6.5 component speaker set ....intro some for me ..

Hello,

Does anyone of you here using MBQ DSD216. Im planning to buy the imitation one cause i dont have big budget, only around RM300-RM500. How's the sound? I know of course cant compare to the original but roughly is it a resonable quality speakers? Hows the bass/mid bass and treble it produce?

Thanks very much!

well i am using a jbl gto series comp set,at penang i bought it for rm 600 only,very nice sound and good for spl or sq sound,actually if u got i quite good amp for it,the sound can be much good.

takumi_86 said:
well i am using a jbl gto series comp set,at penang i bought it for rm 600 only,very nice sound and good for spl or sq sound,actually if u got i quite good amp for it,the sound can be much good.

JBL GTO6507 Comp ? How about compare w DLS R6A / Kenwood P707 Comp?

khangwee said:
i test the both ori and taiwan set, the ori 1 cost more than 1000, the sound and clarity is much better... of coz la, taiwan cost 300+ , price tht much diff d, c wat kind of needs u want lo

How to determin Ori or Fake??? As I know MBQ no longer own by Germany firm... but it now own by US Firm... MaxxSonic bought it on 26 Sept 2005.. MaxxSonic also produce others brand like HiFonic, Crunch & Autotek brands...

Go back to question... Ori or Fake... As we know almost US product made in China, Korea or Taiwan... I also did know either the fake 1 is truely fake or actualy ori made at 1 of the maxxsonic factory either in China, Korea or Taiwan...

More info ... www.maxxsonics.com

hey bro been comparing these 2 sets of component sets too...

wonder how good are they...

Racing_Rhythm said:
i would like to find a 6.5 component speaker set ..
any intro for me ? the price around 300~400 the best la ...
expensive a bit is acceptable la ...

component speaker need amp or not ? small amp enuff ?

i think with your kind of budget,this set is more suitable for you, its extract from malaysia car hifi dot com.

i have a set of Alpine sps-171A for sale.items in tip top condition,1 scratch also dun have,like open box item.view to believe,used not more then 4 moths,used as demo set..what u see is what u get,still under warantty.selling RM580 ono.interested pls call 016-2217111jason.loc s'ban/cheras

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y239/bvalve/parts/Alpinebox.jpg
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y239/bvalve/parts/2.jpg
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y239/bvalve/parts/1-1.jpg[/quote]

i have MB Quart DSD216 for sale... new original unit made by Autocraft....

nowadays it is very hard to get the real original MB Quart from Germany's factory...

once i bought a set from mnkh (Mike) for RM388... that was the real original from Germany... he was testing the market with super low price n he imported it himself... then no more liao... the one i'm selling is the original set from Autocraft.. still original... RM450 per set.. not many sets left now as this is old model...

anyone interested can PM me or contact me at 012 - 270 8685 (Guan)

Tohsan said:
i think with your kind of budget,this set is more suitable for you, its extract from malaysia car hifi dot com.

i have a set of Alpine sps-171A for sale.items in tip top condition,1 scratch also dun have,like open box item.view to believe,used not more then 4 moths,used as demo set..what u see is what u get,still under warantty.selling RM580 ono.interested pls call 016-2217111jason.loc s'ban/cheras

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y239/bvalve/parts/Alpinebox.jpg
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y239/bvalve/parts/2.jpg
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y239/bvalve/parts/1-1.jpg
[/QUOTE]

wow..
dats original from WKH
nice stuff bro!!

khguan said:

nowadays it is very hard to get the real original MB Quart from Germany's factory...

once i bought a set from mnkh (Mike) for RM388... that was the real original from Germany... he was testing the market with super low price n he imported it himself... then no more liao... the one i'm selling is the original set from Autocraft.. still original... RM450 per set.. not many sets left now as this is old model...

anyone interested can PM me or contact me at 012 - 270 8685 (Guan)

i m really interest with ur ORI mb quart...can we meet somewhere to view and test it? if really ori then i direct buy from u @ 450...prefer somewhere near setapak..thanks

threadstarter: u can always come and test my car first if u wan to know how my mb quart perform..thanks...

irontech said:
JBL GTO6507 Comp ? How about compare w DLS R6A / Kenwood P707 Comp?

NO, mostly for rm600 price it is the Gto6506c model, Gto 607 just came, expansive than 6506c

howiechoo said:
i m really interest with ur ORI mb quart...can we meet somewhere to view and test it? if really ori then i direct buy from u @ 450...prefer somewhere near setapak..thanks

threadstarter: u can always come and test my car first if u wan to know how my mb quart perform..thanks...

huh? which set do u mean?? do u mean the set i got from Mike?? that is not for sale... i'm keeping it for my gf's car...

if u mean those Autocraft ORI sets... then ok... but err... how to test?? me using Focal comp set in my car now... dun have demo set leh... show u the stuffs can?? setapak? too far for me n me not familiar with the place there ah....

another thing... u are selling MB quart DSD216... n using it... y would u wanto buy from me??

u mean u not selling the dsd216? then wat u wan to sell? u never state another brand unless mb quart....bro,..

ya, using it...need to find another set for rear....too bad my supplier finish stock....

oh... nonono... i am selling the MB Quart DSD216... Original set from Autocraft.

wat i am NOT selling is my USED set which i got from Mike earlier... sorry bout the confusion...

yah.. the stock are limited as i dun think it is still in production anyore...

so.. u can contact me to arrange to meet up if u want... 012 - 270 8685 (Guan) ;)

khguan said:
oh... nonono... i am selling the MB Quart DSD216... Original set from Autocraft.

wat i am NOT selling is my USED set which i got from Mike earlier... sorry bout the confusion...

yah.. the stock are limited as i dun think it is still in production anyore...

so.. u can contact me to arrange to meet up if u want... 012 - 270 8685 (Guan) ;)

khguan from Autocraft? :shocked:

no... i'm just a ICE seller who got lubang from a supplier offering original stuff to ppl at a cheaper price compared to shops... just like few of the ICE sellers in forum...

my product range included Soundstream spks, amp sub, JBL spks, amp, sub, Focal spks, n Eclipse HU....

anybody interested can contact me... ^_^

khguan said:
no... i'm just a ICE seller who got lubang from a supplier offering original stuff to ppl at a cheaper price compared to shops... just like few of the ICE sellers in forum...

my product range included Soundstream spks, amp sub, JBL spks, amp, sub, Focal spks, n Eclipse HU....

anybody interested can contact me... ^_^

What about Alpine 7990R HU?:regular_smile:

Write your reply...