my Airtrek problem

well its not that obvious. but the tyre started to "eat" at the outter surface. what i mean, is that really important to use the camber screw.. bcos it seems like b***shit..

if eat outter, u no need the camber screw, because is miss alignment, u can go do realignment the wheel. this is my experience before.

i know bro.. i already have the camber screw at all my tyres. but does it really suit the purpose? why there's no camber screw from factory..

I don't use this shitty thing all these while until I changed to adjustables. The pillow ball do not have chamber adjustment capability and it was like 3 degrees -ve. Good for handling but bad for tire thread. So I bought the stupid screws.

Now that I changed to Ralliart ones, I thought I don't need it too but when slap into the alignment machine, one side is -2 degrees. So I re-use the screw on the problematic side and maintain the non-adjustable original screw on the okay side.

i know bro.. i already have the camber screw at all my tyres. but does it really suit the purpose? why there's no camber screw from factory..

because the lower arm got problem already, have some part worm out or bend. but just little only, we use eye cannot see 1.

I want to add also, many tire shops are not honest. Even some original car with original suspension is asked to use the screw. And it's not cheap, RM100++ plus labor and adjustment. Do you know how much is the cost of the screws? Each only below RM10! They just wanna make quick buck.

When I sent my car to check on alignment after using Ralliart, I was asked to use the screw. When I showed them my chamber adjustment screw I used in adjustables last time, they said the one I have are low quality, easily breakable and cannot last. (different shop mine you). So I was asked to buy a new set. The heck with them, I insisted to use back my existing adjustable screw. They did but not too happy about it.

i have strong feelings that each of those camber screw worth only like 1 ringgit each.. becoz nowdays everything is cheap if bought in bulk from china..

There was once, I was being offered original Ralliart plug cables swap (FOC!!!) with original ones. Ralliart comes in blue just like NGK with a white ring with red Ralliart word on it. I however asked Ah Wah and he said that original ones are better and more durable. So I did not accept the offer.

So far, I think the original ones work perfectly. I've seen 650whp Evo still using stock cables and coils without problem. Unless you really go for hardcore pushing it to 800whp without power steering and aircond for drag strip, then it makes sense to get coils and plug cables.

There was once, I was being offered original Ralliart plug cables swap (FOC!!!) with original ones. Ralliart comes in blue just like NGK with a white ring with red Ralliart word on it. I however asked Ah Wah and he said that original ones are better and more durable. So I did not accept the offer.

So far, I think the original ones work perfectly. I've seen 650whp Evo still using stock cables and coils without problem. Unless you really go for hardcore pushing it to 800whp without power steering and aircond for drag strip, then it makes sense to get coils and plug cables.

oic. i think u shd accept the offer cause plug cable and coil is very important and can easy feel the improve than change plug. feeling very great, i have change the NGK plug cable on my another car, feeling so good.
NGK is OEM, is make for ralliart. so is same 1.

i bought one.. split fire from japan still with box.. but its a fraud, cable cant use. cant even contact back the seller.. damn..

oic. i think u shd accept the offer cause plug cable and coil is very important and can easy feel the improve than change plug. feeling very great, i have change the NGK plug cable on my another car, feeling so good.
NGK is OEM, is make for ralliart. so is same 1.

I don't really agree with your statement. IF your existing cable have problem, then YES. You will feel the difference in performance. IF it is working perfectly, I can 100% be sure that there won't be much difference felt. Maybe the improvement was so little that you won't feel it at all.

Just like plugs. Upgrading a normal plug to a high performance one sees very little imporvement. Unless the existing plug is time to go (refer to my dyno tuning thread).

I've had experience with bad cables like cracked silicon where during high rev, sparks jumps out from the cable to the rocker cover. When I replaced the cable, it resolves the mis-firing issue at high rev.

---------- Post added at 02:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:39 PM ----------

i bought one.. split fire from japan still with box.. but its a fraud, cable cant use. cant even contact back the seller.. damn..

Sorry to hear about it. Ah Wah told me existing cables are high quality and much better than aftermarkets ones. Unless you go hardcore like getting external high performancec coil like MSD with Nology cables. Err... beware of interference with your radio reception too.

I don't really agree with your statement. IF your existing cable have problem, then YES. You will feel the difference in performance. IF it is working perfectly, I can 100% be sure that there won't be much difference felt. Maybe the improvement was so little that you won't feel it at all.

Just like plugs. Upgrading a normal plug to a high performance one sees very little imporvement. Unless the existing plug is time to go (refer to my dyno tuning thread).

I've had experience with bad cables like cracked silicon where during high rev, sparks jumps out from the cable to the rocker cover. When I replaced the cable, it resolves the mis-firing issue at high rev.

haha... u can try 1st. lasttime i change the cable, my ori cable still perform.
have 1 easy way to test the little improve, go downhill.:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:39 PM ----------

Sorry to hear about it. Ah Wah told me existing cables are high quality and much better than aftermarkets ones. Unless you go hardcore like getting external high performancec coil like MSD with Nology cables. Err... beware of interference with your radio reception too.

MSD, OKADA or CARSPEED coil.
our 4G63 is semi direct coil. OKADA have the type for us change to all 4 direct coil.

yeah i know.. carspeed and okada proj. have the COP type. but it need re-wiring. okada have the share coil type but very rare to get. 1 guy at sri kembangan can custom a MSD cable into our stock or aftermarket. i think i wanna take my useless splitfire and custom it with MSD cable..

custom the wire? you means the just change the wire only? how much?
OKADA need rewiring? i check no need rewiring d.
if have wrong please correct.

By changing cable alone you get obvious performance improvement? If you say you mate it with external coil, I agree but cable alone, I am kinda skeptical. Anyway, good discussion here, perhaps we should break it out as a different thead. Keep it coming!