Tinting problem!! Help!

Dear all,

I've just tinted 65% film and front as well. But which is did wrongly by the shop. Guys, can u pls give me some comments on how to deal with JPJ or Cops during roadblocks to prevent from kena summon? Also, if kena summon, what's the best solution?

Your comments are very much appreciated!

Thank you!

hey.

so far,i havent kena jpj roadblock yet.but if police roadblock,i normally wind down both front windows,and turn on the cabin light.that gives the illusion that your windows are not very darkly tinted,i suppose.that was with my old car,black 50% double layer u shape.i didnt touch the front windscreen,because i prefer having it clear,so i can see the road better.(especially at night.) with my new car,so far havent jumpa roadblock yet,and i dont plan to.that one black 80% u shape.(front windscreen never touch also,same reason as above.)

and no,so far i havent kena saman because of the tint.actually,i havent kena saman for anything at all...
:smokin:

Dear all,

I've just tinted 65% film and front as well. But which is did wrongly by the shop. Guys, can u pls give me some comments on how to deal with JPJ or Cops during roadblocks to prevent from kena summon? Also, if kena summon, what's the best solution?

Your comments are very much appreciated!

Thank you!

65% for the side is still legal right? Only the windscreen and the back needs to be 70% so I don't think you'll easily get caught by JPJ since the 5% difference shouldn't be very obvious to our eyes.

side is 50% only....

the max tolerance is +/- 5% from the stated percentage allowed.

if jpj blocked you daytime for tinted, they will issue u letter for inspection at jpj.

if traffic blocked you, they will just issue u summon. but traffic seldom catch dark tint

between JPJ and traffic, JPJ is more scarier...they usually check whole car throughly i.e pop up the front bonnet,exhaust etc....traffic usually check for driving license and r/tax...but if u have a very dark tinted that looks too obvious, then both of them will check...if fairly dark, no need to worry much

if the car everything is legal....nothing to worry

thanks for all the comments out there. I'm worried about of my windscreen as it is too obvious where is hardly c thru even during day time... any best recommendation on how to deal when request to go for inspection by jpj?

any tint that affects your vision during day and night is not only illegal, your endagering yourself and other road users...please get it removed before you kill yourself or somebody who has a family to feed.

but usually traffic wont disturb tinted lah.based on my experience,a friend of mine tinted his car 80% 3 layers.so gelap liao.daytime also cannot see through.=/ but if kena traffic roadblock,they will just comment.but never kena saman.that fella lucky havent sangkut with jpj yet.i wonder how he drives at night...

if get caught, usually they will give u a notice to go for inspection...

sometimes if you want a very dark shade but dont want to get in trouble depending what % you are able to have in your country instead of doing 1 or more layers for realy dark if you get a mdium shade and put the silver colour behind it it gives a cool colour and a v dark look on outside due to reflecting back aswell as darkning but you have yours done already so just hit the down window button and see how long you can get away with it

if they wanna find fault, even a faulty brake lamp also they disturb.....thats their ability..

Bro by saying 65%, do you mean light transmittance or light block? 2 different terms used by different shops and can sometimes be confusing. Light transmittance must be at least 50% for side. Means the maximum light block you can use is 50%

Light transmittance for front windscreen must be 70% at minimum. Means the maximum light block you can have is 30%.

---------- Post added at 03:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:24 AM ----------

What to do is you got summon? I think the best is to get a tinting from a good brand and shop from the beginning. For my tinting, they gave me a warranty card and it says jpj legal. If at anytime I got summon, I just take it to the shop and show it. The warranty will compensate for me. It is in the terms and condition. My advice is don't get those cheap ones from accessory shops. Most are really dark but heat rejection is zero. And there's no warranty. Of course they will say legal. But there's no black ad white. When you get summon, you can't do anything.

When I think of doing something for my cars, I always will consider the "peace of mind" factor as well. Like tinting, for example, I know its my DD and I'm bound to be stopped by police/JPJ every now and then. So, to avoid being worried/scared and waste money, just tint according to the rules. Some clowns I know will make U-turn and try to run away from the block, end up waste more money for petrol for taking a longer route to their destinations. Is it really necessary? This is what I ask myself every time. For those daredevils, they don't mind paying summons and going through the hassle. Hehe.

bro veloc:true.true.but ive also heard cases where people buy new car,come with free tinted.usually branded ones.the tint looks transparent,completely clear.but still sangkut with jpj.why,i wouldnt know.=/
bro ddv_nk12:berani buat berani tanggung lah.=) by the way,what does DD mean?

bro veloc:true.true.but ive also heard cases where people buy new car,come with free tinted.usually branded ones.the tint looks transparent,completely clear.but still sangkut with jpj.why,i wouldnt know.=/
bro ddv_nk12:berani buat berani tanggung lah.=) by the way,what does DD mean?

Those are dogs that loved to "cari pasal". Well what to do? If me, I ask them to just issue saman. No need talk too much and lets settle in court. There's all the black and white facts stated that the tint is legal. Those dogs just want to look for chance to bribe. Why give them and encourage them to keep doing this to other people? If enough people can stand their ground and bring it to court, this activity will stop.

for tinting, even the side window allowed is 50%

but plz check your ori side window got how many percentage first

my GTR use 50% tint at side, tint shop said legal/jpj passed..

during jpj block, my GTR sangkut and issued letter of inspection at jpj

so go to jpj inspect...after tinted, it is 68% instead of 50%...so it failed

i forced to tear all d tints myself at jpj, after that... with all the glasses clear. jpj staff checked again, this time it is 18% at ori glass... mean original from factory edi got 18%

called to tint shop and the boss promised to re-tint my car again

this time i choose 30% instead of 50%, so with 30% + 18% (ori factory)...only 48%..so its passed

i dun wan headache wit jpj, coz once u go inspection. they wil check ur plate number, ekzos, tint, engine etc etc.

my2cent