SUPER CHEAP brake pads for muh calipers

WHOAH!!! RM100/pc?? damn... id rather buy a whole set like that.... Silvia 4pots around 4xx only and come with disc somemore hahahhahaha

will let u know...

if dun have, scrap the 4pot project then :(

---------- Post added at 07:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:47 PM ----------

btw dan...do u know if the r32/r33 calipers' spring can be fitted into S15s calipers?

hurm..looks like gonna have 2 pot only :rolleyes:.... 286 evo rotor with 2 pot caliper work just nice i think..just like the one in clubeg6.....sabar jak la using cheap man 2 pot bbk

Hey Maddy and Danz, you can actually source that spring but it's bloody expensive. The spring for my rear caliper went missing and it affected my handbrake bigtime. When I found it from spare parts shop (I went to about 4 before I found one that had it) they were selling RM60 a spring. Considering I bought the whole brake kit for RM300.... it's bloody expensive. Your 2-pot calipers will cost even more for sure.

they using 4 pot sir...2 pot cost more, 4 pot cost more more then:nurse: btw, not only the spring,also the plate which is different from the handbrake cable spring of our mitsu rear brakes...need try luck but sure got,got $$$ only:banghead::nurse:

if i can find it for about RM60/pc that actually isnt too bad... but if its at RM100/pc....i think id rather source for whole diff set of calipers hahahahahaha

where is the spare part shop u went to btw? i dont have many spare part shops around me so abit tough

i tot wanna go halfcut & kopek it out from another nissan 4pot...but that time line not clear haha.....

if i can find it for about RM60/pc that actually isnt too bad... but if its at RM100/pc....i think id rather source for whole diff set of calipers hahahahahaha

where is the spare part shop u went to btw? i dont have many spare part shops around me so abit tough

I don't remember the exact shop but it was somewhere in Klang lama area. Was waiting for a friend and just drove aimlessly around and came across 2 spare parts shops and I just stopped and went in to ask. One actually had it so I bought it.