepang open day :) Was recommended endless but out of my budget leh... RM8xx, somemore have to get tires..wahlou pokai already.

Btw, can I match slicks at the front and standard tires at the back? Thought of getting a pair of slicks and just use it for sepang day, while maintain standard tires for daily driving.

lol sumone caught the sepang fever just like narx?! :lol:

btw danny i'm using PRO RS also... no leaks... most leaks are bcoz of wrong installation... also, now they get EVEN better materials... thats what jeremy or jeffery or sumthin... the 911zentrum guy told me. i'm running on the old material still no problem ;)

got them coz cheap ma... summore can custom make for my old tank :P

RM200 incl installation. Thanks for the feedback about Pro RS steel braided brakes, will try it before next session, first have to go look for tyres.

sepang track fortunately has a very smooth track unlike batu tiga. no worries about what tyres to use in there. no matter how hard you drive it, the tyres will come out slightly scratched.

if you want to maintain daily driving conditions, a change to high performance tyres will do. no need semi ke, slick ke, botak ke...no problem. hehehe... :lol:

i use 1.6stock disk with omp brake pads and proRS brake hose and dot4 no probs la..can stock no problemo can layan for 20 laps baru all the asap come out..then relax for 10mins then can hantam again..hehehehhehe

no1 pads
no2 brake hose
no3 brake fluid
no4 driver!!! heheh :P

happy motoring...
:)

btwthose high temp pads ar, how are they when they are cold? safe for street?

Use EBC Yellow Stuff, is for track use, but price also exp about RM700-900.
If want cheaper can try EBC Green Stuff, not bad too. About RM300++ for vr4 pod.