Turbo on my satria 1.6

as far as i know, all 4G92 block are of the same quality (manufacturing wise), the difference is only regarding internal part specs such as piston, conrods, crank, etc. same goes with 4G93.

to confirm this, u just get different types of 4G92 block (or different types of 4G93 blocks) without the head and internal.... just empty blocks. weight them and compare. if they're just the same.... then it proves this concept is true, because stronger built blocks should weight heavier.

unless there is a real spec sheet that mentions the difference between these blocks (and again of course, without the internals).

kob3bryant said:
turbo charged 4g92 sohc only 130bhp?n it cost around 3k rite?but transplant 4g93 dohc cost u only 4500 and stock already have 140bhp.so maybe transplant is better liao.if boring in future can do hybrid mivec perhaps.rite?

BOT 4g92 owner here... Cost me just 2700 to bolt on... Piping, gsr manifold, gsr I/C, td04 + label charge.

Problem = not enough fuel supply, need bigger injector...
= I/C to small, need bigger I/C like EVO 3 or 4
= ecu need to change to gsr ecu

All this problem just i dont have the budget to fix it!!!

Boost on 0.6 bar, Automatic G/B, other engine staff stock result = 160HP

I wonder if i change manual G/B, injector, ecu, etc... how many hp will it be???

http://211.24.234.130/forum/viewtopic.php?t=33644&sid=ac53fc36432c740fbab7d38281248fae

go to that forum..

1.6 turbokit no fuel support tools can get 200whp GTAuto dyno result post too.. look at the reply of "turbokit" nick

Can see from the result that 1.6 turbo running lean after boosting 0.2 bar@4000rpm

actuator_bypass said:
http://211.24.234.130/forum/viewtopic.php?t=33644&sid=ac53fc36432c740fbab7d38281248fae

go to that forum..

1.6 turbokit no fuel support tools can get 200whp GTAuto dyno result post too.. look at the reply of "turbokit" nick

Can see from the result that 1.6 turbo running lean after boosting 0.2 bar@4000rpm

wow...impressive man..:burnout: i didnt know with just those components you could squeeze out 200ponies...

Excalibur said:
BOT 4g92 owner here... Cost me just 2700 to bolt on... Piping, gsr manifold, gsr I/C, td04 + label charge.

Problem = not enough fuel supply, need bigger injector...
= I/C to small, need bigger I/C like EVO 3 or 4
= ecu need to change to gsr ecu

All this problem just i dont have the budget to fix it!!!

Boost on 0.6 bar, Automatic G/B, other engine staff stock result = 160HP

I wonder if i change manual G/B, injector, ecu, etc... what how many hp will be???

Hi buddy,

where you install your BOT ??:wavey:

Hello bruders,

Anyone out there or their friends one to sell a additional fuel injector controller like the rebics?

I need one to finish my BOT.

TQ in advance for any info. :adore:

planning to do it in PJ SS3. Need a additional fuel injector controller b4 continuing with the BOT

fuel injector controller...is it wan to boost up the supply of the fuel while the turbine roll..?

Actually I also want to transplant instead of BOT as I know, BOT is more costly and not much power output, but the problem is my car is very new, only 1 year now, and engine only clock 22000KM, transplanting an engine is a heart pain and furthermore i wanna try a turbo engine before settling down.. furthermore resources is a big issue..sigh