Tube preamp

boeytan

Tube preamp for sale. Suitable for those into SQ and listen to vocal. By adding this unit, system will become warm n nice. PM me for the price.

Originally posted by boeytan@Mar 4 2005, 14:23
Tube preamp for sale. Suitable for those into SQ and listen to vocal. By adding this unit, system will become warm n nice. PM me for the price.
bert, with good h/u do we still need this stuff? ;)

update:

Description:
Halif din vacuum tube pre-apmplifier

Character:
Clear music details.

Feature
Vacuum tube inputs.
Double side glass Epoxy circuit PCB.
Blue back lights.
Rotary adjustable volume.
Subwoofer output level control
Subwoofer frequency control.

the tube preamp look exactly the same, just not same brand.

THAT IS A VALVE AMP.....for car audio..~!!!!
MUST buy...but no cash.. :P
*free bump* :lol:

mattrig,

well, a good HU will give u a good clean signal to start with. The tube pre-amp thign will give a tube-style sound whioch many people may not like. Go listen to home hi-fi and compare a tube anp with a normal amp.

I rpesonally liek tube amps with the warmth and tonality they produce. But this tube pre-amp is not that useful unless u like the tube soudn to maybe convert it to a tube-style music.

If they made it with a line driver and a crossover that willeb great but a fader control isnt useful and the sub control is not worth it for 1k.. for 1k, upgrade ur HU to a bette rone will probably give better results.

thank q master bert......still working on my cash to get eclipse h/u.i did compare eclipse and alpine.at the same price range i'll go for eclipse.btw what is tube type music.never heard laa this term. :P .

tube like means 'valve like'....in Hi-Fi term...u get a 'warm sound.kind of like the person is infront of u singing.the valve amp has to be heated up to produce the 'warm' sound.very the enthusiast for SQ oni play this....

guy's

not saying any valve tube amp, pre-amp or HU will definietly sound nice. its actually depends on setup and the items itself. Like Butler n tru technology C7, it is a Hybrid. Not real class A. if you dun beleive...write them an email and ask. so far, i think only true tube is Milbert. Same goes to Panasonic CQ-TX5500D HU. its also have a tube in it. U try to audit the HU and u will know.... not to mention the tube got life spend one.

sorry appleyard. not to condem your stuff but just wan to let plp know more clear about vacum tube.

similar to valve amp is 'steg'....very the darn expensive....
yea...the tube has a lifespan.then cant char kei alot...ONLY meant for SQ

Steg is similar to tube? No ar... not in my opinion.. though steg amps are warm but they lack the specialness that a tube sound gives.

A tube sound is very warm (meaning the vocals are very nice) with a fast rolloff at high end (compared to a good Solid state amp, has less detail.. but my Butlers will only lose out to TRU T03 and Brax and otehr high end amps) but the soundstage is wider and I feel it gives me a better realistic musical impression than even the Brax (personal choice).

There are pro and cons btw tube n SS amps but it really boils down to preference of the listener.