fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
Good Day Dudes

Just got and installed this dope component speakers Focal 136 KX

need to know which amp most suitable with is (the brand & type) and which subwoofer match it (Brand & Type), looking for 12" though

I am going for SQL not too much SPL
Listen mostly to female Vocal & Rock Music anyway

Please advise

Many Thanks in advance dudes..

:rock:

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
you should look for an amp that can deliver enough power for the driver. Is there any reason to match your system? Then get a focal subs.

Why dont look further than focal, subs like DLS, Adire Brahma, IDMax should sound good on SQ.

fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
Ello

Thanks appleyards. The reason to match my system, is I believe certain speaker work best with certaion amp. I like this focal speaker best, so I would like to find the best suit amp for it. So to anybody who ever used this speaker and heard this 136kx speaker or other focal speaker what is the recommended amp for them.

I do not limit myself to Focal sub only, although I already heard 10" Focal sub in Focal enclosure (sound nice, but the retail price do not justified it) and I also like IDMax but I do not know where to get those over here. On DLS & adure Brahma I do not have a chance to hear those yet

Your advise is much appreciated dudes.

fathi

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
recommended amps for focals are audison, steg, audio system

have heard them with genesis too, quite good.

fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
Good Day

Thanks Zenn for the suggestion. How about Xetec is it good with Focal. and one more amp DEI Directed is this Amp any good ??

Fathi

fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
I have heard th RS 12" sound really Good. But how much estimated in Rm ?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
fathi said:
Good Day

Thanks Zenn for the suggestion. How about Xetec is it good with Focal. and one more amp DEI Directed is this Amp any good ??

Fathi
in my opinion if u use xetec with focal it will make the tweeters sound sharp-ish....

the DEI amp i have a feeling is made in china stuff.....

fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
Good day

Oldskolboyz
Actually I get these Focal 2nd hand from KF Audio lerr. RM 750.00, I got and installed by them. RM 1500 for 12" sound good great but my budget for sub is RM 1000.00 and Box maybe RM 150.00 or so.

Zenn
If that so, i won't go for Xetec. because even currently the tweeter sound sharpish, No amp but now powered by HU.

Anyway anybody have got 12 " Infinity Kappa Perfect. How much and where to get those here.

Thanks dudess...

fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
And zenn about the DEI that why I see there are kind of price leap for these amp. Kind cheaper rather than other amp

fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
oldskolboyz said:
If like that aaa...I'm prefer Soundstream Exact 12' rather than 12' Infinity Kappa :rock:
Soundstream Exact 12 could get for RM1000.00 below le,
How's the Sound Quality Okey ka? :rock:

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
last time I get it RM980 for exact 12'..right now dun no ..if still available laa...hope U refer to actual exact...not Xs..Xs series if I not mistaken is for Xstream series...alot people thinking Xs is exact series...due to ur budget RM1000 is quite ok laa....ask KF audio when they can install & tune for Toyota Celica...that car use 10' exact with nice enclosure... :dancing2:

fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
Good Day

Let say I increase my budget from rm 1000.00 to Rm 1500.00 for sub with box, what could I get ?

How nakamichi subwoofer sound ? is it Good for SQ I could the 12" for RM 990.00 only

For Amplifier 2 Channel, (to powered my focal) for RM 2000.00 what could I get. Could I get McIntosh, Tube Driver or audison with this price range ?

Fathi

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005

fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
Oldskool

My Comp Set is Focal 136 KX, the older generation of K2 Power but diameter is 5.25" mid bass & 1" tweeter

I do not dudes I ratehr like different amp for Comp speaker & diff amp for subs

Zenn

Thanks, I just try shooting in the dark

Fathi

A Post Every 5 Mins

Sizzling Start at Sepang's New MCS Season Last Weekend! - 2018 Round 1

Sunday, 1st April 2018- Action on track were exciting with 66-year old grandfather, Tony Teo outshining his more celebrated and younger challengers to win Race 2 for the...