Moral crusaders turn molesters

astalavista_baby said:
Yea, that might make the headline. Then again, since this has been published and the people are kinda furious over this matter, the authority might try to "set a good example"? lol

true, this age of badawi might see some changes, especially when it becomes something high profile and people are outraged.

Seraph,
I really do hope that Badawi will do some changes too. When he stepped in, he was all so enthusiastic about issues that affects the citizen but of late, I kinda feel that he's been a bit soft already. I mean, I don't know all that much cos I don't follow the news till something big comes up but just feels that way. Mahathir was more of Da Bomb kinda person, putting authority where it matters. heh heh heh
But all in all, I seriously hope some changes for good will happen, and also hope that the govt will not reveal anything from the citizens anymore, cos that'll somehow cause speculations which I think nobody wants that too.

2 pages on this issue and so far, no hard battles. Tom'll be pleased about this. hehehehe Let's maintain this throughout this thread. And add some laughter too once in a while. heheheh

badawi.. aisey... he'z like the good old man... ppl respect him. But i was rather hoping that he would be proactive.. come on.. now fr one thing to another.. domino effect.. and he'll just like playing catch up wit the issues.

i dunno la.. maybe he is doing it.. but prob just keep coming one by one. I wouldnt blame PM for anything.. but heck the authorities are abusing their authority..

Well i totally agree with that one, in other words I myself don't really trust the local authority, as so many incidents happened recently. And now they say there are imbalance in the local force for bumi and non bumi. I am not trying to be racist here and as well I would like to seek forgiveness if I may accidently offended anyone in here. As I was saying maybe now the non-bumiputra population are not keen of joining the local forces maybe because of various factors from my understanding. 1 of it might be very low pay and does not have much benefit from the local goverment as compared to the bumi putra. Secondly most of the "big shots" are bumi putra and might abuse their power in protecting the bumi putras only. It might sound bad to some people, its true .. even for the non bumis also protecting themselfs and there is no unity around ourselfves as Malaysian. I am saying in general from what I see in my own eyes and experience.
But for those who feel offended I would like to say sorry again, because this is what i feel and experienced.

Instead of giving privileges, maybe they should be revoke them. If one thing doesn't work, try another right?

Well I already "no eye see" in this situation already, but just have to live with it anyway. But we should be thankful that here is still peaceful compared to any other parts of the world where epedimics are running lose, and bombing each other for the sake of power and wealth. ^^ And look on the brightside, we are still have the ability to voice out what we feel here right?

Shini said:
Well I already "no eye see" in this situation already, but just have to live with it anyway. But we should be thankful that here is still peaceful compared to any other parts of the world where epedimics are running lose, and bombing each other for the sake of power and wealth. ^^ And look on the brightside, we are still have the ability to voice out what we feel here right?

Being thankful is a no brainer. There is always someone else worse of than we. We should be disappointed that there are people better off. This is how we improve, by setting benchmarks. Being 2nd last is better than being last. Doesn't mean we should aim for that does it?

What is the point of having the ability to voice out discontent without also having the power to make it heard?

it will take years to head above the glass ceiling.

dont try, one never would...

Those days in the US of A, the blacks of america were seen as second class citizens even when the US constitution protects every US citizen regardless race, colour or creed. Over time they became more aware & became vocal about it.

One classic case was the stubbornness of black lady who did not want to give up her seat to a white-man & many more courage-able examples to set things rolling. The prejudices may seem still in existents in area(s) today BUT they came a loooong way.

In malaysia as far as we know; nobody seeks trouble; only recognition & equal opportunities. even with this sometimes kena halau/threatened/ridiculed/asked not to raise that question. yes, its a grey area where all malaysians are suppose to be "equal".

**we will try harder. we seek more opportunities to better ourselves, we all have equal friends in all races.

I do support the earlier noble efforts of the government to better the slower learners of bumiputras. It was a concerted effort to see that they are not left behind.
How far "this" effort is been canibalise is clear to see in todays media.

will i ever give my rightful seat away.

no;

but i will volunteer if a need arises;

I just hope i dont see the day, i'm evicted for who i am; a malaysian

the above comments appears like an idealist way of looking at things. unfortunately that all we have. till then, just refer to **

*edited fro clarity*

The citizens fight to set things right but the govt just don't give a shit about it. Instead, they make it worst. I don't know but I somehow feel that the main owners of this country is destroying their own home land.