Sunway car mod experts says......

so, it is exposed! those 2 dorks r from next level? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA man...look at their cars ler... hahaha japan ultraman see those cars he also surrender wei .. mann...i cant believe what im reading.. hahahahaha hahahAhahAHhahaha hahahahaha

anyways next level, think b4 u comment dudes, u are practically slapping your own face. it was really embarrassing coming out from ppl like you.
we had so much respect for u all but now, :reddy:

satria_95 said:
fantasyvr4,
The Hyundai coupe, the one with lots of speakers at the boot of the car, he's got one darn sexy chick with him that day. Can even see her nipples through her clothes. ! ! ! ! !

pls pls pls pls tell me you took a pic of her? :_:

satria_95 : lol , come on brather , we can satu perahu , one boat , hehehehe , i think i know you , fantasyvr4 is just my housemates nick rarely used on tha forums cos he just want to glance thru random chic pics, but wht i feel is that many people are shooting aaron , cos he is lansi hahahaha

sysh,
Photography is my hobby. So when I go to events or when I go out to get some photography done, I like to come home with lots of photos. It helps me improve. Hope that explains that much. hahahah

fantasyvr4,
You know, sometimes, I have my opposing and offensive-sounding views as well but on and off, before I post my post, I'd stop and ask... "what makes me better than them even though they are producing rice cars or have rice ideas or etc?" I find myself without an answer most of the time and when I see those people who rice their car or those who are producing rice cars, at the end of the day, they're earning more money than me. So end up, I decided not to post my post.

To me, the rice car producers, be it Next Level customs, or Beng Level not-so-custom, or whatever, they just want sustain their biz and also have to cater to customer's requirements, to a certain extent. We all know that different people will have different tastes. Some guys like 36B breast although the chick is a little bit fat. Some guys like 50D breasts and the girl has to weigh 45kg. So you see, humans are subjected to their own preference and likings.

Personally, I like looking at riced up cars. I'd say that some cars look seriously original and creative, like the 6-wheeler-kenari (or was it a kelisa). It's not that it looks fabulously beautiful but my taste is that I like to see original and creative stuff. So all those riced up cars usually attract my attention.

For those who says those "souped up cars" are rice or fugly or whatever, you're very much entitled to your own opinions and voice. No problem with that as I don't find anything offensive about that. I believe that we're all entitled to our own opinion and again, even though, for example, satria_95 may say, "wah, look at that ferrari. got gt wing on the bonet, CF wind screen, 20" kap chai rims, 15" sub woofers on the roof, 4 pairs wipers, gold plated body, bla bla bla. Look like a chibaifatherfuckingassholesonofabitchmachowhaitiuniasenghamkarlingbabisetananakharampukimakayahsialnimadiapandiwatapundek car", it is only his own opinion. For me, I'd just keep my mind open.

Now, as for Ben and Aaron, whatever la.

satria_95 said:
sysh,
Photography is my hobby. So when I go to events or when I go out to get some photography done, I like to come home with lots of photos. It helps me improve. Hope that explains that much. hahahah

well.. that means you have alot of photos of her..haha! sharing is caring, don't you think?.. :angel_smile:

sysh,
Can't remember where I placed those photos. Gotsta look for it heh heh But let's stick back to the topic at hand. hehe

must be the "chibaifatherfuckingassholesonofabitchmachowhaitiun iasenghamkarlingbabisetananakharampukimakayahsialn imadiapandiwatapundek car"bit I guess :)

lol
i think this thread has ran its course. should be closed or something

okay.. my apologise for starting this thread again, but i got a PM from the reporter who wrote this article and would like me to post his response on his behalf.. don't shoot the messenger, yah? just dropping a msg off. happy chinese new year peeps! :)

My name is Royce Cheah and I'm the reporter that wrote that story that raised a lot of debate on ZTH. There were also some personal attacks at the Star, the people I interviewed and at me in the 155 posts or so (yes I went through them all).

I'm not messaging you to start another fiery debate, but I hope you could post this - in the spirit of fairness and without prejudice.

To all of you who are concerned with the 'unfairness' of the article, and especially to those who took it out of context early on by highlighting only that particular sentence about low-income earners - I hope you could read this with an open mind and not take my words out of context either.

Firstly, you must be wondering why am I even bothering to reply? It is because I believe in dissenting views, and am not a robot or merely a slave of the mass media as maybe some of you view us.

The reason why the article was put up as a story idea to develop was simple - there were numerous letters to the editor by various people that were published and the editors felt that it was worth finding out what the big deal was as it appeared to be a public interest issue. Many of the letters complained consistently about the blinking lights (brake, reverse lights) and people putting the tiny blue/red lights on various parts of their bonnets and hoods.

Their argument was that the lights were distracting and capable of causing accidents.

JPJ themselves say those lights are not standard and car owners should not modify their cars in that manner. Why? Because it IS dangerous.

But the merits of this aside, as to how the story unfolded was like this:

- I was not given much time to write this story.
- From the time I interviewed Aaron and his colleague to the point of writing the main story, and also getting another story on someone who did modifications - plus compiling that huge graphical explanation on what is/isn't allowed - it was a rush

Time constraints aside, I was also restricted by network constraints. I had to call many many people who eventually pointed me to Aaron. Unfortunately I did not know ZTH existed at that time or I would have surely gone to you guys first.

I am to blame for that oversight.

One more thing to note is, I had by no means tried to compartmentalise any particular group or bring bias onto any particular group by what was written.

I as a reporter, am reporting what was said. And please do not think that I did not try to verify that particular 'low income group' statement. I probably asked five or six times whether this was really true, and the answer was yes.

Following the logic of what was told to me, that to reasonably mod a car can cost upward of RM60k-RM80k, and that those lights would cost a mere fraction, (plus the overriding qualifier that yes there are people out there who want to feel good through the look of their cars), it makes sense.

Am I really wrong for writing it in that manner? It can be argued. But please understand that not every opinion can please everyone and it is your right to have an opposing and alternative viewpoint (which I completely respect).

I am surprised that since so many people here have responded to what was written that none of it actually translated to a phonecall or an email to the newspaper.

I guess what I am trying to say in a nutshell is this (and it was said in one of the posts).

Should there be future occasions where I'm asked to once again jump into this topic of car modification - would ZTH members volunteer themselves for comments?

And lastly, please do feel free to share your views with us if any articles published about such topics are inaccuate.

I can be reached at royce.cheah[at]gmail.com or royce[at]thestar.com.my

Regards,
Royce

p.s. I stumbled across the ZTH posts after doing a search on yahoo for my name. It is one way I keep track of feedback on stories I've done and whether I made mistakes.

Should there be future occasions where I'm asked to once again jump into this topic of car modification -
would ZTH members volunteer themselves for comments?

sysh,of course they do.there's a handfull of expert in here from all over malaysia n asia.sure they can help u out.
just ask.:regular_smile:

eerr.. i wasn't the one who wrote this message. i was merely helping Royce to post his message on the zth boards

satria_95 : time for dim sum and mamak talks to take over... HAHAHAHA