Tuning my Airtrek

241whp & 332Nm wtq @ 1.2 bar. I am running 1.5 bar now. Estimated around 270whp.

haha.. no la... its just standard power bro....if it goes above 300whp, that's powerful!

hurm.. wonder how our invecs-II handle so much power... btw i saw u have speed meter on ur dash the other day, did u test treks top speed yet?

Invecs can hold up to 300whp max. Over it, it'll have reliability issue. Max I've touched is 200kph only. That's before tuning. I didn't wanna go faster.

i'm sure i'll be ok.. even ralliart meter cluster put 260 kmh max... for sure 260 kmh were there for a reason... :rofl:

Well, I dare not drive too fast especially with family in mind. I don't mind sprinting but not highway top speed. So never tried before.

My personal best is 200kph. And for the longest distance fast driving, I've driven from Singapore Beach Rd till my home in KL around Kinrara area (point to point) in 3 hours 10 mins. Yes, that includes going thru 2nd link custom too. 2nd best time for the same journey was 3 hours 15 mins.

The shitty autobox has really good final gears, so even when travelling around 160kph, the RPM literally hovers around 3500 only. Hehehe...

Back then, I can still use the radar detector. It was before AES. Now.. cannot already ler...

Yes... the one I have cannot detect. Maybe the wave is new and not recognizable by my detector.

UPDATE: Retuning was done but then, it's not on the dyno. So I do not have any numbers to prove. It's already 241whp @ 1.22 bar, so I guess it is possible seeing 270whp @ 1.5 bar + downpipe mod.

FC is still pretty bad at around 5.9km/L as opposed to before tuning @ 6.3-6.5km/L. Surprisingly on highway driving, I am getting 11.84km/L. Best I get so far for long distance. With more power, I guess one has to pay more for it.

No more mods for now, maybe next year. A pair of decent cams + adjustable pulley to push it over the 300whp mark. Let's wait and see...

Dun forget your GB cannot last long with more power... :top:

How's life bro, long time no see la... :)

I am not trying to argue the gearbox is okay but we already have quite a few strolling around for years with power around 250-300whp on the stock slow-box. But then, defintately more stress on it, hence shorter lifespan.