very noob guy asking about audio here [SERIOUSLY]

alo sifus.. juz curious.. whats the meaning of 'vocal' interm of sq setup? what kind of music? i'v heard from few acc.shop- use certain type of speaker for 'vocal'.. what about music w/o vocal like instrumental song etc? tq in advance..

vocal = people singing la....what exactly is your question?

yes certain tweeters play vocal better than instrumental, and some are the opposite

hi guys and gals,

i have a simple questions, how different does active and passive sounds like? my tweeter sound damn tajam, i went to few shops and all of them said soundstream tweeter memang tajam, so if i pasang trus to my head unit, wil it make any different or is it gonna sound like im running passive? please help me, its too tajam i cant drive sometimes. oh yeah and ive tuned my EQ as well still tajam.

IMHO the tweeter is tajam bcoz the metarial of the tweeter... its using neo titanium if not mistaken... try to source up the soft dome tweeter... sound much nicer but the weak point of this soft dome tweeter, it cannot achieve high note pitching....

Hey guys,
Now i'm driving a 12 yrs old car with speakers the same age.hehe.so i'm planning to upgrade the sound system but not planning to spent much as i'm not crazy over ICE,jus need better sound quality since i cant hear much when i go above 90km/h.
My budget?rm500 for speakers.There is no speakers for the door panels so i guess got to cut a hole.will i be able to get a component speakers for the front and 3way for the back with rm500?if yes what brand and where would u recommend me to go since i dont want to step into shops which looks down on ppl.Thanks

the last time i asked...they told me to get a good set of component speakers ....this is the most important part..if can get a 2 ch amp to power the component set.

and get a set of 6X9 speakers for the back.. this is for sound quality...

last time i check market place..average price for ok set of component speaker rm250-350...For better brands and quality..i think component set alone rm500...
for the 6x9 speakers...just check around marketplace what is aorund your budget la...all i know..is dont go to brothers =] sorry ah bro...im no sifu at all...and i have no clue wat so ever with Audio also...this is what the sifus adv me last time when i ask the same questions.

Type of HU also very important to provided good quality sounds.

Haha component set already cost 500?/i'm sure it does not include workmanship.any other alternative?

Not really into sq cos if i'm looking for that i would sound proof my car and get amps and crossover and other stuff.just need something better than standard so can anyone recommend me a shop in KL which do not snub ppl like me who does not spent much?

IMHO the tweeter is tajam bcoz the metarial of the tweeter... its using neo titanium if not mistaken... try to source up the soft dome tweeter... sound much nicer but the weak point of this soft dome tweeter, it cannot achieve high note pitching....

bro im using soundstream PCC.6 6.5" and its a silk dome tweeter and its tajam also, wat to do ahh?

Hey guys,
Now i'm driving a 12 yrs old car with speakers the same age.hehe.so i'm planning to upgrade the sound system but not planning to spent much as i'm not crazy over ICE,jus need better sound quality since i cant hear much when i go above 90km/h.
My budget?rm500 for speakers.There is no speakers for the door panels so i guess got to cut a hole.will i be able to get a component speakers for the front and 3way for the back with rm500?if yes what brand and where would u recommend me to go since i dont want to step into shops which looks down on ppl.Thanks

epsilon set can do... around RM400... cheap but worth getting...

---------- Post added at 12:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:43 AM ----------

bro im using soundstream PCC.6 6.5" and its a silk dome tweeter and its tajam also, wat to do ahh?

setting? new amp? what HU u use eh?? change new? hahahaha lotsa thing u can do actuali... see ur tweeter spec. if can, lower the frequency level... :)

yau yau super noob cuba tanya ni~!
any1 can gv some review about steg K202 amp? can it power up 2 300rms woofer? i see the spec 600rms brigde @ 2 ohm

yau yau super noob cuba tanya ni~!
any1 can gv some review about steg K202 amp? can it power up 2 300rms woofer? i see the spec 600rms brigde @ 2 ohm

better get a 2 channel class ab amp or monoblock with power around 500rms at 4 ohm, i.e phd 2200,phd 2140 or Tru Tech Hammer.

i have a simple questions, how different does active and passive sounds like? my tweeter sound damn tajam, i went to few shops and all of them said soundstream tweeter memang tajam, so if i pasang trus to my head unit, wil it make any different or is it gonna sound like im running passive? please help me, its too tajam i cant drive sometimes. oh yeah and ive tuned my EQ as well still tajam.

few options for people with sharp tweeters....can try changing amp (look for italian), try changing speaker cable (look for full copper type), modifying their passive (add attenuation at the correct frequency), add a real EQ, (like audio control) and lastly, change tweeter la...

Hey guys,

500 will only get you cap ayam, suggest u save up to 700-800 and buy entry level SQ component set, forget about the rear speakers lah. after that start saving for an amp, build your SQ system bit by bit....

the last time i asked...they told me to get a good set of component speakers ....this is the most important part..if can get a 2 ch amp to power the component set.

and get a set of 6X9 speakers for the back.. this is for sound quality...
u were doing so well in the first sentence, then.....fumble, hehe

in SQ we dont recommend any rear speakers, unless its a really long car and u have rear passengers all the time, then ok la to add, just make sure faded more to the front. rear speakers will only disturn the front stage, however some good SQ cars do have rear speakers, but only used for rear fill, a bit of ambience, doesnt disturn the front stage if its soft enuff and plays the right frequencies.

hello all!

im back in alor star, kedah for hari raya. still cuti for the whole week. i wonder if anyone knows any ICE shop in my area besides "kedai abang" and "kedai jimat kos"? tq 4 d info!

tq :love:

ive bought epsilon 6.5" 2 way speakers from kklau for about rm400. not really satisfied so lau showed me his own built crossover, i replaced it for rm250 and wah lau every band of frequencies sounds softer at high volume. worth it and lau is a genius!we need more innovative malaysian like him who knows what it takes in SQ and actualy capable of building his own system. kklau is recommended to everyone!nice lad too

Guys,

Sorry to hijack the thread - I'm a noob as well when it comes to ICE. I just got myself a KENWOOD H.U. Now, I'm planning to upgrade the speakers.

My budget is rather limited (around RM600), and I would like to replace the rear & front speakers foremost. Most audio shops I went to are recommending component sets.

As my music preference is hard rock, quality has to be there. I'm looking at brands like DLS, Kickers.

Any suggestion guys? Would really appreciate some inputs from seniors here. Thanks...

if u get components, u will have to get amps next to run it. so if u plan to invest more money in the system, then components is the way to go, next will be the amp and sub. 600 only gets u one component set, nothing for the rear.

if youre budget is limited, just get 2 way coaxial speakers, 6.5 inch for the front doors, and 6x9 for the rear, will give u a bit of bass already.

of coz id recommend the front comps, amp and sub, rear speakers not necessary.

Hi sifuss need some help here.

Driving kancil with pioneer 1050e HU and 6 x 9 3way at rear.

What I like is the boom boom from the R&B.

So what should I add for KANCIL only ????

THese are the option :

1. Pioneer 4" 2way and tweeter , and a NET tube base ( 4" 2way SW , Edge woofer , 100watt max , 10 watt ras ) without amp

2. 6.5" Component set only

3. Your advise pls. Budget limited.

Thanks.